7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

nymerine
post May 30 2012, 04:28 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ May 30 2012, 04:25 AM)
NEW RULE : Less thn 80% attendance, kena barred!

it used to be 60%, dayyum!

Anyway, those who r saying results are coming out on 1 Jun, wut is ur sources? havent seen a single shiiit in the buletin board, exam unit is so lazay!
SRC facebook page. 80%, no problem. But that's quite strict.. from 50%.
nymerine
post May 30 2012, 07:33 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 30 2012, 06:17 AM)
I asked because..i saw ur same lowyat username login id in clc computers youtube..
But its not fair to gv us a test on orientation..as we are already being tired with the orientation n dramas all..some more im 22..its been nearly 2 years i study anyting so the math also x remember banyak..gona b a problem
..what do you mean my lowyat username id in clc computers youtube?
Well, if you're talking about performance night video, that was captured & uploaded by me during my intake.
nymerine
post May 30 2012, 07:12 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ May 30 2012, 05:58 PM)
Hi nymerine,

Yup,there is no direct flight Melaka - Kota Bharu by any airlines. Unless you transit at LCCT,which I presume you already know.
Local KB guy,by any chance ?
Not KB guy, TM laugh.gif
nymerine
post May 31 2012, 09:05 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ May 31 2012, 08:13 AM)
TM<=>durian kunyit?
My hometown is exactly in Tanah Merah. I'm now in Melaka already, just arrived 10mins ago.
nymerine
post May 31 2012, 12:31 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ May 31 2012, 12:11 PM)
any news on results?
Tomorrow, from SRC FB page.
nymerine
post Jun 1 2012, 01:15 AM

920 posts

Fuh, result okay-okay. I was very nervous about it. notworthy.gif
nymerine
post Jun 3 2012, 03:41 AM

920 posts

They recently banned MMU Melaka users though, due to not seeding and hit & run downloads. Thanks to those who did that.
nymerine
post Jun 3 2012, 03:56 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Tenzho @ Jun 3 2012, 01:56 PM)
MMU lan hostel and MMU wifi block games? Why couldn't I access to LOL (league of legends) or even Dota2???
Yes, you only can use your internet for surfing websites and download stuff. If not mistaken, they used to appeal about unbanning those thing but NTU replied they banned other than port 80 because of some people use P2P software that always hogs their bandwidth, other than that reason, it's because for educational use, not for entertainment, or so. That announcement was made a long time ago, but I remember some of them. But nothing to be worried, wait until all the seniors came back from their holidays, watch for cybertracker forum, they usually have setup CS1.6 servers, DotA servers, WoW servers and RO servers as well.

This post has been edited by nymerine: Jun 3 2012, 03:57 PM
nymerine
post Jun 3 2012, 07:08 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Jun 3 2012, 06:00 PM)
I can't tell the exact meaning,but let's just say it's a private network that enables you to surf the net without the ISP blocking like some file sharing sites etc.price starts as low as rm10/month if i'm not mistaken
Have you tried it? I don't think its possible to use vpn since it require certain port to connect to hmm.gif
nymerine
post Jun 3 2012, 07:19 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Jun 3 2012, 07:16 PM)
really?i read at the cybertracker fb page and there was a guide to connect vpn.but i haven't read it yet
Probably what you saw is MMU VPN, that's for people want to connect to MMU Intranet using their own streamyx/4g lines. In this case, people use the vpn to access to the cybertracker.
nymerine
post Jun 4 2012, 08:26 AM

920 posts

Is the booth for club registration is up now? I want to renew my membership.
nymerine
post Jun 4 2012, 10:52 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 4 2012, 10:51 AM)
Since last week zzzzz
What since last week? hmm.gif
nymerine
post Jun 4 2012, 10:55 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 4 2012, 10:55 AM)
opps..the no air con  mad.gif

on your question, wait for announcement by src or stad. will be soon.
Whole CLC? vmad.gif
nymerine
post Jun 4 2012, 10:58 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 4 2012, 10:56 AM)
i think other buildings too  sweat.gif
mad.gif vmad.gif I got three class today, all different buildings, CLC > FOSEE > Cont. Lab (this one is in Law building right?
nymerine
post Jun 5 2012, 06:52 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jun 4 2012, 04:26 PM)
I'm here to prove this statement is wrong
There was a post in CT facebook regarding it, they're not allowing Melaka users to register, during that time a guy posted about his account not getting validated since webmail is down, so abang sab went ahead and check that guy registration and finds out the IP is weird, then someone told they're from Melaka, another guy, I think he's an admin on CT as well stating, cybertracker is only for Cyber students, case closed and deleted the posts.
nymerine
post Jun 5 2012, 01:00 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Jun 5 2012, 10:30 AM)
why no CT at melaka cry.gif
Adalah, cybertracker.mmu.edu.my

Added on June 5, 2012, 1:13 pmDid Ixora lifted gender ban on both buildings? I just saw some female student live next to my unit and my roommate also saw some of them living in 3rd floor. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nymerine: Jun 5 2012, 01:13 PM
nymerine
post Jun 5 2012, 04:28 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jun 5 2012, 03:38 PM)
blush.gif
Is that from hostel? This what I got from lab.
Yes I know it DOES work but, that's what the admin said, they're banning Melaka users, or so.
nymerine
post Jun 5 2012, 06:24 PM

920 posts

http://bulletin.mmu.edu.my/v3/view/bulleti...y=today&pg=main

Assalam’mualikum and Good Day

Dear Students and staff members,

Kindly be informed that there are some technical problems at Chiller Plant which happened on 04 June 2012. We are trying very hard to resolve this problem.

We hope to rectify the problem soonest possible. Please take note that there'll be a possibility of interruption in the stability of air-conditions. The venues which are affected with the above mentioned problem are as below:

1. CLC – All Classroom
2. Library
3. FIST A, B and C
4. FET
5. Administration

We very much apologize for the inconvenience caused and appreciate your kind understanding in this matter.

Thank you.

Public Relation Unit
FMDM
nymerine
post Jun 5 2012, 07:15 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 5 2012, 07:13 PM)
Physic LAB, where capacity is a critical issue because it involves machines and experiment apparatus.
It's kinda odd, during my time, when I was in foundation I mean, there was no difficulty registering subject, there was like abundance slots available. hmm.gif
nymerine
post Jun 7 2012, 07:44 AM

920 posts

If you dont study you fail, as simple as that.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0530sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:25 PM