39 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

~Fishing CLub~, any fishing lover here? come join us~

rorytate
post May 4 2007, 09:59 AM

Seen it bro.. smile.gif

Semenyih is actualyl haram for boating, kayaking, fishing and of course swimming.

Semenyih's water is meant for our human consumption, not meant for collective rain water. It's not advisable to go on boat, as the gasoline might pollute the water. Fishing is also not advisable, as the place is quiet and if incident happens, then you are not able to call(no line) or to ask for help.

I have fished in Semenyih for at least 1 year(every weekend) i have seen how it got flooded and dried up as well. Alot of other anglers is using dedak, prawns, usus, keli and all sorts of baits. I disagree to use the perrut ayam as it contaminate the water. sad.gif That's why i uses lure at all time if possible.

There are 2 orang asli who offer service to fetch you to the deeper part of the dam, and to pick you up the next morning. It's at RM15 per pax if my memory serves me right. I have not tried overnighting there yet, so i reserve my comments.
rorytate
post May 4 2007, 10:25 AM

well, it's totally wild as in you have to determine your camping site. If it's a place where campers are commonly there, then it's a different story
rorytate
post May 4 2007, 11:12 AM

with FEARLESS??
rorytate
post May 4 2007, 11:40 AM

in fact very high pressure, but based on luck and lure presentation ler..

for high pressure fishing area, use lighter poundage line, and smaller lures... smile.gif That could help...

but also your luck ler

Fish available: Toman and Arapaima Gigas
rorytate
post May 4 2007, 01:11 PM

water fountain or fountain pen?

kekekek
rorytate
post May 4 2007, 01:49 PM

you go in and say want to see show house lor....then say you have appointment to buy the unit lor....

then you go in and cast lor...

if the guard says you cheat him and suppose to see the house..you say, it depends on the fishes at Tasik Prima...if the fishing is good, then you want a unit facing the lake lor....otherwise not buying

kuang kuang kuang................................
rorytate
post May 4 2007, 01:55 PM

muahahahah

every getting cheeky now~!!
rorytate
post May 4 2007, 02:27 PM

If the keli can survive till AG, what is 4 hours? smile.gif
rorytate
post May 4 2007, 03:19 PM

so you know the logistic rite? smile.gif
rorytate
post May 4 2007, 04:37 PM

agree to both of you...

50 banyak lebih la...

Usually bro KLMT bought like 8~10 only ler.. smile.gif Itupun, pakai tak habis.. smile.gif all being released to the water
rorytate
post May 4 2007, 05:25 PM

no papayas la....

mama and papa ok ler
rorytate
post May 8 2007, 03:45 PM

Hi all.. I'm back~!

Overall the weather at AG is very supporting...no rain, no cloudy days...hot like hxll. smile.gif

The part that surprised me was the water level was extremely LOW. Therefore, me and Bro VW was thinking for Banding instead of AG smile.gif

The pictures i'll update tomorrow. The next trip to AG, i'll try with 15lb line. This trip i was using 30lb line only.

On the casting light lures issue.
Any medium to good reel can cast light lures. (Chapalang brand no need to try) Both medium and good reel can also cast the same distance. It's all about the fatigue that you might encounter. smile.gif

The advantage of higher end reel is that the spool inertia stays longer and easier to kick in to the fullest RPM, comparo to the lower end ones smile.gif

Try this, take STX or Zillion, match it with any ultra light rod, same line poundage and the same lure weight. Both can cast the same distance. It's the strength that you put in to complete the cast.
rorytate
post May 8 2007, 05:49 PM

Then bro Nottie have to increse his productivity liao tongue.gif

Added on May 8, 2007, 6:14 pmThis weekend i'll be in Labuan...so you guys enjoy fishing...do text me of the result yah~!!

This post has been edited by rorytate: May 8 2007, 06:14 PM
rorytate
post May 10 2007, 09:31 AM

Hi all,

Sorry for the late reply, i was out of office the whole day yesterday.

Welcome Bling2,
80% of LYN anglers have changed from bait to lure fishing. It does not matter strong or soft rod, as long as it landed fish, it's a good rod smile.gif

Do join us for some outing. Usually our outing is on Sat or Sun morning. Fishing timing would be from 7.30am till about 11am only, then we shall talk cock and sing songs.. smile.gif

We could explore more about fishing as well, talking about lures, techniques, and how to present certain lures... i'm not sure how it would sound to you, but most of the time, it excites us all~!! smile.gif

This weekend, i'm not around as i'll be heading for Labuan tomorrow. FISHING~FISHING~FISHING~. hehehe....maybe you can arrange the logistic with any of us here. I sense that they will hit TPP this coming weekend(TPP = Tasik Prima Puchong)

Also, please do share with us what are the fishes that you are keen to catch? Usually we hunt for Toman. Maybe you can provide more infos about yourself, type of fishing, where are you staying, if there's any pic that you can share with us.. smile.gif

Stay tune and we all welcome you here.

Added on May 10, 2007, 9:57 amand now for the much awaited picture of AG050507 smile.gif

The 1st toman

Bazooka style - my fav

Catch and Released

S.W.A.T. doing Interrogate

S.W.A.T. posing with the trophy

S.W.A.T. releasing the captured

This post has been edited by rorytate: May 10 2007, 09:57 AM
rorytate
post May 10 2007, 10:30 AM

Hi Bling2,

In every game there's a starter ma....in every game there's also a champion ma... smile.gif

In our case, there is no beginner angler or pro angler.. smile.gif we all help each other.

Where do you usually fish?
rorytate
post May 10 2007, 10:46 AM

icic...well paypond is good for starter up.. smile.gif

The environment is clean and with ample F&B smile.gif

The places that we went are usually natural and we HUNT for them instead of waiting game.. smile.gif
rorytate
post May 10 2007, 10:52 AM

yeah man...

i remember that we were saying to 'slap' their face on main-mainkan us...hahahaha
rorytate
post May 10 2007, 11:00 AM

haha....bro VW, you taruh Sis Bling2 itumacam, then we lost of a potential female pro angler liao...hahahahah smile.gif

Bling2,
Worry not, i do bring my gf to fish with these guys as well...

This post has been edited by rorytate: May 10 2007, 11:04 AM
rorytate
post May 10 2007, 11:30 AM

Bro VW,
you didnt say anything wrong...but senget la...kuang kuang kuang~!

Anyone keen on Pulau 9 light casting boh? Thinking of 10lb or 15lb for GT about 2~3 kgs smile.gif
rorytate
post May 10 2007, 11:51 AM

Bro VW,

Not forgot about your Rapala DC RH smile.gif

Tarak stock ler.. smile.gif

Use the setup for AG...to challenge P9. Targetted species are juvenile GT in the range of 2~3 kg smile.gif

39 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0493sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:40 AM