• Kinect sensor, Built-in Wi-Fi
• Internal Memory – 4GB Flash
• Media Type – DVD
• Game Controller - Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
• Accessories - Composite AV cable & AC power adapter
• Size: 12(W) x 11.5(D) x 7.5(H) Inch
• Games & Memory Card not included

SONY PlayStation 3 320GB
• Enjoy High Definition gaming and movie playback.
• Motion-sensitive DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controllers and an intuitive control system.
• 320GB built-in storage space
• Wireless online connectivity

Guys which one is better??
Afaik PS3 doesnt have the controller like Xbox and Nintendo Wii.
I saw ppl playing dancing game at SG..Looks cool but i dont really fancy those games.

Anyway anyone know roughly the price of them?
And which would have higher resell value?

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Mar 22 2012, 01:02 PM
mckevin
post Mar 21 2012, 04:08 PM

Rated 4
1,096 posts

play ori so wont forever alone
redoxon
post Mar 21 2012, 04:11 PM

98 posts

Maybe this'll help you decide..
RAMChYLD
post Mar 21 2012, 04:49 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Mar 21 2012, 04:08 PM)
play ori so wont forever alone
PS3 = can get PSN account for Malaysia (this after getting blasah by a handful of gamers back in 2010), no forever alone.
360 = no XBL account for Malaysia, forever alone anyway unless your conscience allows you to lie to MS that you're Singaporean (a lot of ppl already blasah MS, but they're not giving in), and even that no convenience of buying online games using credit card, have to leave house to buy gamecard.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 21 2012, 04:52 PM
gundamalpha
post Mar 21 2012, 04:53 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Get the one with the games you want to play with
RAMChYLD
post Mar 21 2012, 04:57 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Mar 21 2012, 04:53 PM)
Get the one with the exclusives you want to play with
Fix'd tongue.gif Nowadays most games coming out are multi-platform anyway. It's the exclusives that drives the decision factor now. And even then Exclusivity is region-oriented. For example, FFXIII is PS3 exclusive in Asia/Japan only, other regions get the game on both 360 and PS3.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 21 2012, 04:58 PM
gundamalpha
post Mar 21 2012, 04:59 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Exclusive or not it's already included in the word "games" biggrin.gif
anthonywcl
post Mar 21 2012, 05:15 PM

585 posts

Both are decent gaming console smile.gif

Got any games you looking forwards to play?
ramz
post Mar 21 2012, 05:22 PM

21,375 posts

Beginners in gaming don't know what game they like.but you should know. both also good.malaysians prefer ps3.so I suggest you do your homework on what games you like before you decide to buy.we play games, not consoles
hero_x
post Mar 21 2012, 07:26 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Mar 21 2012, 05:22 PM)
Beginners in gaming don't know what game they like.but you should know. both also good.malaysians prefer ps3.so I suggest you do your homework on what games you like before you decide to buy.we play games, not consoles
I really like your quote bro, "we play games, not consoles" rclxms.gif
Haha.. Really true, that is why i choose ps3.. Last time i bought ps3 bcoz of uncharted3!
zororo
post Mar 22 2012, 09:48 AM

366 posts

buy both ~!!!
fang_abcd
post Mar 23 2012, 02:12 PM

76 posts

buy ps3, i own all,

xbox have nice controller, but american games sux

ps3 have many japanese game, nice, but ps3 controller sux

ps3 can watch blu ray, music, multimedia, xbox only for game (multimedia not that nice)
Azfar90
post Mar 23 2012, 05:12 PM

I have owned and experienced on both...In the end, I prefer Xbox 360 because of the control...I mean, the 360 controller design is good to me; it fits my hand nicely, has better grip and feels much better than standard PS3 controller..Some games I played have better control using 360 controller than PS3 controller...
with Kinect accessories, that's another reason why I like 360 much..Only bad thing about Xbox360 is 'need-to-pay-online-feature' a.k.a Gold Membership...

I don't think I wanna talk about the graphics or that kind of thing, but after seeing much of comparison, 360 looks better so far (played on HDTV Samsung)..but to me, I prefer constant frame-rates, no laggy gameplay than excessive bloom graphics..

I like PS3 as well because of its great exclusive games, features and services they had to offer on its console, and much better to offer than Xbox360, but I am a 'pick up and play' type of gamer, so sometimes I don't usually have time to enjoy some of those great features on PS3..
and back from what I first mentioned, I prefer steady, comfort control on 360...

In other words, try both first, then decide later...
RAMChYLD
post Mar 25 2012, 12:59 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(fang_abcd @ Mar 23 2012, 02:12 PM)
buy ps3, i own all,
I actually also own all. My biggest beef is that XBL not available in Malaysia. That means no online games in Malaysia, no buying games online when in Malaysia. Yes, you can lie. But getting caught can be a serious offense (I was caught for using Singaporean uncle's address by my mother. Kena marah teruk teruk and told to not support people who don't want our business, bla bla bla, and then forced to close the account).

And all those excuses I'm hearing about why XBL isn't available in Malaysia from various sources is just frustrating.

xbox have nice controller, but american games sux
I'm opposite. I actually think American games are better (in fact, I hated how there are a few American games that was never released in Japanese market during the PS2 era). Even though PS3 is region free, I still end up buying US version anyway just in case (oh, forgot about this, PS3 is promised to be unconditionally region-free with games and mostly region free except for certain services (US version no iPlayer, UK version no Netflix, Asia version don't have anything). 360 is region-optional, publisher can choose to make game region free or region-code. Almost all the A-list games are unconditionally region-locked due to that).

ps3 can watch blu ray, music, multimedia,  xbox only for game (multimedia not that nice)
My experience is different. PS3 can watch BR, music, photos. But streaming support sucks- it failed to handle certain types of codecs used in video files. XBL DLNA is just as limited as PS3's, but when you use MCE Extender mode, everything also can play provided you have the Media Player Classic filters and FFDShow installed on the stream server. Yeah, that's cheating tho.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 25 2012, 01:05 PM
paige.pc
post Mar 25 2012, 08:52 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 21 2012, 04:00 PM)
Guys which one is better??
Afaik PS3 doesnt have the controller like Xbox and Nintendo Wii.
I saw ppl playing dancing game at SG..Looks cool but i dont really fancy those games.

Anyway anyone know roughly the price of them?
And which would have higher resell value?
I am playing Everybody Dance with ps move , is the same with nintendo wii and actually PS Move works much better than Wii mote as for my experience.

Anyway ur lyn id looks very familiar , do i know u lol biggrin.gif
fang_abcd
post Mar 28 2012, 10:07 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 25 2012, 12:59 PM)
I actually also own all. My biggest beef is that XBL not available in Malaysia. That means no online games in Malaysia, no buying games online when in Malaysia. Yes, you can lie. But getting caught can be a serious offense (I was caught for using Singaporean uncle's address by my mother. Kena marah teruk teruk and told to not support people who don't want our business, bla bla bla, and then forced to close the account).

And all those excuses I'm hearing about why XBL isn't available in Malaysia from various sources is just frustrating.
I'm opposite. I actually think American games are better (in fact, I hated how there are a few American games that was never released in Japanese market during the PS2 era). Even though PS3 is region free, I still end up buying US version anyway just in case (oh, forgot about this, PS3 is promised to be unconditionally region-free with games and mostly region free except for certain services (US version no iPlayer, UK version no Netflix, Asia version don't have anything). 360 is region-optional, publisher can choose to make game region free or region-code. Almost all the A-list games are unconditionally region-locked due to that).
My experience is different. PS3 can watch BR, music, photos. But streaming support sucks- it failed to handle certain types of codecs used in video files. XBL DLNA is just as limited as PS3's, but when you use MCE Extender mode, everything also can play provided you have the Media Player Classic filters and FFDShow installed on the stream server. Yeah, that's cheating tho.
that y it depend of gamers, gamers like me, i dont like and i cant play FPS games, those halo gow l4d for me is a shitgame.. and thats y im not concern about the online functions,since im an offline player.

i prefer RPG game or anygame that have more interesting story mode, asian have more history and more ideal to make game

stil, i buy xbox because of the controller, and i still feel shame for ps3 not to design a better contoller... doh.gif

so far, my xbox is use to play game like froza, and other sport game
and ps3 i play rpg game
RAMChYLD
post Mar 28 2012, 11:46 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(fang_abcd @ Mar 28 2012, 10:07 AM)
that y it depend of gamers, gamers like me, i dont like and i cant play FPS games,  those halo gow  l4d for me is a shitgame.. and thats y im not concern about the online functions,since im an offline player.
i prefer RPG game or anygame that have more interesting story mode,  asian have more history and more ideal to make game 

stil, i buy xbox because of the controller,  and i still feel shame for ps3 not to design a better contoller... doh.gif

so far, my xbox is use to play game like froza,  and other sport game
and ps3 i play rpg game
Well, after my attempt to buy a game from TSB had me stuck in traffic jam when getting to SS2 and back, and my car almost blocked by pasar malam when I went to buy said game, and then experiencing Steam, I decided that I prefer to go through hassle to get games and prefer to buy online and download immediately, and then after experiencing PSN and Steam, decide that I prefer to pay for the game immediately using credit card.

I dun really like FPS games either, but there were a few platformers that came out for US PS2 that wasn't released in Asia region.

I do agree that the DS3 controller is a wreck of a design and needs a better third party design tho. SSFIV is difficult to play on it.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 28 2012, 11:47 AM
rashamra
post Mar 31 2012, 01:01 AM

I'll make it easier on you by recommending PS3, the reasons being:

1. You can ditch the default PS3 controller for a Aimon, FragFX, XFPS, etc which is way better than the default Xbox 360 controller. Look at play-asia.com for a good priced FragFX. Be sure to get a play-asia coupon from LY forumers.

2. There are more 2nd hand PS3 game sellers than Xbox 360. Look at the LY Garage Sales section or Qisahn.com. This means old games are more likely to be available to you on the PS3

3. When the current gen consoles have run its course you'll at least be left with a blu ray player on a PS3

Of course, having said all that, I'm a proud owner of an Xbox 360 because I prefer its console exclusives, slightly better graphics rendering and far lesser game loading time smile.gif also, if you're OK with it you can mod your Xbox 360 console although I personally don't recommend this as you won't be able to play Xbox 360 games online

This post has been edited by rashamra: Mar 31 2012, 01:13 AM
Snowguy2068
post Apr 5 2012, 01:25 AM

811 posts

still worth buying?
RAMChYLD
post Apr 5 2012, 01:32 PM

1,715 posts

Well, rumor says that PS4 probably will only be unveiled later this year and will only go on sale next year. Hardware also less than flattering (seriously, x86_64 and not PowerPC like Cell? Why!?!). And of course still need to wait a few years for price to drop. And then there's the teething issues...

Yeah, still worth it to go for PS3 first.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Apr 5 2012, 01:33 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:25 PM