66 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Action/Platformer MASS EFFECT {3} v2, New MASS EFFECT game 2014.

Cheesenium
post Apr 21 2012, 01:46 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Apr 21 2012, 01:20 PM)
i sort of agree on freedom of finishing your quest, but it's not fair to points it to ME3.
ME2 did this for the majority of the quests, same as ME1.

though, i liked how we don't have to interact with NPC to get a quest. it makes the environment more lively, albeit limited.
n i'm pretty sure lots of other games did this too--guild wars 2 & skyrim for example.
It is fair to point it to ME3's terrible side quests. Skyrim never shove you a main quest by overhearing someone. You need to interact with someone. The most it does is just put an entry for you in your journal. At the same time, ME2 and ME1 side quests, mostly require you to interact with the quest giver, not just walk pass and bam, a side quest for you to do.

Random people talking to each other adds atmosphere to make the game more lively, not shoving you rubbish quests by overhearing people.

Aside from some of the main quest, the whole ME3 single player is just terrible. I still want my money back, seriously. If ME3 got Game of the Year, game journalism needs to be burn with fire.
gaeria84
post Apr 21 2012, 03:40 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 21 2012, 01:46 PM)
It is fair to point it to ME3's terrible side quests. Skyrim never shove you a main quest by overhearing someone. You need to interact with someone. The most it does is just put an entry for you in your journal. At the same time, ME2 and ME1 side quests, mostly require you to interact with the quest giver, not just walk pass and bam, a side quest for you to do.

Random people talking to each other adds atmosphere to make the game more lively, not shoving you rubbish quests by overhearing people.

Aside from some of the main quest, the whole ME3 single player is just terrible. I still want my money back, seriously. If ME3 got Game of the Year, game journalism needs to be burn with fire.
Cough, actually Skyrim does that a LOT

Me: *playing catch with the children*
Guard: *walks by* If you are out adventuring, you should steer clear of this cave, it's known to be haunted
Me: *map marker gets updated with location of cave* .... OK
Me: *plays hide and seek with children*
Courier: *interrupts* I have a letter for you
Me: FFFFFUUUUUFU
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 21 2012, 03:49 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Apr 21 2012, 03:40 PM)

Guard: *walks by* If you are out adventuring, you should steer clear of this cave, it's known to be haunted
these are not quest, just marking a cave for player to explore. I always talk to the guard to update my map for caves to explore.

the letters usually contains quest for shouts location and some quest from NPC. at least can still interact with the courier.

Cheesenium
post Apr 21 2012, 09:34 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I played 140 hours of Skyrim that only happen like 2-3 times with the courier interrupts you. It's not even half as annoying as ME3's side quest. At least you can see the person and know that he has gave something to you.

The guard part is different, he is just suggesting you to explore a cave. It is optional and it has no impact or whatsoever if you choose to ignore it, unlike ME3's side quest where if you ignore it, less War Assets for you which affects the ending. War Assets become incredibly important if you are playing single player without being forced to play that gawd awful multiplayer. While in Skyrim, all you lost is just a chance to gain some xp.
SweetPuff
post Apr 23 2012, 01:13 PM

2,021 posts

Just unlocked Justicar. Really fun class, especially in tight maps like FB White. The warp biotic sphere is super fun.
eusioxn
post Apr 23 2012, 05:11 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

LYN ME3 Multiplayer List
  1. LYN: TiF | Origin: archerwolfX
  2. LYN: | Origin: Zapherces
  3. LYN: | Origin: SteamieHotPlayer
  4. LYN: Moodswingfella | Origin: Munkyx
  5. LYN: | Origin: ray148
  6. LYN: | Origin: xAmarok
  7. LYN: alex82 | Origin: Badpenguin
  8. LYN: -torrz | Origin: snoozebooze
  9. LYN: | Origin: memphiz_zero88
  10. LYN: sai86 | Origin: sai861212
  11. LYN: min654 | Origin: min654
  12. LYN: Savor_Savvy | Origin: Savor_Savvy
  13. LYN: | Origin: Daniaru
  14. LYN: | Origin: RealLifeReality
  15. LYN: | Origin:Cheesenium
  16. LYN: Cyrus2k | Origin: Weilsemaj
  17. LYN: Kal | Origin: Anther007
  18. LYN: hahli9 | Origin: hahli9 | Steam: hahli9
  19. LYN: | Origin: blood angel12
  20. LYN: xXAgent47Xx | Origin : Sharky-chan
  21. LYN: winterzz | Origin: Winterzz
  22. LYN: | Origin: mjmax15
  23. LYN | Origin: Th3Loonatic
  24. LYN: ongweiping1985 | Origin: paladinowp
  25. LYN: | Origin: chipster89
  26. LYN: noobtank | Origin: kupipo
  27. LYN: | Origin: Fulgrim91
  28. LYN: | Origin: LouisFerre
  29. LYN: | Origin: Currylaksa
  30. LYN: | Origin: Gooi0422
  31. LYN: | Origin: TheBiblicalMagi
  32. LYN: | Origin: ShaffGT
  33. LYN: | Origin: IDisableto
  34. LYN: gbwedward | Origin: gbwment
  35. LYN: | Origin: Cllee86
  36. LYN: | Origin: Fhaarkas
  37. LYN: reehdus | Origin: 13elthazor
  38. LYN: | Origin: psychomedia88
  39. LYN: | Origin: tiufoo
  40. LYN: | Origin: prisheyana
  41. LYN: sora_world07 | Origin: Aliffz
  42. LYN: | Origin: gaeria84
  43. LYN: | Origin: Nshade83
  44. LYN: | Origin: justnits
  45. LYN : monza84 | Origin: n00bh3r3
  46. LYN: | Origin: ik3da
  47. LYN: | Origin: CaidDz
  48. LYN: eusioxn | Origin: yktan
  49. LYN: ionStorm | Origin: ionStormx
  50. LYN: besoul_58 | Origin: thatMdude
  51. LYN: N1ck | Origin: ThinkLnick
  52. LYN: | Origin: JasonHing
  53. LYN: REXSpetsnaz | Origin: REXHunterKiller
  54. LYN:yoonjun | Origin: yoonjun9
  55. LYN: Kelrys | Origin: Kel_Yau
  56. LYN: fire_chrome | Origin: firechrome00
  57. LYN: smaelz83 | Origin: smaelz83
  58. LYN: Flare124 | Origin: Flare124
  59. LYN: Sandstalker | Origin: sandstalk
  60. LYN: NicJolin | Origin: eragereaver
  61. LYN: joeong | Origin: ongweishen |  ongweiwen
  62. LYN: jonjon87 | Origin: ZeroBudget
  63. LYN: arubin | Origin: arubinx
  64. LYN: lucianm | Origin: Ansehelm
  65. LYN: pokute | Origin: pokut6
  66. LYN: zad78 | Origin: zad78
  67. LYN: Madtoilet | Origin: MadToilet-jHp-
  68. LYN: alifbata_abc | Origin: killers156
  69. LYN: ryder | Origin: PhasedScum
  70. LYN: <Name> | Origin: <Name>:
  71. LYN: <Name> | Origin: <Name>
  72. LYN: <Name> | Origin: <Name>
  73. LYN: <Name> | Origin: <Name>
  74. LYN: <Name> | Origin: <Name>
  75. LYN: <Name> | Origin: <Name>
  76. LYN: <Name> | Origin: <Name>
  77. LYN: <Name> | Origin: <Name>
  78. LYN: <Name> | Origin: <Name>
  79. LYN: <Name> | Origin: <Name>
  80. LYN: <Name> | Origin: <Name>
  81. LYN: <Name> | Origin: <Name>
  82. LYN: <Name> | Origin: <Name>
Latest Updated List: 23/04/2012

Correction made.
monza84
post Apr 24 2012, 03:09 PM

2,059 posts

Playing Gold last night with some russian (i think) dudes, keep on saying...'n00b, got pantoms' laugh.gif
joshuatly
post Apr 24 2012, 03:25 PM

812 posts

DEAL ALERT!
Mass Effect 3 (ALL PLATFORM) 30 bucks on Amazon TODAY ONLY!
http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html/?ie=...ocId=1000796961
joeong
post Apr 24 2012, 04:27 PM

224 posts

^ lowyat still cheaper i think? RM135 for me3 non delux version
KayK
post Apr 24 2012, 08:11 PM

684 posts

do add me to the list, origin ID: anohikari
SteamieHP
post Apr 25 2012, 03:11 AM

113 posts

less and less people are playing mass effect 3 on origins from wht i have seen during the previous week.

what happen? lol

monza84
post Apr 25 2012, 06:14 AM

2,059 posts

i still actively playing nod.gif and yes, i think people are starting to ditch ME3 MP sad.gif
TiF
post Apr 25 2012, 09:22 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(SteamieHP @ Apr 25 2012, 03:11 AM)
less and less people are playing mass effect 3 on origins from wht i have seen during the previous week.

what happen? lol
yea mang, wat happened? no love for me3 mp already? i still wanted to promote 100 char leh laugh.gif
nikholai
post Apr 25 2012, 11:03 AM

coz not many friends online to play with...dunno why....my usual suspects included (gbwment, currylaksa, madtoilet, anohikari)

play with random ppl sure lag like hell (especially when using harpoon gun, u can see the delay when release the trigger and the moment the harpoon shoots out of the barrel)

wait till diablo 3 release, i tell u me3 will sure bcome a distant memory to most of us.
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 25 2012, 11:06 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

i already stop playing mp for 1 month. no mood sad.gif
nikholai
post Apr 25 2012, 11:27 AM

i stop playing since last week...been busy playing cheapo F2P War inc. Battlezone. now they have 1st person view as an option, and i find it more fun than me3 even thou the graphics are like 5~6 yrs ago.

SteamieHP
post Apr 25 2012, 06:47 PM

113 posts

The multiplayer easily get bored lar. They need to add more enemies.

1. Collectors?
2. + harvester for reaper forces
3. Blue Suns? blood pack? or some shit
4. Coop to beat a thresher maws? or even a reaper?

Adding PvP also would be ok, but im afraid it might be another COD. Ppl raging here and there. Just stick to COOP.
Cheesenium
post Apr 25 2012, 07:06 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Malukah, who did some amazing cover for Skyrim's song, now, she wrote a song for Mass Effect 3. Man, its amazing.
monza84
post Apr 25 2012, 07:22 PM

2,059 posts

^Amazing, just amazing...
SteamieHP
post Apr 25 2012, 11:55 PM

113 posts

somehow her voice really fits skyrim imo. even this song, sounded like skyrim to me

66 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:37 PM