~Fishing CLub~, any fishing lover here? come join us~

tinkerfy
post Feb 10 2007, 05:47 PM

Look left, look right, shoot shoot shoot
1,317 posts

QUOTE(seR @ Feb 10 2007, 02:55 PM)
tinkerfy - its time to restock ur mazzy frog liao lor..wanna go RHA onot??  biggrin.gif
err.. i think if go those longkang area only i will use the mazzy frog...
those mining pond place, better not...

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Feb 10 2007, 03:37 PM)
hehehe.... wah so fast already post this morning's activity ar....hehehe.... sorry for the late arrival.... damn blur man.... i just woke up from a short nap.... hehehehehhe..... anyway... nice meet up as said by seR.... cant wait for the next session lar..... hehehe hopefully with some strike this time..... wahahahahahha......
tahu pun you late.. yeah hor.. never wut you buy breakfast wor!! rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(icemanz @ Feb 10 2007, 03:39 PM)
Ahak .. i cant join u all ler.... 7 lou dont allow.. i quit fishing adi... you all offer me the price la... ^^
wah.. so "teng wah" wan ar you...
what other equipment you have, lelong here cheap cheap lar.. sure some of us will sapu wan...

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ Feb 10 2007, 04:58 PM)
btw....where you all from ?
and what kind of fish you all always go for ?
fresh or saltwater ?
then you all using lures or baits ?
we're from around SJ/Cheras/Puchong area..
I personally prefer fresh water currently, but would go for saltwater in the future..
depends, if lakes and rivers, we use lures and might even use live bait...
if payponds, then we use "hong"/worms
how long have you been fishing?
tinkerfy
post Feb 10 2007, 08:17 PM

1,317 posts

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ Feb 10 2007, 07:13 PM)
actually i primary school already start fishin at beach
not very often lar
then recently my boss contract an island and make it as tourism place
im agent so i always got go over there
over there i go for toman on day time and sebarau after 7pm
wah.. most of us here would be envious with your job!! notworthy.gif
tinkerfy
post Feb 10 2007, 11:45 PM

1,317 posts

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ Feb 10 2007, 08:33 PM)
aiya okok lar
if you're freshwater fisher, then i think you might know this place
Tasek Temengor
lots of pro come challenge the toman here
my fren saw a toman that bigger than 12ft boat before
the toman around 14-15ft just right beside their boat
they faster drive the boat away  shakehead.gif
got 1 news regarding the toman killed an army right ?
wah!! toman 14-15ft!?! shocking.gif sweat.gif
tasek temengor, maybe we could make a trip there!!
wat lure/bait you use to catch the toman there?

Added on February 11, 2007, 12:11 am
QUOTE(icemanz @ Feb 10 2007, 10:42 PM)
lol ... have another reel Banax New- Unused xD later i check the model .. btw.. toman? ahem my record 8KG+ later ill korek back the photo tongue.gif
i think you better put a negotiable price...
else, I'd just offer you RM100 for the Daiwa TD X

This post has been edited by tinkerfy: Feb 11 2007, 12:11 AM
tinkerfy
post Feb 11 2007, 08:03 AM

1,317 posts

QUOTE(chun @ Feb 11 2007, 06:29 AM)
wah... this place getting more & more ppl... rclxms.gif
more poisoning gonna happen liao... icon_idea.gif

icemanz, i'll agree with tinkerfy... better offer a price, if not i offer RM101  tongue.gif  (soli tinkerfy... had to bid a bit higher rite brows.gif
no lar.. i just putting example only...
just to highlight what nonsense price ppl can offer if you don't put a price..
hehehe

tinkerfy
post Feb 13 2007, 11:39 PM

1,317 posts

I love ikan Sardin the most!!
no guilt eating the fish..
hehehe

tinkerfy
post Feb 14 2007, 11:50 AM

1,317 posts

wonder during CNY get to go fishing or not..

tinkerfy
post Feb 14 2007, 01:54 PM

1,317 posts

if the price is good, I'd like to go as well.. smile.gif
tinkerfy
post Feb 14 2007, 04:17 PM

1,317 posts

i prefer "masuk mulut, kuyah telan"
heheheh

too bad all sifus going so far for CNY fishing..
else I also wanna go...
but nevermind lar... i fish for angpow only lar.. smile.gif
tinkerfy
post Feb 15 2007, 07:18 PM

1,317 posts

Baitcasting outfit consists of a reel and rod...
BC Rods are very different, it has a trigger for more grip, and the guides rings are on top of the rod, unlike a spinning rod...

As for the reel, the reel mounting is also on top of the rod...
because BC reels are usually very smooth, and uses mechanical/magnetic brakes. Unlike spinning reels, the spool of the BC reels spins forward/reverse and does not have a arm to spin it back into the spool, thus line twisting is very minimal (if any at all)

CBH, also properly known as backlash will happen quite frequently on a BC outfit, with the wrong brakes applied to wrong lure weight and wrong casting method. CBH happens when the spool spins faster than the line going out of the reel... trust me, with a bad CBH, you'll need more than 20 minutes to sort it out or the other easier option is to cut the line... we usually use braided lines with BC reels and cutting lines will be our last resort... as they are much more expensive compared to mono lines...

hope i didn't confuse you more... tongue.gif

p/s: if you're not a BC kaki (yet), don't look at Sifu rorytate/Sifu Chun/Sifu Voon's collection of bc outfits and lures!! Deep BC Poisoning activated on sight!! it converts you from a spinning kaki to BC kaki and your next action is very predictable.. its either swiping your Credit Card or Withdrawing from ATM and heading to your regular tackle shop.. be warned.. but of cos, we would definitely welcome you!! smile.gif
tinkerfy
post Feb 16 2007, 11:09 PM

1,317 posts

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Feb 16 2007, 08:37 AM)
Thank you.. thumbup.gif

Although i'm a bit confuse but i will read it again and again and again until i understand or have related question.. Kekkekeee.. laugh.gif

Does BC also called multiplayer? If i spell it correctly.. I've been soooo close to be poisoned already.. Lucky i hold my breath.  laugh.gif
we'd rather have you poisoned than to hold your breath too long till you turn blue... icon_idea.gif

if you still dun understand, come fishing with me, then i show you what's CBH..
every 10 casts i make, approx 3 minor CBH and 1-2 major CBH wan.. blush.gif

that time, bro plkvoon smoke 2 sticks liao, i'm still unCBHing my line... rclxub.gif
tinkerfy
post Feb 18 2007, 10:29 AM

1,317 posts

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Feb 17 2007, 06:11 AM)
Thanks. Never been there.. must survey BC later.. drool.gif

Added on February 17, 2007, 6:15 am

Sure.. even using spool i CBH oso.. doh.gif  probably line wasn't good enough.. shakehead.gif
I also kena once, that's because I set the drag to the lowest and tried to cast as hard as i could...
and CBH with mono is really a headache... rclxub.gif

so going fishing during CNY?
tinkerfy
post Feb 22 2007, 01:42 AM

1,317 posts

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Feb 21 2007, 09:14 AM)
Yes.. Yes.. Same here.. Kekkeekkeee...

During CNY, pay pond closed  cry.gif

Now at page 42. Lots info gathered.. Thanks everybody.. thumbup.gif
err... Sri Petaling Pay Pond open mar...
i went there on 1st day of CNY night with my friend...
but caught nothing..
the "uncle" next to me said the operator added some chemical to the water that makes the fish feel full.. so they won't take any bait..
he was there since 2pm till 12am... not a single fish... sweat.gif
I only had very minor nibbles... sad.gif

tinkerfy
post Feb 22 2007, 04:11 PM

1,317 posts

which siakap pond you go?
when's the next trip there?
call me..

tinkerfy
post Feb 23 2007, 10:46 AM

1,317 posts

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Feb 23 2007, 09:03 AM)
Bukit Kemuning Angler Park. That the only place i go so far. When? Tonight.. thumbup.gif
PM me your number...
I'll call you to reconfirm..
btw, where you from ar?
cos i dun really know where's bukit kemuning...
tinkerfy
post Feb 24 2007, 09:05 AM

1,317 posts

good job, bro nicotine thumbup.gif
tinkerfy
post Feb 27 2007, 01:40 PM

1,317 posts

I wanna DIY a Rod Tube..
but the screw on cover for the tube so hard to find...
according a few shop owners, only a brand call Palling makes them..

you guys got any alternatives?
tinkerfy
post Feb 27 2007, 02:04 PM

1,317 posts

Bro rorytate, you got PM smile.gif
tinkerfy
post Mar 1 2007, 11:13 AM

1,317 posts

aiyoh.. my hands getting itchy to go fishing liao!!

sat morning who wanna go tasik prima?
tinkerfy
post Mar 2 2007, 11:18 AM

1,317 posts

bro vw, you know any good spots to fish or not?
hehehe

how early you wanna go there?
you got my number rite?
tinkerfy
post Mar 4 2007, 12:46 PM

1,317 posts

plkvoon, you itchy on fishing with fish that live in water or on land? tongue.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:22 AM