QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 4 2012, 01:38 PM)
Email soft copy better to avoid surprisesTrust me
Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List
Jun 4 2012, 01:57 PM
2,392 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Jun 8 2012, 08:52 AM
Jun 15 2012, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(saksoba @ Jun 15 2012, 09:40 AM) I've gone through this thread but I'm not sure if I fully understand. So.. Hi bro,1.what does it mean by valid until june 2012 or sept 12? is it BT promotion valid until that date or u must finish pay ur BT? 2.i only have cc with MBB. if i want to do BT with another bank, and purely for BT (no more swipe), does it good to do that? and i need to have another cc with respective bank? 3. current CC limit is 12k. if i sign up for another CC for BT, how much my credit limit will be for new cc, is it still 12k? my debt now ~7k. please advice let me answer you according to your question sequence 1) It means the special rate only valid upon successful application at that time. It is not that you must clear your BT by then 2) yes, you need another bank cc to do BT 3) each bank has different credit limit requirement but as i know, most of the time, they will follow at least your current credit card limit or give you higher but again, it really depends on the bank |
Jun 15 2012, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(saksoba @ Jun 15 2012, 11:20 AM) Thanks brotan.. 1. That should be rate they charge you for late paymentNow I understood. Next question.. I think this is more related to credit card rather than balance transfer.. 1. I have maybank2 card.. on my statement, there 2 item.. Retail interest rate 8.88 and Finance charges. is this the same or different thing? 2. I have made a excel sheet for my schedule hopefully i'm stick with it.. is my calculation correct? [attachmentid=2894695] 3. if i stick with mbb cc and fixed my payment over 12 months include all the mbb interest, which is one is better? to do BT or just stick with my MBB? Its not wise to BT if there is annual card fee and hassle to transfer.. still need to do giro transfer from mbb to other bank.. rm2/transfer * 12 which more than total interest from MBB alone. Please advice. So far my gut says, stick with MBB and fixed the payment. 2) I can't comment on your calculation bro. although i know how to calculate in general i prefer not to comment becuz i am no expert. my advice you call up at least 2 CS to verify. or maybe other bro and sis that are confident enough to comment? 3) if you take a simple calculation, that the interest rate is 8% and your debt is 7k, and if you pay promptly every month to clear these debt, rough calculation you would have paid RM 320 worth of interest. So, you calculate lah which method more worth This post has been edited by brotan: Jun 15 2012, 11:35 AM |
Jun 17 2012, 10:35 AM
Jun 17 2012, 01:21 PM
Jun 18 2012, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(saksoba @ Jun 18 2012, 04:39 PM) I've applied Clear Visa.. and asked BT when one Citibank guy called.. bro,he said that new applicant for BT will be 9.9%.. meanwhile, for different rate that he told me is to selected customer only.. http://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...ce-transfer.htm and http://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...installment.htm So between these two plan, what is the best? On Installment, link above, 12 months 5.4%.. can anyone explain? I'm getting confused -.- what is "Clear Visa"? |
Jun 18 2012, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(saksoba @ Jun 18 2012, 04:48 PM) I personally don't like Citibank, so I don't really dig too much on their detail offering. Why you didn't try BSN or AEON credit service? their BT plan much better than Citibank |
Jun 18 2012, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jun 18 2012, 09:32 PM) not at the moment. i am trying to limit the amount of card that i can BT to force me to pay off some of the debt It is just scary if suddenly in 1 go I need to pay off a huge lump sum of money although I do keep aside the money i save from BT, it is still heart breaking to part with large sum of money |
Jun 19 2012, 02:04 PM
Jun 20 2012, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(saksoba @ Jun 20 2012, 06:39 AM) bro,just becuz you get (or try to get a card) with discount offers, doesn't mean you must use it for BT if their BT plan is not good. You will save less this way if you can find a card with good BT + good discount, that is fine (so far i can't find it but if you can't, better get a card that specialize in BT and another specialize in discount |
Jun 20 2012, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(Epoche @ Jun 20 2012, 10:56 PM) bro,when you withdraw cash from cash advance, on top of the 2% processing fee, the bank immediately charge you interest ranging from 12% to 18% per year (depending which category you are) starting from the withdrawal day and even if you bt that amount to pbb, normally will have like 10 working days to approve which means you are paying 12% to 18% per annum for the 10 working days your PBB haven't pay HLB unless you actually really need advance cash, that is different story This post has been edited by brotan: Jun 20 2012, 11:00 PM |
Jun 20 2012, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(Epoche @ Jun 20 2012, 11:10 PM) ic, no. I not urgently need money. Just finding what is the best way to get some low interest cash. bro,since it take 10 days to process, I worry it is not enough time already for this method because the pbbank 0% bt will closed end of this month. I think apply personal loan is the only way to get cash now personal loan? that even worse, their interest higher. seriously all the method you are proposing here doesn't make sense at all only way it can make sense is you need cash right now |
Jun 28 2012, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Jun 28 2012, 08:53 AM) I already submit my new cc application together with BT form to BSN (post direct to BSN HQ) Too high demand due to promotion info available on this threadUntil now, the card not yet ready...I call, they said the application was approved but still processed It has been a month i submit a form.. If apply maybank, 1 hour already finish..huhu Hope my BT will be approved also.. Lol |
Jun 28 2012, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Jun 28 2012, 09:10 AM) Puji diri sendiri nampak..lol if i merajuk, i terus kolos. hahaBtw, it quite difficult to find a suitable card for me to do a BT. Need to consider their annual fee waived or not. Whether it islamic card or not.. Btw thanks to this thread..haha - (have to puji TS, or later he merajuk, didn't want to update this thread anymore) |
Jun 28 2012, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(saksoba @ Jun 28 2012, 09:39 PM) 1) Yes, you need to have your own CC for the respective bank. When approved with CC application, then you can start to apply for BT. Depends on your approved credit limit. 2) If Bank A cc BT to Bank B cc, after BT you can cancel Bank A cc. You can also cancel Bank B cc but then you have to clear all the BT you still owe them + there might be RM 100 cancellation fee. Normal strategy is have 1 cc that give u great rebate and 1 cc that give u great BT. Buy stuff from the rebate cc and then BT to the BT cc Correct or not brotan? Every day lurking in this thread so far learn so many things. This post has been edited by brotan: Jun 28 2012, 09:56 PM |
Jul 3 2012, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jul 3 2012, 09:06 AM) So, what is the best cc for BT? Plan to apply credit card with the best BT rate, zero annual fee and can waive GST. Is there any credit card as such? for best BT, pls refer to page 1. there is a spoiler to consolidate the 0% offering and also low interest offeringzero annual fee so far most bank give such offer, so no big issue waive GST i am not sure which one is the best |
Jul 3 2012, 09:36 AM
Jul 3 2012, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jul 3 2012, 09:36 AM) Thanks brotan. Normally cc B will continue to accept the transfer unless you tell them to cancel itI have one question. My credit card A has statement balance at RM2000. I plan to do balance transfer RM1000 to credit card B. Suddenly two days after apply for balance transfer, my wife paid full credit card A statement (RM2000). Will credit card B still accept the balance transfer? so which means you will have surplus in your cc A acc |
Jul 3 2012, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jul 3 2012, 09:40 AM) refer to link below: alamak brohttp://www.bankislam.com.my/en/Documents/B...nceTransfer.pdf In the 1st page, there are 2 expiry date. On the top left corner, stated 31st Dec 2012. On the bottom right corner, stated 31st June 2012. So, which date are correct?? the bottom right is for lucky draw only lah |
| Change to: | 0.0435sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:29 PM |