GENNEVA MALAYSIA, some facts.., READ and UNDERSTAND
drdoom
Oct 10 2012, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(stormaker @ Oct 9 2012, 08:10 PM) Since they worship Genneva that much, i suggest just let Genneva go n continue their business, but with condition that they cannot take in new investor n remain as it is. Lets see how long Genneva can last n in the end lets see who the 60k investor turn to for help. +1
KamikazePg
Oct 10 2012, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(scorpio55 @ Oct 10 2012, 05:09 PM) Some people think EPF and ASB are also PONZI schemes albeit ones operated by GOVT. Why? EPF has been used by GOVT to lend money to all kinds of pte co's which are politically linked. Much of the money may not be recoverable. Thus if we have a look at EPF balance sheet, do you think total assets is less than total liabilities? EPF is also a big trader and investor in the local stock market. Do stock market investors win all the time? As EPF is quite likely at this time underfunded, i.e the total assets not enough to pay back all the creditors, GOVT has to look for ways to recapitalize it. The latest huge recapitalization is by transferring the RRI land in Sg Buloh at a cheap price to EPF, so that a few billion can be replenish to EPF coffers.!!!! IS THIS NOT THE BIGGEST PONZI OF ALL?? Of course EPF is PONZI....just that EPF can't pay u 2% every month...!
SUSjasonhanjk
Oct 10 2012, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(KamikazePg @ Oct 10 2012, 05:16 PM) Of course EPF is PONZI....just that EPF can't pay u 2% every month...! And we don't call it a Ponzi Scheme. It's known as EPF scheme. Maybe change to Satu Malaysia Scheme.
EddyLB
Oct 10 2012, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(KamikazePg @ Oct 10 2012, 05:16 PM) Of course EPF is PONZI....just that EPF can't pay u 2% every month...! You guys arr.....everything not to your liking you brand it as Ponzi.... EPF has a legitimate business --> lending, invest in share market, invest in property market etc etc If it makes money, then the member gets dividend. If it loses money, members net worth will be reduced. It is just that in the history, they never have -ve return. Low return like 2% got lah IIRC Whereas Ponzi --> no legitimate business. They use fresh money to pay the older "investors" until 1 point the scheme cannot sustain
ben83
Oct 10 2012, 05:22 PM
These jokers are trying their best to legalize Ponzi scheme in this country. My god.
drdoom
Oct 10 2012, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 10 2012, 11:27 AM) I think it'll peak again on 15 Oct which is the 14th day investigation end. Actually 4k are those CONsultant. Very very kan cheong now. Some CONsultant already being threatened by their customer with pistol. Also got one CONsultant pay back money using her own pocket money to customer. CONsultant is the one who earn the most. Now they are the most affected I think. Friend, family, relatives all look at them now. the victims should all make police reports to protect their interest and if genenva is guilty of scamming, the reports will send the consultants to hell for their greed.
zoff
Oct 10 2012, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 10 2012, 04:39 PM) Genneva is code name for scam. A lot scam use the title Geneva Convention gold medal winner to scam people. They said their product is winner of Geneva Gold medal when its not really something good. Geneva is overused scam name. You are right. Switzerland after all is the favorite place for hiding ill gotten gains; favored by drug lords and dictators. Con men like names like Swiss cash, Geneva etc. Geneva after is the Banking capital of the world for "secret" accounts.
drdoom
Oct 10 2012, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 10 2012, 01:23 PM) One of the appointed director cum CEO, Dato Tan Liang Keat.  Added on October 10, 2012, 1:27 pm Added on October 10, 2012, 1:28 pm  sounds like cult
stormaker
Oct 10 2012, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(EddyLB @ Oct 10 2012, 05:22 PM) You guys arr.....everything not to your liking you brand it as Ponzi.... EPF has a legitimate business --> lending, invest in share market, invest in property market etc etc If it makes money, then the member gets dividend. If it loses money, members net worth will be reduced. It is just that in the history, they never have -ve return. Low return like 2% got lah IIRC Whereas Ponzi --> no legitimate business. They use fresh money to pay the older "investors" until 1 point the scheme cannot sustain Agreed, he himself say EPF is investor, but GM is what ? What is their source of income to pay those high hibah ? At the other hand, u can view EPF annual financial report, n protected under so many law/act. http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/en/about-epf/annual-reporthttp://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/en/about-epf/epf-act
hey_there
Oct 10 2012, 05:33 PM
just wondering, how a con man can be called a dato...
EddyLB
Oct 10 2012, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(hey_there @ Oct 10 2012, 05:33 PM) just wondering, how a con man can be called a dato... A Datuk is about RM300,000 nowadays We even have a Tun now being sued in court
arubin
Now this is precious. Latest post on Genneva Malaysia Supporters Facebook page. QUOTE What? BNM think we are terrorists izit? I received a number of calls and SMSes saying they can't see nor search for Genneva Malaysia Supporters on FB as non-members. OK, here's what you do.. go to http://www.fb.com/GennevaWorld > at the pinned post, click on the link to fb.com/GennevaMalaysiaSupporters there.
KamikazePg

QUOTE(hey_there @ Oct 10 2012, 05:33 PM) just wondering, how a con man can be called a dato... How sure are u he is a real Dato'.....not a CON-Dato?
Desvaro
Oct 10 2012, 05:57 PM
zoff
Oct 10 2012, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(hey_there @ Oct 10 2012, 05:33 PM) just wondering, how a con man can be called a dato... there are some commodities that money can buy.
PrincZe
Oct 10 2012, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(hey_there @ Oct 10 2012, 05:33 PM) just wondering, how a con man can be called a dato... u got $$ tan sri also no problem
aladdin
Oct 10 2012, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(zoff @ Oct 10 2012, 05:57 PM) there are some commodities that money can buy. +1 Most of the BN colonies are doto. Did they contribute anything to the people? Not all all.
EddyLB
Oct 10 2012, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(Desvaro @ Oct 10 2012, 05:57 PM) I like their marketing strategy ! They are really good ! QUOTE "Gold has outperformed Warren Buffett's Bershire Hathaway A Class share since 2000...." Why don't they compare since 1970s ? Then they will know the true picture. This is called "selective data period manipulation" to achieve the desired results
propertyselangor
Oct 10 2012, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(arubin @ Oct 10 2012, 09:38 AM) I don't get these Genneva supporters. On one hand, they want BNM to expedite the investigation. On the other hand, they constantly try to badmouth BNM and post rude remarks on their FB page. What idiots. If you go to a restaurant or hotel, do you think you'll get better service if you are polite or rude to their staff? Why do they think that being rude to BNM staff will achieve anything?  Saliva on their plate or punch on the face
thurtin
Oct 10 2012, 06:39 PM

I am not an investor. Hell, I don't even really care about investment related stuff, but this whole Genneva Gold is really fascinating to me. I've been staying up late, reading up on the whole saga.
I find it quite incredulous (and hilarious) that the victims are calling BNM perompak and clueless. Imagine that. BNM is renowned globally with strict and conservative banking laws. I understand that thanks to a lot of the policies in place, we can be glad that we are not in a deeper hole economically than we are right now.
Nevertheless, these victims are questioning BNM's authority and pretty much the laws of this land as well because the danger of their hard earned money vanishing. I really loved how one mamat on the Genneva Gold Support Group FB page is trying to equate paying an Air Asia ticket in advance to illegal deposit taking. Suddenly, everyone is an expert on financial laws in this country. LOL.
This also really shows how people can be easily blinded by greed, and how common sense (which is really not that common) can be thrown out of the window.
"Ha, 25% return on investment? Better than EPF wei! SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY!"
Anyways, I am really keen to see what BNM decides. My honest and uneducated opinion is that this is a classic Ponzi scam. You can call it whatever you want, but I am of the school of thought that there are no free lunches in this world.
My thought goes out to all genuine victims, but I'm sorry. At the end of the day, you are responsible for your own decisions and actions. You live and die by them. If you survive this, you should never make the same mistake again.