100 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Forex Version 10, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

dillmac
post Mar 27 2012, 08:18 PM

84 posts

Apparently, according to the bloomberg news I watched today, analyst said that investors are viewing Bernanke's speech yesterday as a possible of QE3. That explains the rise in Eur/Usd yesterday.

But it is not so clear when QE3 could come. Within these few months, will we see a continuing rise of Eur/Usd or drop or sideways?

Bernanke is giving is 3rd lecture today, you can view it live at http://www.ustream.tv/federalreserve at 12.45am.
aimank_88
post Mar 27 2012, 08:19 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(poks @ Mar 27 2012, 07:52 PM)
not bad mr rime...
now looking for rebound @1682.25 (master candle high)
or 50% of yesterday candle...
well ... seems like opportunity is near  biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif
boyvai
post Mar 27 2012, 08:54 PM

325 posts

guys,need help here.
recently my mt4 keep missing the chart.and now suddenly all file corrupt,gone.
aimank_88
post Mar 27 2012, 08:54 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(boyvai @ Mar 27 2012, 08:54 PM)
guys,need help here.
recently my mt4 keep missing the chart.and now suddenly all file corrupt,gone.
Ha? Try reinstall?
boyvai
post Mar 27 2012, 08:57 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Mar 27 2012, 08:54 PM)
Ha? Try reinstall?
done.im afraid to lose all my Elliot count.now i have to save the template every count sad.gif
sometimes i open mt4,a few chart gone.
aimank_88
post Mar 27 2012, 08:59 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(boyvai @ Mar 27 2012, 08:57 PM)
done.im afraid to lose all my Elliot count.now i have to save the template every count  sad.gif
Wow dunno dude, havent experienced like that so far..
dillmac
post Mar 27 2012, 10:13 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(boyvai @ Mar 27 2012, 08:57 PM)
done.im afraid to lose all my Elliot count.now i have to save the template every count  sad.gif
could it be the new mt4 update of build 416 & 418? There were some people who complained that the latest mt4 update caused their EA to stop working.
boyvai
post Mar 27 2012, 10:51 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(dillmac @ Mar 27 2012, 10:13 PM)
could it be the new mt4 update of build 416 & 418? There were some people who complained that the latest mt4 update caused their EA to stop working.
probably.
i enter short GJ to soon.
hopefully can recover.
dillmac
post Mar 28 2012, 11:55 AM

84 posts

This is not a trading advice or tips. I'm doing this for fun while waiting for the London open.

EuD at 4h chart seems like forming a double top. the second top would be around 1.336x-1.337x. Then it will drop below to around 1.328x and a possible lower drop into the 1.325x-ish. tada, we have a double top.

[U][/U]

On the other hand, at time of posting, Eur/Jpy is already on it's way to form a double top.... but I'm still watchful on BOJ's intervention. Felt like there was intervention yesterday.

hmm... if I want my EuD double top to form.... maybe Eur/Jpy need to make a triple top/head&shoulders...

What do you guys think of my for fun analysis? Make sense or? This is of course with no news taken into consideration.

EDITED:-

My bad for not posting a picture of the graphs. When I posted this post, the graphs was at the candlestick that I circled with the red circle.

I based my analyst on fibonacci retracement and also channels and support resistant level.

So far, as you can see at the pictures attached below, the EuD is forming the second top, while the Eur/Jpy is forming the third top/second shoulder. I've entered a very small sell lot at 1.3347 just to test it out.

I'm a bit cautious on the completion of the double & triple top formations as there will be news on Germany CPI(MoM), US Core Durable Goods Orders(MoM), and Durable Goods Orders(MoM)at 8.30pm Malaysia time. The Germany CPI is a tentative result according to forexpros but there was no time indicated. Meanwhile, according to myfxbook, the time is same of that of the US Core Durable Goods Orders.

There could be mixed results.... but from your experience, if there are mixed results, will the graph goes both ways or will it follow an analytical direction?

This post has been edited by dillmac: Mar 28 2012, 07:27 PM
poks
post Mar 28 2012, 03:52 PM

--[2013 : Going Farming]--
1,567 posts

i don't know...
as they say... a picture is worth a thousand words..
might as well show some pictures...
btw... still a buy for gold... now it start moving after a bounce @50% of 26.3.12..
will be a good idea to catch the next retrace...
dillmac
post Mar 28 2012, 07:32 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(poks @ Mar 28 2012, 03:52 PM)
i don't know...
as they say... a picture is worth a thousand words..
might as well show some pictures...
btw... still a buy for gold... now it start moving after a bounce @50% of 26.3.12..
will be a good idea to catch the next retrace...
My bad Poks. I have attached the pictures of the graphs above biggrin.gif
boyvai
post Mar 28 2012, 10:13 PM

325 posts

Elliott Wave Count on Gold time frame 4h.
got rebound,wave 4.
maybe will up to complete minor wave 5?
sorry my mt4 completely gone weird.

This post has been edited by boyvai: Mar 28 2012, 10:16 PM

aimank_88
post Mar 28 2012, 10:38 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(boyvai @ Mar 28 2012, 10:13 PM)
got rebound,wave 4.
Yea up up and away! tongue.gif

Hope it reaches at least 1715.
boyvai
post Mar 28 2012, 11:07 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Mar 28 2012, 10:38 PM)
Yea up up and away! tongue.gif

Hope it reaches at least 1715.
gold h4 got hidden bullish divergence,1 am if candlestick pattern perform complete doji/hammer/inverted hammer candlestick pattern will confirm a bit uptrend.hopefully go up.

Added on March 29, 2012, 5:04 amhammer candlestick pattern at 5 am for gold.i count to quickly at 1 am.

This post has been edited by boyvai: Mar 29 2012, 05:04 AM
poks
post Mar 29 2012, 09:31 AM

--[2013 : Going Farming]--
1,567 posts

gold hit ms SL.. not bad laa...
yes 4H it's a pin but red... will be safer to wait for confirmation..
well.. that's for me this week...
currently long on gold and audusd as i'm still on the bull side..

mr.rime
post Mar 29 2012, 09:57 AM

259 posts

my gold sl hitted long time ago liao..been waiting for good signal for 2 days...im expecting bull also, target 1700 by 2mrw....will put some trade in today when its time...probably 1650 is a good buy
boyvai
post Mar 29 2012, 04:58 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(boyvai @ Mar 28 2012, 10:13 PM)
got rebound,wave 4.
count fail.wave 4 never overlap wave 1.sl hit..
TSkevler
post Mar 29 2012, 06:58 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

as expected , EJ already show the bearish trend ...to close the gap ..after Uncle Ben gave his speech last week ...damned ..
stockerzzz
post Mar 29 2012, 07:05 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Mar 29 2012, 06:58 PM)
as expected , EJ already show the bearish trend ...to close the gap ..after Uncle Ben gave his speech last week ...damned ..
what gap ya? trying to learn new things smile.gif
dillmac
post Mar 29 2012, 08:17 PM

84 posts

hmm... This is a quick one. There seems to be a mixtur of news coming up less than half an hour from now at 8.30pm malaysia time.

I identified a few directions where the graph might go next.

If the news is good for US, then we may get the red & green direction.

If missed analyst prediction, the it may go up the blue direction, similar to what happened on the 26th of March(Blue circle).

If market is confused... then we might get the orange direction, within range. Something similar to yesterday(orange circle), but there was no news yesterday.. today we have quite a sum.

Where do you think it'll go? I'm downward bias, but keeping a small lot here.

100 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

1.3160sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:44 AM