Proton PrevĂ© V2, Drive it to Believe it

MR_alien
post Mar 24 2012, 10:54 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 24 2012, 09:52 PM)
We can discuss til the cows come home, or ask Proton why is it like that.

OR, just pump full tank la every time half tank dy, since running too low is not good for the pump also. thumbup.gif
The fuel pump draws fuel from the bottom of the tank via a hose from the fuel tank.
good advice...running low on fuel also not good on the pump
MR_alien
post Mar 25 2012, 01:35 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(azfamy @ Mar 25 2012, 12:05 PM)
That's what I think too. Just wishful thinking since Proton wants to imitate Contis, many C-segments got rear air-con eg. Jetta, 308, C4. Would be a good selling point for some people.
why would u need rear aircon since proton aircon is so powerful it can blow until the back
just the vent need to adjust nicely
but got is better

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Mar 25 2012, 01:35 PM
MR_alien
post Mar 25 2012, 10:53 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 25 2012, 10:38 PM)
hope it doesn't works like Forte's one. (if has keyless entry)

20 seconds to get in the car. lol
and inconsistent start from the push start as well...need to wait a long time
MR_alien
post Mar 26 2012, 12:34 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 26 2012, 08:46 AM)
Bro..i cant really digest this statement..could u kindly elaborate the 'inconsistent start' term..what do u mean by it?
forte's owner complain abt its push start sometime have problem
and its not the pushstart's problem...its the brake switch that causes it to have problem

Added on March 26, 2012, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Mar 26 2012, 12:00 PM)

I've said it.  Just launch it w/o PM.  Just break the traditional, no need to associate with the government or national pride.  shakehead.gif
they no need to break tradition...they can just simply ask someone else to do the launching
if 6th april cannot thn have to wait till after election already...its too close and he certainly dn't have time
just ask someone else

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Mar 26 2012, 12:38 PM
MR_alien
post Mar 26 2012, 12:51 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Mar 26 2012, 12:47 PM)
That is already breaking the tradition. All Proton in house car have PM during the launch event. The management really want PM to launch their cars.    shakehead.gif
no use one la
hes so busy doing last min songlaping...later u know what thn safe already brows.gif
if 6th april still can't thn surely need to wait until after already...or they better just find another person to launch
MR_alien
post Mar 26 2012, 04:48 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 26 2012, 02:14 PM)
Yupp..that's true. Many Forte owners facing this issue..it's the brake switch that fails the ignition as we need to press the brake pedal + push the start button to start the car. When the brake switch failed (malfunction), the car cannot detect that the brake pedal is being pressed, hence the car will not start. This issue is easily solved by the SC anyway. & if the brake switch did fail for whatever reason, there's still an alternative way to start the car without pressing the brake pedal..it's just a simple 2-step procedure. Treat this procedure as a fail safe mechanism when the standard starting procedure is failed..cool huh!  biggrin.gif
thn i think thats why proton gone for the key
insert key is way easier plus more secure...only the key owner can start it
once the car detects the key + immobilizer...thn can push start
MR_alien
post Mar 26 2012, 05:02 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 26 2012, 04:57 PM)
Hmm..sort of defeat its purpose i have to say if the key is still need to be inserted in order to start the car..might as well use back the conventional turn-key ignition  tongue.gif  In Forte, the only time we need to insert the smartkey into the key fob (during starting) is when the smartkey's battery is running out (hence weak signal from the smartkey for the car to detect it). & of course, the owner still need to bring the smartkey to start the car..else the car wont start if it cannot sense the smartkey around...
i think a key is still the best
cuz not only for the engine
its for the door as well...fail safe
if the alarm doesn't work, the key will still work...theres no keyhole on the door but if not wrong, there is but its hidden behind the side of the door handle(theres a logo of a "key" there")
and a better way since they know forte's problem...instead later ppl bash proton say same problem with forte...thn they use a better easier way...which is the key
MR_alien
post Mar 26 2012, 07:14 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 26 2012, 06:55 PM)
too bad that the VT3 is almost at its limit liao with this engine. not much room to upgrade engine performance... so smart of them to limit consumer this way to make sure they dont do anything stupid...
there are 2 ways to look at it...the good way or the bad way
for customer like us...we want to upgrade the engine's performance so when proton upgrade to CVT, for us..its bad cuz we can't touch any performance mod
but for proton, its a good thing, they resolve the underpower, high FC and slow pickup problem since they can't adjust the gear ratios of their 4AT
so it depends on how u look at it
for me...its good and that CFE is more than enough already....turbo also added for u..and it kicks in @2-4k RPM somemore..what else needed to be mod

Added on March 26, 2012, 7:17 pm
QUOTE(sonyman @ Mar 26 2012, 07:02 PM)
what you need is a smart system like die hard 4.0 where you can remotely start and stop a car. Road Assist, unlike our useless AAM
of course proton can do that
but when it broke down...many owners are gonna come here and bash why its so expensive to replace
cool is 1 thing...later broke down and cost 2k to replace...thats when it hurts
no problem if its toyota...if proton thn big problem brows.gif

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Mar 26 2012, 07:17 PM
MR_alien
post Mar 27 2012, 02:59 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Mar 27 2012, 01:52 PM)
rofl, boycott PM. vote opposition then. pray they remove the P1 gomen protection. then P1 bankrupt and shutdown and 50000 workers lose their job (according to dr.mahadiu). If P1 believe that they are on the right track, then why do they need protection? Why not make it a free market? unless...
they no longer under..lol
MR_alien
post Mar 27 2012, 04:24 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

ppl should ask fadlily
hows the door slamming sound...lol
cuz when it launch..surely alot of uncle and auntie go slam it
MR_alien
post Mar 28 2012, 12:24 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ Mar 28 2012, 07:12 AM)
the first thing i do at showrooms is open and closing the door of the car. No need to slam. Just close it like i usually do with my own car. I like it when the door closes with a gentle, soft "thud" sound, as if a lot of padding on the door frame. I will get turned off if the door closes like metal against metal and there is rattling and as if no rubber seal on the door.
how nice the sound when u close the door depends on 2 things
1.how thick the rubber proton used around the door
2.how much soundproof they put inside the door
thats how other car manufacturer do it as well
MR_alien
post Mar 28 2012, 02:12 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Mar 28 2012, 01:29 PM)
or maybe they know angmo dowana buy leh? doneed waste extra metal.

Added on March 28, 2012, 1:30 pm

seems big, but a lil bit too 'tall' ? have to see the real car to judge though. in picture looks small, somewhere around forte size.
proton nowadays are tall...dnt know why either
u can see saga..its really tall
tall enough to cross flood
MR_alien
post Mar 28 2012, 07:12 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Mar 28 2012, 05:31 PM)
lol, It is obviously photoshoped. Look at the front of Preve... there is a reflection of orange con from the video clips that we saw...

Congrats Kalist0, you success fooled them lol....  biggrin.gif
actually see the proton logo on the left already can know
its cut and paste from another pic
but shopping done on putting the cars 2gather is nice
MR_alien
post Mar 29 2012, 12:52 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(thunderaj @ Mar 29 2012, 11:38 AM)
Just talk to my close friend in Proton.

2 spec for the car , the full spec is 75 k and lower spec is 65k
Full spec comes with keyless, rain sensor , led daylight , wifi, light sensor , 16' rim ,campro turbo engine .
He said the interior design much better compare to persona.

Most probably the launching will next week .
your closed friends seem doesn't want u to take the 60k manual version..hehe
MR_alien
post Mar 29 2012, 05:17 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 29 2012, 04:48 PM)
one way to know is email tht address and verify...
its his e-mail
the real e-mail..search from proton's website
MR_alien
post Mar 29 2012, 06:41 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Mar 29 2012, 06:19 PM)
rm78.500 for 2.0?@.@ sure or not?anyone got real price?
75,500 for the CFE version/premium version
MR_alien
post Mar 29 2012, 09:32 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Mar 29 2012, 09:30 PM)
donno why tat forum put 78,500 ... vmad.gif
i saw certain pic put 78500...certain 75500
the real one is 75500
MR_alien
post Mar 29 2012, 10:50 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Mar 29 2012, 10:46 PM)
price 78500 is for Sabah & Sarawak, peninsular price tentatively 75500.
i thought the difference between east malaysia and west malaysia is RM2500 which is the transport fee
its always have been that price
but 78500 is around that
MR_alien
post Mar 30 2012, 12:22 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Mar 30 2012, 09:10 AM)
oh ya, if east malaysia, the shipping cost 3k.

hmm, kimchi cars aircon comes with ionizer... they always promote this.
lancer aircon with filter.

then what about this Preve?
what do u mean aircon with filter
all aircon have filters
proton still need to promote meh?...proton's aircon is infamous since long time ago
they're using sanden's aircon...super powerful, super cool(freeze)
MR_alien
post Mar 30 2012, 12:39 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Mar 30 2012, 12:34 PM)
i meant korean cars always shout about ionizer, then i go check lancer, only shout got filter.
but i don't know about proton aircon, is it normal aircon or something fancy.
most aircon have a filter...even the one at your home...so nothing to be shout abt
the ionizer is special but not opened everyday also but its a good add
proton aircon, they use the brand "sanden", its super powerful and super cold, thats why previously i said there is no need for 2nd row aircon at all
its so cold, if u just open the lowest fan at rain, u will start to shiver/freeze
not sure which model that proton is using in this model
but the one they use in saga is so powerful, it makes the car underpower(thats the reason why ppl say saga no power, not the engine)

and its very durable, it doesn't break down very soon even if u dn't service it every year
unlike myvi's aircon which is "cepat rosak"

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:36 PM