134 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V30, A milestone for a great phone!

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Apr 3 2012, 09:53 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Apr 3 2012, 09:47 AM)
0104build is on netchips kernel, BLN working
Ok thanks for heads up biggrin.gif will download next time
snigapoe
post Apr 3 2012, 09:56 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 3 2012, 09:51 AM)
If you still on old GB bootloader than yes.
thanks for the head up
i think mine still on old bootloader been using custom rom since GB 2.3.3
thought of buying one keep as emergency use tongue.gif
taeru
post Apr 3 2012, 10:05 AM

83 posts

guys, quick question...

managed to remove the yellow triangle via flashing zimage method.

now, if i continue to flash using cwm, the triangle wont reappear right?? even if i flash a different kernel??
antt00
post Apr 3 2012, 10:07 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Apr 3 2012, 09:53 AM)
Does nandroid restore bootloader as well?
No. But you can get the old bootloader from intratech thread and flash it if you need to reset the counter.

Added on April 3, 2012, 10:09 am
QUOTE(taeru @ Apr 3 2012, 10:05 AM)
guys, quick question...

managed to remove the yellow triangle via flashing zimage method.

now, if i continue to flash using cwm, the triangle wont reappear right?? even if i flash a different kernel??
Flashing with CWM / mobile odin will NOT reintroduce the yellow triangle. Also will not increase your flash counter.

Only flashing custom kernel in Odin will have yellow triangle.

This post has been edited by antt00: Apr 3 2012, 10:09 AM
tenchi0205
post Apr 3 2012, 10:11 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Apr 3 2012, 09:53 AM)
Ok thanks for heads up  biggrin.gif will download next time
0104build give me SOD n freeze, video record FC

so u download the netchip kernel here n try on 3103build and see
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=5004
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Apr 3 2012, 10:17 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Apr 3 2012, 10:11 AM)
0104build give me SOD n freeze, video record FC

so u download the netchip kernel here n try on 3103build and see
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=5004
Downloading now, will try it out, thanks anyways smile.gif i prefer netchip kernel over codeworkx kernel
yjeen
post Apr 3 2012, 10:22 AM

319 posts

hmmm anyone able to access ChekRom website? maybe they are updating the ICS checkrom brows.gif brows.gif
sleepwalker_00
post Apr 3 2012, 10:25 AM

318 posts

Recently my S2 screen will light up itself for no reason, even there's no new messages or notification, when i leaves it to idle, the screen will just light up and after the screen time out, it lights up again.

Anybody know why? I need help on this....thanks.
ellimist
post Apr 3 2012, 10:27 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Apr 3 2012, 09:35 AM)
Ah ok. Been looking for smooth, so I guess go play with AOSP a while laugh.gif

I go download and see o.o

What's not working again ah with hydro?
@laptop

hydro ada apa bugs on latest version ah? tongue.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Apr 3 2012, 10:29 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Apr 3 2012, 10:27 AM)
@laptop

hydro ada apa bugs on latest version ah? tongue.gif
Err, so far on 3103 havent experience any new bugs other than no tv out and fm radio
SilverCrimz
post Apr 3 2012, 10:42 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Apr 3 2012, 10:29 AM)
Err, so far on 3103 havent experience any new bugs other than no tv out and fm radio
I heard the hydrogen boot load animation is quite heavy for some hmm.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Apr 3 2012, 10:44 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Apr 3 2012, 10:42 AM)
I heard the hydrogen boot load animation is quite heavy for some hmm.gif
It's just a pink unicorn with team kang letters floating in and out, i think its ok, but its kinda gay though
Supercurl
post Apr 3 2012, 10:45 AM

13 posts

if i flash ics using odin can i update using kies in future?
erymanthus
post Apr 3 2012, 10:46 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 3 2012, 09:39 AM)
hurm.. seem u all quite like AOSP.
will try it later lor
Actually, I flashed to Hydrogenics before switching over to Turkbey.

With Hydrogenics, very few apps installed and you have to download themselves. Good for those who want a clean ROM. I can't even find a File Explorer app inside Hydrogenics rom....and the main issue for me is that My Backup pro cannot restore app because they cannot find the SD Card file path....I think the SD card name/ file path is changed....ineternal versus external...or something like that.....I didn't have the time to play around with it...

so flashed to turkbey and everything restored easily....

Will try AOSP again if I have more time.... sweat.gif
ellimist
post Apr 3 2012, 11:15 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Apr 3 2012, 10:44 AM)
It's just a pink unicorn with team kang letters floating in and out, i think its ok, but its kinda gay though
Cool, 2 features that I don't use atm, so should be fine xD

Haha that does sound rather gay sweat.gif
deadcell_8
post Apr 3 2012, 11:16 AM

26 posts

hi Sifus, please help me cry.gif
my sgs2 keeps rebooting,no stop..so i cannot do anything b4 the next reboot.. icon_question.gif
this problem happens when i turn on my bluetooth.
additional infos:
- mine is the non-G version
- i haven't do any rooting or flashing b4.
- i dloads GO apps,installed them but uninstall after that.
- i tried,removing my sim card,my memory card, and both of them, but it still rebooting.
- i updated my phone a week back,from 2.3.3 to 2.3.5 ( and i hate that my message skin dissapear,and the annoying dictionary above the keyboard,i dont know what to do about that,but its okay).

please please help me,even if i need to do factory reset or whatever,please tell me how.

thank you.

ellimist
post Apr 3 2012, 11:26 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(deadcell_8 @ Apr 3 2012, 11:16 AM)
hi Sifus, please help me  cry.gif
my sgs2 keeps rebooting,no stop..so i cannot do anything b4 the next reboot.. icon_question.gif
additional infos:
- i tried,removing my sim card,my memory card, and both of them, but it still rebooting.
- i updated my phone a week back,from 2.3.3 to 2.3.5 ( and i hate that my message skin dissapear,and the annoying dictionary above the keyboard,i dont know what to do about that,but its okay).

please please help me,even if i need to do factory reset or whatever,please tell me how.

thank you.
Any apps installed which are not from Google Play store? Try removing those first
Positron
post Apr 3 2012, 11:30 AM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

QUOTE(deadcell_8 @ Apr 3 2012, 11:16 AM)
hi Sifus, please help me  cry.gif
additional infos:

thank you.
I would suspect it is the pirated apps..

I encountered the same problem before, but mine was due to Chanfire..
tenchi0205
post Apr 3 2012, 11:33 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

0204build had row out...downloaded but haven't update
erymanthus
post Apr 3 2012, 11:34 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Apr 3 2012, 11:26 AM)
Any apps installed which are not from Google Play store? Try removing those first
If the phone keeps rebooting once switched on, it means that she can't do anything to the phone, ie cannot delete any apps...

Might have to take out battery to shut down the phone first and then press 3-button combo to boot into download mode to flash a new rom via Odin?

134 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:15 AM