QUOTE(MYstombox @ Apr 18 2012, 08:52 PM)
lol. cannot lah broCredit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List
Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List
Apr 18 2012, 08:57 PM
2,392 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Apr 19 2012, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 19 2012, 09:07 AM) Bro brotan, I suggest you revised the thread title to "Balance Transfer Plans V2 - Up To Date Offers" or something like that. Have the word Balance Transfer at the start. updated bro. check if the wording is ok (modified a bit)I was like WTF when I read the thread below: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2311960 This guy smsbusiness2U started a new thread on BT and copied contents and links in my article titled Credit Card Balance Transfer 2012 - Gone is the best 0% Interest Free Loan. and claim credit for it. I have specifically mentioned in my article that one is not to reproduce any part of my article. |
Apr 19 2012, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 19 2012, 09:07 AM) Bro brotan, I suggest you revised the thread title to "Balance Transfer Plans V2 - Up To Date Offers" or something like that. Have the word Balance Transfer at the start. btw, bro. did you PMed him and tells him what you think? lol I was like WTF when I read the thread below: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2311960 This guy smsbusiness2U started a new thread on BT and copied contents and links in my article titled Credit Card Balance Transfer 2012 - Gone is the best 0% Interest Free Loan. and claim credit for it. I have specifically mentioned in my article that one is not to reproduce any part of my article. |
Apr 24 2012, 02:48 PM
Apr 24 2012, 03:41 PM
Apr 24 2012, 04:34 PM
Apr 25 2012, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Apr 24 2012, 04:39 PM) No, understand now, prior to asking that was unsure. niceDid a search and didn't really yield anything. but its okay now. btw, fyi i am maintaining 5x credit card. sounds a lot, right? every year need to pay RM 250 right? And let's say (not real), each cc gives you 20k credit limit. and normally cc allow max 80% BT So total BT credit available = 80k But i figure it is worth to pay for the RM 250 per year becuz i can save much more by delaying the cc repayment and use that money for my flexi home loan. Eg If I can BT RM 40k (which is considered low already if i have 5 cc with 20k credit limit each), and repayment is 12 mths with 0 % fee / interest Let's say my flexi home loan net interest = 5% pa. The total interest savings = (5% x 0.6) x 40k = RM 1.2k Note : The 0.6 is added because we don't really save the 5% in full becuz we have to pay back the BT installment every month. So i use a simple figure to simulate that condition ########## So you can see above CC yearly cost = RM 250 Flexi home loan saving = RM 1.2k Big savings isn't it? But pls take note that this is based on 5 cc. if you only have 1 or 2 cc, of cost the actual savings will be less but i am confident the savings will still be more than your yearly RM 50 / cc tax Hope this help others to understand the logic here This post has been edited by brotan: Apr 25 2012, 08:42 AM |
May 9 2012, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(laptopdoctortom @ May 8 2012, 07:31 PM) hi brotan hi bro,if i use cc for purchase a rm$50K car - any 0%int deal how about bt later on any idea on this someone suggested this on the old cc thread thanks for any suggestions car can use credit card to buy? sure or not? I don't think so can lah even if it can be done, i would not suggest you to do so because 1) Normally BT allow 80% of your credit balance (credit limit minus what you owe them that month). Which means you need a cc that has credit limit of RM 62.5k or higher and you cannot spend on it. Maybe it can be done, but i am not sure 2) The cc BT 0% so far I see max 6 mths only. Car repayment normally a few years. So if you cc for your car purchase, your monthly commitment is very high which i think is not a good idea anyway, maybe it can be done but i personally won't do it. Added on May 9, 2012, 11:15 am QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ May 9 2012, 10:45 AM) pls update for alliance bank broGet Rewarded! 0% Balance Transfer With a minimum transfer of RM2,000 for 4-month plan. http://www.alliancebank.com.my/catalog/pri...ue.aspx?cat=101 that one for new application lah. I only update BT for normal cc This post has been edited by brotan: May 9 2012, 11:15 AM |
May 9 2012, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(laptopdoctortom @ May 9 2012, 12:22 PM) thanks for the reply wah so rich kah? haha....i can pay cash too - just that use cc will get points cash rebate ? save on finance co charges save on transfer of ownership what else ? got good and bad important is got the cash to back it up ;P anyway, pls ask the car dealer if can do that or not lah and feedback here |
May 9 2012, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(leafy @ May 9 2012, 04:57 PM) i also just apply new public bank's CC to test out their BT program... bro,but public bank is very strict lor cause every form (CC form + BT form) need to submit to branch or snail mail to them.... aduh! no need lah. i use public bank a lot. just scan the form and email to them. very simple |
May 9 2012, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(leafy @ May 9 2012, 05:16 PM) really?? You tell them "brotan said can", then they will understand already i call the customer service and they insist me to walk in ler!! i called 3 times in total.. pengz even BT form also can scan and email to them? This post has been edited by brotan: May 9 2012, 05:18 PM |
May 9 2012, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(hye @ May 9 2012, 11:07 PM) @Folks Hi bro,I have mentioned in my Forum T&C that mentions of "special" maneuvering of financial products is generally dangerous to newbies coz they don't understand the consequences if something were to go wrong. Post 118 is especially guilty of this and post 122. I have been observing posts by members here and none of the "special" maneuvering , carry any caution of the risk involved. Consider this is the last warning to all as I have mentioned of zero tolerance to such behaviors/post. I'll delete/close the thread without notice if I see any more violations. If you guys want to discuss BT ... do it in the right manner. can you pls reread the entire post 122. i did put the risk and i did even say so myself that i wouldn't do such a thing even if possible right? can you pls highlight which part i didn't caution on the risk or warn against doing do? pls find the quote below and pls check on the red comments for post 118, i agree i didn't put any risk there. my mistake. for that i will not repeat QUOTE(brotan @ May 9 2012, 11:14 AM) hi bro, car can use credit card to buy? sure or not? I don't think so can lah even if it can be done, i would not suggest you to do so because 1) Normally BT allow 80% of your credit balance (credit limit minus what you owe them that month). Which means you need a cc that has credit limit of RM 62.5k or higher and you cannot spend on it. Maybe it can be done, but i am not sure 2) The cc BT 0% so far I see max 6 mths only. Car repayment normally a few years. So if you cc for your car purchase, your monthly commitment is very high which i think is not a good idea anyway, maybe it can be done but i personally won't do it. Added on May 9, 2012, 11:15 am bro that one for new application lah. I only update BT for normal cc |
May 10 2012, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(hye @ May 10 2012, 12:15 AM) @brotan Ok got it and will follow your suggestionYou need to see the entire context - Post 119 exist because of Post 118 and the member specifically mentioned your name to answer a hypothetical scenario which they think you could answer the "special" scenario. While yes ... you did throw some non-suggestive remark, the answer is unable to leave a concrete definitive evidence it is not a good idea. 1. Normally BT allow 80% of your credit balance (credit limit minus what you owe them that month). Which means you need a cc that has credit limit of RM 62.5k or higher and you cannot spend on it. Maybe it can be done, but i am not sure 2. anyway, maybe it can be done but i personally won't do it. The best you could do is not to provide any replies. Your answers can suggest a reader to try it out and if you read (best to be practiced) what our valued contributors have done in most section of this area is to model/provide calculations as to why it is a bad idea. The calculations provide a clear picture of the risk and the potential exposure. A simple suggestive remark does not cut it. I'm sorry ... most younger readers who just got a first job are just too eager and demands YOU to tell them with absolute proof that it is not a good idea. I'm sorry but I felt that if Post 118 did not exist then none of this would have happened. |
May 14 2012, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(menghau @ May 13 2012, 11:14 PM) For those interested, pls check out Bank Islam BT promotion at http://www.bankislam.com.my/en/Documents/B...nceTransfer.pdf thanks for your intro broI believe it is the best offer thus far in Malaysia really cool stuff. called them up and indeed not only their rate is good, their repayment method also different and better than other banks Updated on pg 1 but you can find the description here ### Bank Name : Bank Islam » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 14 2012, 02:17 PM
May 15 2012, 12:14 AM
May 15 2012, 08:07 AM
May 15 2012, 11:25 AM
May 15 2012, 11:51 AM
May 16 2012, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 16 2012, 12:58 AM) I've emailed Bank Islam Customer Service...very prompt response within 2 hours. tx RonnieBank Islam's 0% 6-month BT program will need to pay 5% minimum for month #1 to #5, followed by full payment on month #6 Updated on pg 1. I called the CS again myself and confirm your statement btw, is it always better to email or call them to have a more accurate info? This post has been edited by brotan: May 16 2012, 10:25 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0614sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:12 AM |