post May 15 2007, 10:48 AM

hey guys,

me back~!!

I HAVE SURVIVED THE SURVIVOR ISLAND~!!...hahahah

not much fishing there, more to discovery smile.gif

My itenary at Labuan trip as follows.

Day 1: KL - Labuan - Menumbok - Kuala Penyu - Kg. Tempurung
Day 2: Kg Tempurung - Kuala Penyu - Survivor Island(Volcano mud, jungle trekking, scuba, snorkeling, shore popping, squidding, sand pit, catching snakes.....)
Day 3: Survivor Island - Kuala Penyu - Beaufort - Klias(firefly, probocis monkey and crocs finding) - Kuala Penyu - Kg Tempurung
Day 4: Kg Tempurung - Menumbok - Labuan - City Tour( Labuan Museum, Marine Museum, Peace Park, Surrender point, World War Memorial II, Chimney) - KL

loads of picture coming up... smile.gif

Not so much about fishing, as said, it's more to Vaca-Shing

BTW, Bro VW and Bro KLMT, is tomorrow night ok for you?

Added on May 15, 2007, 10:48 amtalking about fishing

I need to go up north on 8th June(Cousin's wedding)

Anyone keen for AG or Banding or Yan(tengirri) on 9th June(Saturday)

This post has been edited by rorytate: May 15 2007, 10:48 AM
rorytate
post May 15 2007, 11:10 AM

I'm ok with that suggestion bro VW.

Talking about the north trip, you guys gotta come up to Sg. Petani on Friday night, reaching SP about 4~5am, then we shoot straight from SP to Gerik. Then overnight there, and cabut back to KL in my ride. Your equipment have to be in my ride on Thursday nite.

Yes we went to catch the Triple Banded sea snake. The world's most poisonous snake smile.gif Exactly the same like the photo below.

Added on May 15, 2007, 11:10 amAs for the Yan, i would chose the setup for AG to battle with Tengiri.. smile.gif

Added on May 15, 2007, 11:11 amnot just Tengiri, i wish to hunt for Dorado and tunas as well smile.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: May 15 2007, 11:11 AM
rorytate
post May 15 2007, 01:58 PM

Bro KLMT,
then let's make it a dream comes true.. smile.gif

Bro TAGreptile,
Thanks for the clear picture and explainations...i'm not snake expert like you and the infos about the snakes are being told by the guide there smile.gif

Talking about fishing, you can get some used rods and reels from me if you dont mind, i have too many to handle smile.gif I am offering to everyone the same thing, not just your goodself smile.gif

If you are keen for some seriously extreme fishing(that's what we do every weekend), do keep logging in... smile.gif We usually plan our trips from Tuesday onwards for the weekender.. smile.gif

Cheers bro.

Added on May 15, 2007, 2:39 pmBro VW,

are you on for threesome session tomorrow nite?

Added on May 15, 2007, 2:51 pmwhere is everybody???

Added on May 15, 2007, 3:05 pmi might have appointment tonight and tomorrow night, one of them might get postponed......

i will update the threesome session

Added on May 15, 2007, 3:56 pmall busy ka???

now left me alone....huhuhuhuhuhu

This post has been edited by rorytate: May 15 2007, 03:56 PM
rorytate
post May 15 2007, 05:23 PM

headache...headache....
rorytate
post May 16 2007, 09:29 AM

hahahah.....

Anyway, this weekend i'll be at Melaka and hunting for some toman there.

I think our thread needs more pictures, at times it's kinda boring to read words only.

So since you guys will be hunting too this Sunday, take more pics of the outing. I'll do my part at MLK.
rorytate
post May 16 2007, 10:11 AM

Bro KLMT, you ok for tonight threesome?

Added on May 16, 2007, 10:16 amanyone wanna do rod building?

see this link for handle design

http://www.matagi.co.jp/2007pdf/jpg/p65.jpg

I am thinking to sell off the spiral wrap that i built for jigging pe1~3, then i rebuild another spiral wrap... smile.gif

Added on May 16, 2007, 10:21 amAnyone interested in Spiral Wrap baitcasting rod?

Good for toman and PE1~3 jigging

Rod blank: Pro Angka
Guides: All Fuji HardLoy + Fuji SiC(tip)
Handle: Fuji ECS with blue color EVA handle
Butt: Aluminium Gimbal

It's a 1 piece and split section rod similar to the link above.

Kindly place your offer. smile.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: May 16 2007, 10:21 AM
rorytate
post May 16 2007, 10:55 AM

What time?

Added on May 16, 2007, 10:56 amIs 9pm ok for everyone?

Added on May 16, 2007, 11:22 am9pm ok boh?

This post has been edited by rorytate: May 16 2007, 11:22 AM
rorytate
post May 16 2007, 11:52 AM

OK three from me smile.gif

Added on May 16, 2007, 11:56 amLET"S GO THREESOME~!

This post has been edited by rorytate: May 16 2007, 11:56 AM
rorytate
post May 16 2007, 01:41 PM

Bro VW,
Dont have to.

Bro Nottie,
Just pop by if you got the time... smile.gif
rorytate
post May 16 2007, 02:51 PM

muahahahaha

can can...come to my place and i get you guiness stout smile.gif

Added on May 16, 2007, 2:55 pmbro VW, if you see bro KLMT doing that in front of you.......darn geli leh~

hahaha

This post has been edited by rorytate: May 16 2007, 02:55 PM
rorytate
post May 16 2007, 04:08 PM

Kedai Aboy.....
rorytate
post May 16 2007, 04:39 PM

hahha....see you guys confused sis Bling2.....

Sis Bling2, worry not, we're just talking craps~

Me a tackle shop?? tarak le...nonsense shop got ler
rorytate
post May 16 2007, 04:48 PM

Sis Bling2, tonight these 2 joker will be at my place to do some anatomy on Abu Garcia Revo STX smile.gif

Also to chit chat la...you are invited as well, come with your bf for fishy talk smile.gif

I'll be assisting bro VW to detach every single part of his baitcasting reel to service and to clean it.

Added on May 16, 2007, 4:50 pmBTW, can we have your number? It's easier to contact in case if there's any last minute fishing sessions..

This post has been edited by rorytate: May 16 2007, 04:50 PM
rorytate
post May 16 2007, 05:00 PM

BTW, this is my number 019-2499509(Vincent) aka Mr Tetek(just a nick name given- not that i'm so keen on boobs)

aiseh bro VW, only STX ar? I was thinking to service my surf reel as well..boleh ka? You bought the grease and oil liao?
rorytate
post May 16 2007, 05:04 PM

bro VW...enjoy the chat or 'ENJOY' the companion?

muahahahahaha

surely sis Bling2 takut liao...hahahahahah
rorytate
post May 16 2007, 05:21 PM

wah wah wah....so that 5kg is complimentary kah?? duh~

why dont you cabut early then drop by kedai ah boy? smile.gif

I wanna start a rod building class...anyone interested?
rorytate
post May 16 2007, 05:32 PM

to add on....

The class is free....material purchased before attending the class. Purchasing together with me at our local tackle shop

Step 1
1. Design of the preferred custom rod
2. Rod rating
3. BC or Spinning rod
4. Targetted species

Step 2
1. Purchasing of the materials
- rod blank
- guides
- eva foam
- reel seat

Step 3 - this is where the thrill starts
1. Finding blanks backbone
- mark it
2. Finding the curve and guide placement
- mark it
3. Designing the EVA foam grip
4. Shaping the EVA
5. Fitting the EVA to the blank
6. Fitting the reel seat

Step 4 - Guide placement
1. Wrapping the guide to the blank using the thread
- This will take 1 day liao

Step 5 - Epoxy
1. Fitting epoxy to the wrapped guide.

Wait for 5days.....ACTION!
rorytate
post May 16 2007, 05:51 PM

hahaha....my house dont have all these mahjong and suchs.. smile.gif UNFORTUNATELY and FORTUNATELY FOR ME smile.gif

Bro Tingky,
All the prices quoted below is +- prices

Guide = RM80
EVA = RM20
Reel seat = RM30
Wrap thread = RM 30(2 color)
Epoxy = RM30
and the most expensive one is the rod blank, depending on your budget for blanks. You can start with a so-so rod about RM100.

All in all should be about rm200+-

Added on May 16, 2007, 5:53 pmBro KLMT, it's just like the super popper that is being insured for 1 million USd lor..

Filled with diamonds and pure gold...i wonder how the lure floats...

This post has been edited by rorytate: May 16 2007, 05:53 PM

39 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0426sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:54 PM