University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate
nymerine
Jun 21 2012, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(vk9545 @ Jun 21 2012, 10:32 AM) so if we drop a subject also we must take the subject again is it..?we hv to take all the subject in a course is it? You must take all the cores subjects, there's some optional subjects that you can choose, refer your course structure. Easier if you follow the course structure because they already arranged it for you so that you dont have any problem in future such as schedule clash, full slot and etc etc, some subject is a prerequisite for next subject you have to take.
nymerine
Jun 21 2012, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(vk9545 @ Jun 21 2012, 07:12 PM) i see..so if i drop business maths what will happen..?i will fail the sem or i can't graduate is it? Yes, you can't graduate since you've skipped CORE subjects.
nymerine
Jun 22 2012, 07:32 AM
3rd day using Ixora free internet, I hope the TM guy comes today, couldn't do much because everything else is so slow, only can check emails and mmls... else weekend without streamyx.. can die.
nymerine
Jun 22 2012, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(devil94 @ Jun 22 2012, 08:20 AM) go lurk around learning point  I need internet for gaming.. desktop too heavy mau pickup go LP. My netbook not capable of gaming. Bwaa
nymerine
Jun 22 2012, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(devil94 @ Jun 22 2012, 10:20 AM) my unit wan game also hard , 1mbps 8 people ! even sometime browsing also  Get a standalone router for cheaper option, basicly the one that good QoS features, I'm using LevelOne WBR6002 router, then setup QoS, you can setup kbps per user OR protocol priority, I'm using protocol priority so that my game isn't disrupted even though bandwidth being fully utilized. Cheaper option, P2pover(really recommend you to discuss with housemate first, later all bring pitch forks gaduh), basicly it works like "load balancer", when a guy downloading, automatically assigned him to limited speed, when another guy also downloading, both guy is sharing same limited bandwidth, leftover bandwidth is prioritized for HTTP/HTTPS. Download & normal browsing have different protocol, so it works in that way.
nymerine
Jun 25 2012, 03:10 PM
^ they dont do the fees paying process thingy til week 3
Fuh, syok. TM guy just came and installed streamyx, now internet is faster than ever.
nymerine
Jul 3 2012, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 30 2012, 03:48 PM) Wow, so quiet. Week 5 everyone so busy with schedule? Midterms, quizzes and assignments popping up already. Luckily I only took 4 subjects
nymerine
Jul 5 2012, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 4 2012, 10:22 PM) wah long sem only four subject , sure very free . tried it once last time . enjoy your sem bro . Yeah. had 4 days off in a week. Next trimester I don't have subjects though, only FYP Final part.
nymerine
Jul 5 2012, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 5 2012, 09:05 AM) wao so fast .. which semester you are on now ? last semeste to grad? yeah, supposed to grad next trimester but I didn't do my intern yet, so probably on next year June after I'm done with intern.
nymerine
Jul 5 2012, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(alblekof @ Jul 5 2012, 12:49 PM) Can i know what is the current cybertracket ip address at cyberjaya campus? Is it foe cits computer room can be access? can access using http://ct/ as long the pc have access to the intranet, you can access ct
nymerine
Jul 14 2012, 01:16 PM
Oh wow, MMU cancelled EMiNA's bus trip to Bon Odori at very last minute, then they made participants waits for 4hours plus and in the end still no bus available for them. They're sure good in ruining people's weekend. They refunded everything but still, that's a d*** move.
nymerine
Jul 15 2012, 01:49 AM
^ heads up to http://ct/ , there's MMU BNET server info there
nymerine
Jul 16 2012, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(anderyna @ Jul 16 2012, 10:19 AM) where can i file a complain against the finance department? i am under kuok foundation, they are taking more than 14 working days to refund my money. for the 1st batch, i got my money at 5/1/12, they only refund at 21/2/12. this is not an advanced payment for tuition fee, its scholarship, like ptptn. why cant they make it asap. now the second issue, i am taking for my second year, they did not inform that i need to email them to request for refund, i called just now and they only told me. i tot i can get it by this week. now have wait for another 3 weeks. how am i gonna pay my august rental. work as parttime just becos finance delay my scholarship?! anyone can help?i just wanna get my money before august My refund took me 1month of waiting.
nymerine
Jul 16 2012, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(anderyna @ Jul 16 2012, 12:07 PM) you take kuok foundation? do they asked you to write a letter to request for refund? i am not really happy with their service == Nope, I just ask refund for renting stuff thingy. No letter or anything, just request then a month later they banked in the money.
nymerine
Jul 16 2012, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(anderyna @ Jul 16 2012, 12:07 PM) you take kuok foundation? do they asked you to write a letter to request for refund? i am not really happy with their service == Added on July 16, 2012, 12:09 pmservice desk under mmu website?  QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 16 2012, 03:48 PM) Ya, else you wan to complain using outside channel? Service desk is quite efficient actually. Had some experience before and reported it via sdesk, next day problem solved already.
nymerine
Jul 24 2012, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jul 23 2012, 11:28 PM) dint know that clinic was working, never see anyone enter before  QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 24 2012, 01:01 AM) It is working  For some reason nobody wanted to use the in-campus clinic. Odd isn't? My friend lagi la, took cab find clinic in city.
nymerine
Jul 24 2012, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jul 24 2012, 02:17 PM) *Out of topic* Do anyone notice Asri nasi putih over charged/ casher racist? 4 piece of sotong with 1 vege cost me Rm10 , while a group of indian girls took fried chicken with 2-3 vege cost them below rm5 I'm not racist as im indian myself who looks like chinese  Sotong is expensive around here, any shop also will charge high. Vege is cheap, thats why I prefer eating at Vegetarian shop in Ixora foodcourt, RM3 only.
nymerine
Jul 25 2012, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Jul 25 2012, 09:54 PM) Tak takut gemuk ke? The Vegetarian stall damn oily+sweet. Is the Malay stall selling indonesian style food still around? Really missed the Nasi Goreng Pattaya. I'm already fat as it is Yeah that indonesian style food is still there, gotta love its nasi goreng ayam penyet. *drools* QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Jul 25 2012, 11:09 PM) Anyone here can clarify for Raya holidays how many days would it be ? I checked on the MMU website academic calendar for 2012/2013 it stated only 2 days . But logically , takkan la malay go back hometown for 2 days then come back again ?  Yes, only 2 days. Sunday & Monday. Not sure on Tuesday though. I'm going back one week earlier though, my attendance is still 100%, going to keep it til Raya  , so no barring This post has been edited by nymerine: Jul 25 2012, 11:36 PM
nymerine
Jul 26 2012, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jul 26 2012, 01:32 AM) wait u get me wrong there, its unofficial, means the class still carry on as usual but for Malays no attendance taken(count as attended).. thats what happen to me during Deepavali, free 1 week holiday  Not for me, actually there's few submission date and a midterm on that last week, talked with lecturer managed to move forward submission date & taking my midterm. Last year I had presentation on a last week before raya, lecturer refused to give me an early presentation, had to cancel the ticket, luckily can get refund lol.
nymerine
Jul 29 2012, 04:43 AM
QUOTE(Iqbal_kakashi @ Jul 29 2012, 12:24 AM) Just assumptions, not very clear with private uni system.  Plus, my address is near to Melaka, they'll probably allocate me in Melaka? An assumption again.  No, you asked for cyber, you will get cyber. It's not that hard to get into MMU.