Proton PrevĂ© V2, Drive it to Believe it

MR_alien
post Apr 6 2012, 09:20 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Apr 6 2012, 09:07 PM)
Damn. Can't decide between blue and silver now. Only thing I don't like about the silver is I'm guessing a lot of people will be getting silver as well. laugh.gif

Red looks good too though.

EDIT: Wanna ask those sifus about the paint. The solid colours are the non-shiny ones - if this is the case, would the solid black be like matt black? If so, I think it'll look much nicer no?
solid paint are shiny...just that u have to regularly wax it to maintain the shine
and white if not wrong is the only solid paint
there is no solid black...other colours are all metallic...even the red now are metallic
MR_alien
post Apr 6 2012, 09:33 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Apr 6 2012, 09:25 PM)
Solid paint is shinny? Isn't metallic the shiny one?  blink.gif

I'm really hoping the blue is the darker hue. Can't really tell from the website lah. Haih
both will be shinny at 1st but solid will not stay shiny while metallic will stay shinny
solid have to wax regularly to keep the shine
MR_alien
post Apr 6 2012, 10:41 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 6 2012, 10:06 PM)
i only managed to screenshot the CFE specs and pricing

your load too slow...heres a faster ones

MR_alien
post Apr 7 2012, 01:34 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Apr 7 2012, 01:19 AM)
again manual get the short end of the stick...

but lets just hope the iafm cvt specs is not a typo or something...

63k for 4 airbags and traction control...

game over vios...
its not a typo..its real
toyota is no competition at all for this car
this car is competing with koreans
japanese have to step up to compete....or maybe they dn't need to, just continue milking money from 4AT...it will still sell like hotcakes
MR_alien
post Apr 7 2012, 01:55 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Apr 7 2012, 01:46 AM)
at the end of the video, closing door sound solid.
got alarm or just immobilizer only? spec sheet didn't mention about alarm.
of course got alarm..no alarm how to "beep beep"/open and lock door
no one mention abt alarm unless they use a very specialize alarm..alarm is just basic alarm
MR_alien
post Apr 7 2012, 12:28 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(smwah @ Apr 7 2012, 11:17 AM)
How will this car preform w/o cfe? I mean those exe model. Does it has the similar engine as FLX? or different? With turbo of course the car can move around like  1.0 or 2.0 car but those with w/o cfe how does it look like? More like standard waja engine or just normal persona feel.
same engine as FLX SE
but with heavier body...so better take the manual...else take the CFE

Added on April 7, 2012, 12:35 pm
QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 7 2012, 12:25 PM)
I hate CVT... initially thought wah smooth on my city.. then wah servicing expensive .. and it prone to breakdown..
First  batch of City have gearbox problem, need to flush gear box once a while. It costs RM1xx per bottle.
haha..T and H's service always are expensive...u pay premium for normal stuff in T and H
if not wrong..based on exora...CVT service is more expensive than 4AT BUT it last longer than 4AT
4AT service every 20k.....CVT if not wrong is every 40k
and no...its not RM1XX per bottle if proton

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 7 2012, 12:35 PM
MR_alien
post Apr 7 2012, 12:47 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 7 2012, 12:44 PM)
Toyota CVT oil almost $200-300 smile.gif
thats why u call toyota
the same "minor" service in proton only cost u around RM150+
in toyota...that same "minor" service will cost u RM500 and more
i know cuz last time my dad bring company hilux go T service
that same major service in proton only RM400+....but in T, after finish it cost RM1k+
they charged premium for everything
MR_alien
post Apr 7 2012, 12:57 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Apr 7 2012, 12:54 PM)
comparing hilux with proton servicing cost?...at least compare with vios lar..
other models are the same
its call premium brand = premium price
thats why after ppl buy their toyota...they tend to service outside...way cheaper and faster
MR_alien
post Apr 7 2012, 12:59 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Apr 7 2012, 12:55 PM)
is it true that service for proton is cheaper, but the interval of service is shorther than toyota and honda?

toyata and honda service cost is higher, but the the interval of service is longer?

a toyota die hard fan told me.
yes....its cheaper...and its shorter...every 5000km using semi syn oil
toyota in another hand is every 10000km but the thing is, toyota car is supposed to be serviced every 5000km as well
they stretched it only which is not recommended
MR_alien
post Apr 7 2012, 03:02 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Apr 7 2012, 01:12 PM)
wondering, what is the cost for proton car for 1st service, 2nd service and major?
proton car
1st till 3rd service have free labour...so its cheap
usually around 150++
major service is RM400..for CVT should be cheaper since no need to change gearbox oil every 20k
MR_alien
post Apr 7 2012, 03:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Apr 7 2012, 03:04 PM)
I really impressed with Preve. But my wife give me scary stare when I say I want to buy one.... I know she was Toyota fan as all her siblings use toyota car...
buy it and race with her so called toyota fans siblings
they would be impressed with the features and speed once u showed them
MR_alien
post Apr 7 2012, 03:23 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Apr 7 2012, 03:09 PM)

But I dun think preve will impress them as they are not impressed by the features and performance. They only care about easy maintain and 2nd hand value  sad.gif
lol..this is where they fail
they care too much abt 2nd hand value until they bought a boring car
am not saying T car is bad...T car is good actually but only japanese ones
the one sold in asean(the 5 asean model)...for me is just not worthed...RM91k for a boring and outdated vios
2nd hand value so high also no use
MR_alien
post Apr 7 2012, 03:26 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ Apr 7 2012, 03:24 PM)
i just asked my SA, she still don't know the price still telling me 75K OTR.

i dare not to tell her it's MYR72k HAHA
the price list i saw saying "effective 9th april"
u wait 1st...see how

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0399sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:09 PM