5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Xbox 360 or PS3 ?

Mr.Beanster
post Apr 16 2012, 11:00 PM

1,267 posts

Wow you plan everything so neat biggrin.gif Estimatedly how much you would spend on each month or the whole year worth of up?
ramz
post Apr 17 2012, 06:08 AM

21,375 posts

good question. this is actual. i have about 12 games in my possesion. the multiplayer ones are all bought new. the single player ones half of them i buy 2nd hand, some as low as 50rm. i actually have the ps3 for about 2 years already, but why i don't have 24 games? coz the old ones i don't play anymore i sell back. so how much i spend a month? well just do the maths. anywhere between 50rm to 170rm per month
BLazinG
post Apr 17 2012, 04:26 PM

166 posts

prefer ps3..like 2 chg2 game with fren..save cost
Mr.Beanster
post Apr 17 2012, 04:59 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Apr 17 2012, 06:08 AM)
good question. this is actual. i have about 12 games in my possesion. the multiplayer ones are all bought new. the single player ones half of them i buy 2nd hand, some as low as 50rm. i actually have the ps3 for about 2 years already, but why i don't have 24 games? coz the old ones i don't play anymore i sell back. so how much i spend a month? well just do the maths. anywhere between 50rm to 170rm per month
Well RM50-Rm170 is quite good. I might buy PS3 Slim 320gb somewhere this year and get a game bundle with it.
vh_20
post Jun 14 2012, 04:57 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Apr 16 2012, 02:56 PM)
lol wrong example
Gow as of gears of war and not god of war i believe.

3 yrs back i owned a xbox. Kena ban wave. Sold

Last year, i bought another xbox again and now selling it back coz want to funds for star wars set. Somehow i cant get rid of xbox. I tried my friend's ps3 few times something felt awkard holding ps3 controller thus killing off my mood. Imeven bought xbox wireless controller for pc gaming. Must be kena bomoh with xbox controller already.

And for xbox live, its not difficult la to buy the gold membership. All codes can be purchased online now even 3 yrs ago i bought all the codes online and just redeem. No pain there., i dont know that there are still ppl who needs to go shop to buy that. But yes need to use fake singaporean acct. No need la put ur relative address just googleing random address will do. Like when creating japan xbox account or amazon fake us acct just to buy their pomotion items. Its not like microsoft will come home check ur address. Lol.

And things about xbox live gold, i believe u realize that xbox live is wayyyyyy much better than psn for a small fees. Play cod mw and all online games in xbox live with nooooo laaaggg but playing killzone in ps3 is wayy difficult. And major issue with psn hack and such. Its free so no complaint there.

However i have made bold decision to get xbox star wars set and ps3 320gb later. Ps3 community is huggeeeeeee and 2nd hand games are all over the market. Easier to trade and get games. Thats another + point for ps3

This post has been edited by vh_20: Jun 14 2012, 05:04 AM
paige.pc
post Jun 14 2012, 06:02 AM

120 posts

Haha , i never thought i would ever owned 2 consoles at the same time.
Cos i always think that 1 is good enough for me.

Until today... bought xbox and still having my ps3.

As mentioned earlier, i couldnt get rid of ps3 becos of the amount of friends i have in psn and plays online with me anytime anyhow i want.

Bought xbox just becos i wanted Dance Central so badly and never in my life , i wanted a game so badly haha. Was figuring out for past 1 month should i or should i not becos i wanted to save cost and means that i have to let go of my ps3 which i was quite reluctant to do it.

And so , decision made today and bought xbox today.

Yes buy the console that fulfill ur priority of games.

ironically, i like all my PS3 games and the free online gaming
But i Love Dance Central.

So my decision made. Get xbox , dont leave ps3 haha
RAMChYLD
post Jun 15 2012, 10:51 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Jun 14 2012, 06:02 AM)
So my decision made. Get xbox , dont leave ps3 haha
If can afford, having all 3 is the best. nod.gif
silrave
post Jun 15 2012, 06:39 PM

5,893 posts

guys
at the end which is nicer
how much is the price of xbox
RAMChYLD
post Jun 15 2012, 09:57 PM

1,715 posts

Well, in the end, least hassle to own is the PS3 since it's fully supported in Malaysia and comes with full online service and official support, and oh, Built-in Blu-Ray 3D player. Also, playing online multiplayer is free.

But if you're willing to take some risks, getting a 360 and lying to it saying you're in Singapore is better for it's superior controller layout and Kinect, and the better Media Center Extender compared to Sony's rudimentary DLNA Client. Downside of that? Well, you must delve into the arcane world of VPN tunneling and routing if you want to buy certain games because MS got do IP check for some downloads. Also, must pay for online multiplayer, which is a PITA because cannot use Malaysian cards and must physically go out to buy gold cards.

And oh, 360 has region lock depending on the game publisher. PS3 completely doesn't have thanks to a boycott threat and a promise by Sony early in the development of the console. Most Malaysian 360s are Taiwan versions, meaning can only play games that the developer mark NTSC-J playable.

In the middle is the Wii- has official support in Malaysia, but no Malaysian Wii Shop- you must still lie to the thing and say you're Brazilian to get Wii Shop. Wii also has region lock, but Malaysia units are US models, meaning they play NTSC/UC discs.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 16 2012, 12:57 AM
Nawar
post Jun 20 2012, 02:23 PM

86 posts

My own opinion..

PS3:
Free online
large content games does not need to swap disc
Exclusive titles are more popular on ps3
Can play bluray dvd movies
controller fitted with rechargeable batt
expanding hdd is cheaper

xbox:
Online play hv to pay
recharge batt not included
controller design is firmer
large content games hv yo swap disc
most multiplatform games look bettet on 360
Hdd expansion is expensive using Ms official product

lifeyeah
post Jun 21 2012, 12:58 AM

61 posts

it depends on what type of games u wan play ..if u wan play halo or alan wake, xbox lor..if like god of war then ps3
paige.pc
post Jun 21 2012, 02:01 AM

120 posts

Anyway u dont need to go out to shops and buy MS points ... u can easily one click and get it from lyn trusted long term supply of MS points or Gold.....

Same as getting PSN cards. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by paige.pc: Jun 21 2012, 02:01 AM
silrave
post Jun 21 2012, 12:12 PM

5,893 posts

actually psn card is for what?
not u buy the ori game
then u can play on9 with frens?
alfiejr
post Jun 21 2012, 12:38 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 21 2012, 12:12 PM)
not u buy the ori game
To buy stuff in the PSN.

Dlcs, themes, avatars even games can be bought there too. smile.gif
paige.pc
post Jun 21 2012, 01:40 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 21 2012, 12:12 PM)
not u buy the ori game
Yup to buy some games and exclusive to PSN as well
And the addons to the games which is called DLC = Download Content
And other stuff biggrin.gif
silrave
post Jun 21 2012, 01:52 PM

5,893 posts

haha
wao paige u look rich man xD
xbox 360 and ps3 also ori xD
qudeenz360
post Jun 21 2012, 05:34 PM

5,761 posts

bangsawan tongue.gif
soul_fly9900
post Jun 21 2012, 07:23 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 21 2012, 01:52 PM)
haha
wao paige u look rich man xD
xbox 360 and ps3 also ori xD
Haha hobby la. Some people spend it on cars, golf sets. Paige spends it on games.
silrave
post Jun 21 2012, 07:47 PM

5,893 posts

haha
oo i c
i also wan try
but too bad
it is no for me
apowerfulskill
post Jun 21 2012, 07:48 PM