66 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Action/Platformer MASS EFFECT {3} v2, New MASS EFFECT game 2014.

joeong
post Apr 5 2012, 12:30 PM

224 posts

concussion shot god for combos?
combo with engineers isit.... i use soldier class like no use like that one...
only like krogan soldier! can gangsta and b*tchslap banshee in the face lul

btw pls add me and my bro in the list!

This post has been edited by joeong: Apr 5 2012, 12:34 PM
SweetPuff
post Apr 5 2012, 06:56 PM

2,021 posts

Pair ammo power with concussion shot's rank 6 evolution.
N1ck
post Apr 5 2012, 10:28 PM

572 posts

uhhh I can't connect to EA server. I got an error message saying the server is unavailable.
madtoilet
post Apr 5 2012, 11:30 PM

27 posts

Nah man.. concussion shot is the frikkin' bomb. The +100% dmg to organics after you hit them is awesome and you can run around with an SMG and just spam conc.

If it doesn't knock em down, it'll knock em back.

Watch this dude http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ER85m30pYE

but i think on console the recoil is less because i tried this on PC and the recoil is significantly larger than what he's seeing

Still the hornet's a pretty insane gun
SteamieHP
post Apr 6 2012, 12:56 AM

113 posts

LOL

Extended Cut Mass Effect 3 Ending
lytros
post Apr 6 2012, 07:39 AM

401 posts

Finally completed ME3. Phew!
justnits
post Apr 6 2012, 10:29 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

hey, i din get the rewards from operation raptor...
madtoilet
post Apr 6 2012, 02:20 PM

27 posts

Hey anyone understand how the armour piercing mod works?

i know it pierces cover but i'm trying to grasp the armor penetration part.

Does this mean it works better on the armor (yellow) bars or is there like a different type of armor. Like how cerb troops wear armour.

Would it mean i do more dmg to targets who have armour?
gbwedward
post Apr 6 2012, 02:44 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(madtoilet @ Apr 6 2012, 02:20 PM)

Does this mean it works better on the armor (yellow) bars or is there like a different type of armor. Like how cerb troops wear armour.

the armor type, like banshees and brutes
the higher your mod the higher the damage
best used with rapid fire weapons
even better if u have skills that can weaken armor
madtoilet
post Apr 6 2012, 02:48 PM

27 posts

Ah so the benefit ONLY applies to targets with the armor health bar. Not on enemies that look like they have armour.

The raptor is the only gun i use anyway. Super rapid fire.
nikholai
post Apr 6 2012, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(madtoilet @ Apr 6 2012, 02:20 PM)

it weakens armor faster than normal shots. ie ur base gun dmg is 100 and u hv AP lvl1 applied (dmg to health 10% & armor 10%), means that ur actual dmg to armored unit is 110. this however hv no effect on barriers, u still do 100dmg.

so choose ur ammo power according to enemy, if fight against cerb, use AP coz most of em on silver have armor, on reaper better use warp ammo coz it bypass barriers and armor.
madtoilet
post Apr 6 2012, 03:12 PM

27 posts

but does the armor piercing mod apply the same bonuses as armour piercing ammo?
hfi
post Apr 6 2012, 03:14 PM

598 posts

I just started the mp and now im getting the store bug continuously. Any idea how to fix this ? It's tedious to restart the game each time to buy stuff.
nikholai
post Apr 6 2012, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(madtoilet @ Apr 6 2012, 03:12 PM)
but does the armor piercing mod apply the same bonuses as armour piercing ammo?
yes, and its called penetration mod. its best use with sniper rifle and carnifex (with high lvl), BUT theres a penalty for using penetration; u hv less dmg to unprotected enemy.

scenario: using mantis lvl 1, base dmg 760, equip with penetration mod lvl 1, no AP.

lvl 1 penetration gives -0.5x to unprotected but +0.25x to armored (if im not mistaken, but watever, just an example).

sooo.....to non-armored enemy, u do 750 * (-x0.5) => 750-375=375

equip with AP lvl1 (+10%), thats 375+10% = 412

to armored target, u do 750 * (+0.25) => 750 + 187 = 937
equip with AP lvl1 (+10%), dats ~1030

u can see the details here
madtoilet
post Apr 6 2012, 04:10 PM

27 posts

I thought the penetration penalty on the mod was only applied when hitting armoured targets. But what you said made sense. On last nights gold run on geth i noticed that it was taking me longer than usual to take down the dudes on health but the ones on armour were getting killed fast

That makes the mod pretty crappy actually if it's not a super high dmg rifle like the widow/blackwidow.

speaking of which... i'll never get the black widow.. seriously..
joeong
post Apr 6 2012, 04:17 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Apr 6 2012, 03:14 PM)
I just started the mp and now im getting the store bug continuously. Any idea how to fix this ? It's tedious to restart the game each time to buy stuff.
no easy way around this sad.gif i kena more than 5 times already vmad.gif lol.
make sure u do it when your connections good. i think the new origin patch may fix this abit. hopefully?

btw now only im learning that ammo types can be used to trigger combos!
dam fun... have to save credits for more ammo types d!

** i didnt know that armor piercing does reduced dmg to normal shots!
i thought only if u shoot them behind cover then we got less dmg?

"Any projectiles which benefit from the piercing (in this case, penetrate a .5 meter thick object) will deal reduced damage (60%). Projectiles which don't need to penetrate cover or an obstacle to hit their target do normal damage. This includes the visual armor that Husks / Cannibals can get, and the shields of Cerberus Guardians.
Additionally, attacking a target with Armor, the yellow bar, does bonus damage."
^not my info i curi from google one

This post has been edited by joeong: Apr 6 2012, 04:32 PM
nikholai
post Apr 6 2012, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(madtoilet @ Apr 6 2012, 04:10 PM)
I thought the penetration penalty on the mod was only applied when hitting armoured targets. But what you said made sense. On last nights gold run on geth i noticed that it was taking me longer than usual to take down the dudes on health but the ones on armour were getting killed fast

That makes the mod pretty crappy actually if it's not a super high dmg rifle like the widow/blackwidow.

speaking of which... i'll never get the black widow.. seriously..
i got both...now only left the javelin and valiant (hope i get valiant on next commendation pack)
madtoilet
post Apr 6 2012, 04:38 PM

27 posts

FFFUUUUU

Come do gold tonight 1130pm!

joeong
post Apr 6 2012, 04:54 PM

224 posts

javelin very heavy....
and takes some getting used to before you can use well.
my javelin level 2 already! premium spec pack rocksla seriously.
now i'll start saving until the jumbo equipment pack comes out again lul
1 shot buy 10 of those. then save kaukaukaukau until premium spec pack again! (if patient enoughlah....)
arubin
post Apr 6 2012, 06:22 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(nikholai @ Apr 6 2012, 03:43 PM)
yes, and its called penetration mod. its best use with sniper rifle and carnifex (with high lvl), BUT theres a penalty for using penetration; u hv less dmg to unprotected enemy.

scenario: using mantis lvl 1, base dmg 760, equip with penetration mod lvl 1, no AP.

lvl 1 penetration gives -0.5x to unprotected but +0.25x to armored (if im not mistaken, but watever, just an example).

sooo.....to non-armored enemy, u do 750 * (-x0.5) => 750-375=375

equip with AP lvl1 (+10%), thats 375+10% = 412

to armored target, u do 750 * (+0.25) => 750 + 187 = 937
equip with AP lvl1 (+10%), dats ~1030

u can see the details here
Err, I don't think that's right. If I'm not mistaken, there's no actual penalty for vs unprotected enemies. The damage reduction is only applied when the bullet has to penetrate something. Else the weapon still does full damage.

To put it quite simply, if you shoot a Guardian through his shield, you do only 40% damage per shot assuming your mod is Level I. You still do 100% damage to an unprotected Assault Trooper unless you are trying to shoot him through cover in which case the damage drops to 40%.

Note that the Widow sniper rifles automatically have the piercing effect so you might not need to use this mod on it. Might...I'm not sure of the effective piercing level of the Widow but I suspect its tied to the gun level so it might still be worth putting a Piercing Mod V on a Widow I. Dunno...dun have enough info on this.

66 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:09 AM