Fitness The Runners Thread V4, Everything about running...

eskimo_bin
post Jun 14 2012, 01:22 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Jun 14 2012, 01:59 AM)
running marathon but need to pay ur own to get there, u ppl are rich, o always finish top n get prizes.
Itu dia passion... brows.gif

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 14 2012, 09:23 AM)
shakehead.gif  trolling kah?
It's always in Dec month. 1st week of Sunday.
Let's wait for the registration, I'm gona get my passport renewed next month so, time to fully utilize it... biggrin.gif
eskimo_bin
post Jun 17 2012, 01:06 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(mandarinoriental @ Jun 17 2012, 02:48 AM)
Is running not tiring? TAKES SO MUCH EFFORT! I used to be so active and participated in almost every run but then I got tired. Tired of running and pushing myself everyday. it's so difficult.
Running is tiring but, fun... thumbup.gif If it's driven by challenges, passion and interest from within self then there will not be a limit... smile.gif

QUOTE(lung85 @ Jun 17 2012, 11:33 AM)
juz finish my run for 10k competion at kuching the spring active live run, starting running fast but there is 3 to 4 uphill, the last uphill is really long, make me wan vomit.

manage to complete in 1hr time, slower than my training time but manage to complete in 1st 50 ppl in 10k.

now goin for laksa
Me too, got killed by the final 2 hills... rclxub.gif Anyway, gratZ! was a great run and keep going! thumbup.gif Now time for recovery...probably a week... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by eskimo_bin: Jun 17 2012, 01:10 PM
eskimo_bin
post Jun 17 2012, 10:04 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Jun 17 2012, 09:56 PM)

the 15 july is for charitable purpose..the SSPCA...even if u are not going, i feel that its no harm to donate some fund to them... smile.gif
Yep, wouldn't mind the gifts though, like the voucher for this morning's run, hardly any chance I'll be using it.. tongue.gif Will be joining both upcoming events..however, now focusing on sufficient rest and recovery, was a hard run this morning... rclxub.gif
eskimo_bin
post Jun 22 2012, 09:35 PM

102 posts

Dear sifus, anyone ever experienced this? There's dull/ nagging pain at the calf muscle area and frequently feel tense/ tight...been feeling this on my right lower leg for over a month, no worsening in pain but just there, and has a "going to cramp" feel, tense... icon_question.gif
Wondering if it's what they say as compartment syndrome as I've looked up over the net, need to lepas angin and pressure... rclxub.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0250sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:06 PM