8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V30, A milestone for a great phone!

nicregi
post Mar 21 2012, 07:11 PM

4,536 posts

Nice!
nicregi
post Mar 21 2012, 07:16 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 21 2012, 07:13 PM)
Lets break record, try get to v31 in 5 days brows.gif
Did I ear trolls starting! Let's make it in 48 hours brows.gif
nicregi
post Mar 21 2012, 10:40 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 21 2012, 10:31 PM)
check your imei
most probably your imei corrupted

or pls check did you enable flight mode
QUOTE(Factory Outlet @ Mar 21 2012, 10:37 PM)
No Sim detected? Try find if IMEI is correct. If no IMEI, means you need flash back EFS biggrin.gif
Oh shyt man. You guys talk about IMEI really scare the shyt out of me. I still remember the time my IMEI hilang. *** lucky managed to restore after....like 12 hours of trying...somemore whole Saturday burn cry.gif
nicregi
post Mar 21 2012, 10:48 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Mar 21 2012, 10:46 PM)
thanks for the infos. if i'm flashing through clockmod recovery, how can i get it cause my phone doesn't have that recovery. i couldn't find the tutorial at page 1 too. any idea how? thanks.
Install CF root to have root access. Once you flashed that, you will have CWM. The link is in XDA forum find for CF-root.
nicregi
post Mar 22 2012, 08:42 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Mar 22 2012, 12:38 AM)
First day using Thebyani, battery life was quite good. After that it didn't seem too good. I noticed you can't charge it with USB when plugged into the com :/ Anyone experiencing the same problem? It shows charging but battery percentage decreases.
1. Output for USB charging is slower or smaller than output for wall charger.
2. If you has app running background which takes up more juice than the USB can charge, then of course will decrease.
nicregi
post Mar 22 2012, 09:30 AM

4,536 posts

Guys, you all really dashyat. I just away from LYN for like 30 minutes, nearly 20 new posts =.="

As for the ICS, everyone was so darn hoping for ICS and when ICS came out, most of us are like..."wtf?" biggrin.gif
nicregi
post Mar 22 2012, 09:32 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 22 2012, 09:20 AM)
i am fine with the features, no need to root. customized ROM stable?? I disagree. Just browse through the thread here
and you'll see there's tons of people with even more problems with their hacked ROM. No thanks.

I believe it's not so much of the software...it is Samsung's hardware....Samsung use latest tech packed into the smallest compartment...they're always the thinnest...when you have minituarezed micrpchip electronic hardware packed in the smallest compartment...heat and interference plays a significant role...every additional mm of breathing room counts.

You'll notice HTC phones and iPhone is thicker than top of the line Samsung (currently S2 or Note).

btw, so far my galaxy tab 7.7 not even hang once....
For those who use custom rom without modifying will have like 99% won't hang. However, people like me who love to push further with UV, definitely hang.

The best part, people always blame hang on ROMs, kernels but if you check their phone, macam macam ahem apps ada. And sadly, none will admit to that...pointing fingers ar...........(YOU KNOW WHO) tongue.gif
nicregi
post Mar 22 2012, 09:36 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 22 2012, 09:35 AM)
Samsung shud address & fix issues before release
ICS  is so over rated.  doh.gif
Very true. People doesn't see the real thing about ICS. I mean, ICS was labelled, something MORE than what it is... sweat.gif
nicregi
post Mar 22 2012, 10:12 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 22 2012, 09:44 AM)
They think ice cream bun, eat already shiok. Outside just bread, inside nice cold durian ice cream.
Haha...true. The lasting effect...is short. Macam one night stand shocking.gif kakaka...
nicregi
post Mar 22 2012, 10:13 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 22 2012, 09:45 AM)
ever since ICS release s2 thread become hot topic again
you should see the previous version
in 2 days already 25 pages tongue.gif
Gila man bro...I wonder after ICS is what....lol cream puff? drool.gif

I still love GB wub.gif
nicregi
post Mar 22 2012, 11:10 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 22 2012, 10:33 AM)
A friend need to sms in chinese. Could'nt find this feature in S2. Sifus, how to get this feature/app.. thx
Install Google Pin Yin.

Added on March 22, 2012, 11:12 amGuys, I am looking for extended battery. I have a choice:

YooBao
or
Those build in one like the Mophie Juice Pack Plus for iPhone

What do you suggest? Not getting 2000 mah battery seperately as prefer 2 in one instead of keep changing between both.

Suggestions please?

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 22 2012, 11:12 AM
nicregi
post Mar 22 2012, 11:15 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 22 2012, 11:13 AM)
Yoobao, a carry around is always better.
Hmm I also think so cos got YooBao can multipurpose abit lo.

Ask you something. YooBao 4400 got 2 ports or 1 port? I can't remember sweat.gif
nicregi
post Mar 22 2012, 12:06 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 22 2012, 11:16 AM)
Yes, alternatively, you can pyscho your friend to buy one and leech off him/her. HAHAHA
Pyscho-ing my fiancee lol rclxms.gif

Added on March 22, 2012, 12:09 pm
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 22 2012, 11:59 AM)
Do you use phone casing? If yes, get Yoobao better because you can just plug it in easily without removing the phone casing...

btw, do you need to remove phone casing for Mophie Juice pack to work> sorry, not familiar with this Mophie thingey  sweat.gif

Added on March 22, 2012, 12:01 pm

Yoobao 4400mah has 1 port only.

The 11200mah has 2 ports.
Got phone casing. Otterbox and SGP Ultra Silke.

Mophie Juice Pack need to open the top, slide in and close back for iPhone. Slightly bulky but comes with a mega boost for battery lo brows.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 22 2012, 12:09 PM
nicregi
post Mar 22 2012, 12:35 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 22 2012, 12:10 PM)
Good idea, you can even store it inside her bag so free up space in your pocket.
Hahaha clever boy!

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Mar 22 2012, 12:20 PM)
hey guys, sorry for this question. from what i see, apps will always appear to be running in the background eventho i exit it. i just dont understand why it always go on 'standby' or something. or am i doing it wrong?
Some app require to be turned on or standby instead of just off. It could be because of push info or like what the above had said smile.gif
nicregi
post Mar 22 2012, 12:40 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 22 2012, 12:31 PM)
I use Go Keyboard, it can easier switch between English / Chinese or any language you pick. Just make sure un-tick slide function at setting to stop the swype keyboard function for better input, unless you prefer swype.
Go keyboard tried before but some reason I felt it is leceh. I usually use swiftkey + pin yin whenever needed.

Added on March 22, 2012, 12:42 pm
QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Mar 22 2012, 12:25 PM)
thanks for the answer sifu. so if too many app running in the background, it'll affect the ram right? and it'll makan the battery also?
Running background sure will take that little juice but again, very minimal unless the phone is always awake and not in deep sleep. I always try to leave those important stuff running background and nothing more. Self preference I believe...

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 22 2012, 12:42 PM
nicregi
post Mar 22 2012, 01:19 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(kimloong @ Mar 22 2012, 12:52 PM)
greetings! wanted to ask, you guys constantly changing rom, wouldn't be hard to keep on back up and restore everything again everytime? and how about the sms/mms and call logs, email sync again? by the way, if doing a full wipe, does that mean the internal and external storage will be fully wipe off? so i need to again moving my photos and videos out? i bet all of you guys have a procedure doing so like tons, mind giving out the process, cause i dont always rom hopping, sometimes by mistake i might miss out backing up something.
A few rules you got to remember.

Backup using cwm. Cwm will backup everything and can restore back easy.

Titanium backup pro backups apps. Use this to backup apps.

Smsbackup+ is for backup SMS and it will save in your email. Can restore once you are done.

There you go.
nicregi
post Mar 22 2012, 01:23 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 22 2012, 01:16 PM)
Juice Defender some say drain battery. I thought its suppose to optimize battery juice?
What people don't realize is thinking advance setting actually saves juice. Advance setting saves juice if you know how to set it right. If you set it wrong, your phone will burn juice faster.

I uses advance and totally have no problem with it. On heavy usage, I can last 12-14 hours. Considering like heavy using about 3-4 hours. The rest are light stuffs.
nicregi
post Mar 22 2012, 01:28 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 22 2012, 01:27 PM)
actually TB pro can also use to backup sms and call log too
Actually I tried before. TB just won't restore my SMS and call log. Pretty weird. Tried so many times and I was like...okay f it. laugh.gif
nicregi
post Mar 22 2012, 02:44 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 22 2012, 01:28 PM)
that's true i have been using standard setting all this while
and it does help me in saving juice

Added on March 22, 2012, 1:59 pmmy yaobao charge s2 in 1.5 hour from 68% to full
does this normal time in yaobao?
Standard for me too less saving. Need more lol!

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 22 2012, 02:21 PM)
mine still can survive for 4-5 hours with wifi
if 3g within 2 hour + battery icon turn red already
O.o

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 22 2012, 02:38 PM)
Guys wanna ask, why when I wipe data/factory reset in CWM it doesnt wipe my internal SD files? It only wipes the apps, logs, SMS', and contacts, isn't it supposed to wipe all the internal SD files i.e DCIM etc?
wipe in cwm means all setting wipe. Inside sd and ext sd untouched.
nicregi
post Mar 22 2012, 03:21 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(kidz125 @ Mar 22 2012, 03:00 PM)
already use the factory reset but still stuck in flightmode and also sim card not detected.. all things such as gps, wifi and bluetooth still functioning like usual..cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on March 22, 2012, 3:03 pm

after my sgs2 not detecting sim card and stuck in flightmode the IMEI number just gone blank.. there is no number displayed on screen.. i never root my phone and how to restore back the IMEI number??  cry.gif  cry.gif
Wah... Try this.

Check your sd can find for efs backup. Check if you have it.

If worst case and can't find a way to solve it, pm me. I will guide step by step how to get it back which works for me.

If you efs back up, use wifi and download htool. Use that to restore. I might reply slow as I am going for meeting sad.gif

Added on March 22, 2012, 3:22 pm
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Mar 22 2012, 03:07 PM)
How you define "heavy"? For me, heavy is like playing games which drains 30% battery per hour for me.
My heavy is 3 hours battery dead. Full hd game, mp3 running and now and then browsing.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 22 2012, 03:22 PM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:29 PM