39 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

~Fishing CLub~, any fishing lover here? come join us~

rorytate
post Oct 26 2006, 05:15 PM

but your shimano also good mah......when you want to migrate to BC?
rorytate
post Oct 26 2006, 05:43 PM

Bro Titan, Care to share with us why? what steady and suchs...i dont get it? smile.gif
rorytate
post Oct 26 2006, 05:47 PM

sure sure...worry not...let's go hunting
rorytate
post Oct 27 2006, 09:36 AM

Bro TG, icic....hahahahahah....dont worry i'll make sure that he'll ring you up for the next trip

Bro Nicotine, can can....not really learning BC from me la...but let's explore about another method of the reel lor

Yah yah, tackleshopfella will be back today....
rorytate
post Oct 27 2006, 11:40 AM

Bro Wizfish, you seems to know what i wanted... smile.gif care to expose abit who you are?? hahahaha

i was looking for Daiwa Saltist rod....
rorytate
post Oct 27 2006, 11:43 AM

welcome bro KK....i will be seeing you soon....for the shimano rod smile.gif

Bro Voon, Surfcasting is meant for shore, water breaker fishing. It's more to bottom fishing, but however you can do popping with it too smile.gif

It's using a very long rod...(i mean really long) at least of 14footer.. smile.gif i've used a 21footer rod before and to cast the bait ....pheewww...only GOD knows how tough it that.. smile.gif
rorytate
post Oct 27 2006, 11:56 AM

kena fish then reel up lor.. smile.gif

some of the fellas use it for pari ..cos can cast far ma...

some use it for senangin too...jetty casting at Malacca..but i dunno where.. smile.gif
rorytate
post Oct 27 2006, 01:30 PM

used to work in langkawi for about 9 months too....staying at bukit malut.. smile.gif

a place where the fisheries dept are.. smile.gif

loads of MJ there...hehehe

if you got boat you can drive to pulak pisang too...about 25 mins from bkt malut.. smile.gif loads of grouper..all table size
rorytate
post Oct 27 2006, 02:00 PM

yeah man...cos of the coral there...so there's quite a number of grouper.. smile.gif you can get about 20++ in one hour.. smile.gif but depending on the size and where is the spot la...

Shern, notice that you are new...care to intro yourself? smile.gif
rorytate
post Oct 27 2006, 04:02 PM

dont think so la...

was staying at Bukit malut but working in Kuah... smile.gif

usually i do night fishing... smile.gif or i take the boat out for weekend...usually me alone or with my uncle that time la... smile.gif
rorytate
post Oct 30 2006, 09:17 AM

sorry all...not dun wan to invite...for the first trip to bangi, i was invited by bro Voon ler....

on the 2nd trip to bangi, i was out of credit. Sorry bro Voon, wanted to invite you on friday night(about 11pm+) but then tarak credit......sorry mate.

On saturday,
myself caught a momma toman(est 7~8kg) and a bujang (est 1.3kg?)
CK caught a bujang about 4kg
Ken caught a bujang about 4kg also...

All using lure except Ken. He was using keli while casting lure.

pictures later
rorytate
post Oct 30 2006, 10:08 AM

as promised..here comes the pictures... smile.gif

The splash!

Can see faintly of the momma

After 20minutes of fight....landed safely...Very round and thick in the body areas...my hands were shaking when i was holding the momma cos of the weight.

Bazooka!

Catch 'n Released

Another corner with a bujang landed

The front view

Hahaha...i love to pose this way~ tongue.gif

rorytate
post Oct 30 2006, 10:11 AM

Well CK was unlucky that he might lost the fish until i saw there was another line tangled to his line. There was loads of unsecured line around the water area and CK tangled one up.

Since he's fighting his toman, i gotta go down to the water to detangle the line. Well, i cut the tangled line rather than detangling it...hehehe

Men in Work

The landed big bujang~ By CK

A big bujang as well~ By Ken

This post has been edited by rorytate: Oct 30 2006, 10:21 AM
rorytate
post Oct 30 2006, 10:21 AM

sorry guys, some of the picture miss out during the resize process...sorry again.
rorytate
post Oct 30 2006, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Oct 28 2006, 10:54 PM)
Newbie here ..

I heard that after rain over and there will no fish eat the lure ?? Is that true ??
What the reason of this ?? unsure.gif
Sorry R3, i missed your question.

not really, for lure players it's more to the method or displaying lure in the right way to trigger the bite. smile.gif

you can use it while raining, while windy, night or morn.
rorytate
post Oct 30 2006, 02:14 PM

thanks Shern...well that is what we have been doing.. smile.gif
rorytate
post Oct 30 2006, 05:38 PM

hehehe thanks bro Nicotine...cant afford to take up the title...till i break the record of 10kg first....hehehehe
rorytate
post Oct 31 2006, 02:10 PM

hehehe...bro KK sudah balik~~!!!
rorytate
post Oct 31 2006, 04:21 PM

bro KK, you wanna surf cast using popper a??

can can....i can suggest you to Rantau smile.gif plenty of good opening and cosy enuff..just that it's too hot smile.gif
rorytate
post Nov 1 2006, 09:24 PM

bro KK...you can try for popping or dawggie style first loh....kalu tak jalan then only cast and float parking lor....

i can on any weekend.. smile.gif

there's only 1 week i'm available in Nov...so if you want pls confirm

My schedule is:
4~5th Air Ganda
9~10th praying for my dad
16~17th FREE!
23~24th cousin's wed - jadi photographer

39 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled