University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

nymerine
post Aug 4 2012, 06:06 PM

920 posts

Woah what the hell, just checking MMU fb page, someone is threatening to do a raid to MMU cyberjaya because of the dog issue. Look at his posts, brainless act seriously

https://www.facebook.com/sharul.nizam.ab.rahim?sk=wall
nymerine
post Aug 4 2012, 11:53 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(tubby myan @ Aug 4 2012, 08:36 PM)
I deactivated my fb so I can't see it. What did he said? And what dog issue?
http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...aught-on-video/

CODE
Sharul Nizam Ab Rahim Pada Isnin, 6 Aug 2012 jam 10pagi... Barisan Bertindak Haiwan (BANTAI) akan merempuh MMU, Cyberjaya. Untuk mengelakkan kebinasaan yang besar, Naib Canselor atau wakil MMU wajar menerima kedatangan kami.

Kami bukan orang jahat tetapi jahat kami untuk manusia yang kurang ajar dengan mana-mana makhluk Allah SWT hatta anjing mahupun babi

http://tahipalat.blogspot.com/2012/08/darah-penjenayah-haiwan-warga-somalia.html

nymerine
post Aug 10 2012, 01:31 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Aug 10 2012, 03:21 AM)
heard raya alot of ppl get 1 week holiday.. sadly i dun have  cry.gif
Mostly, I booked my ticket back to Melaka early because I don't want to miss the class then suddenly today lecturer announced next week whole class for the subject is cancelled, very very dissapointed.
nymerine
post Aug 12 2012, 01:30 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Aug 11 2012, 11:28 PM)
Anybody in this group take part in Programming Competition melaka campus ? XD

Added on August 12, 2012, 12:17 amMay i knw this coming thursday and friday is it holiday for MMU ?? Just read a news excerpt saying public holiday will be given for these two days for every school but i don't know whether MMU is included or not
No holiday, class til Friday.
nymerine
post Aug 17 2012, 05:08 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 17 2012, 04:28 PM)
Anyone wanna become the TS for V5?
You're the only qualified guy to be a TS for MMU Threads laugh.gif

Human Nature for V5 TS!
nymerine
post Aug 18 2012, 05:42 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Aug 17 2012, 10:47 PM)
Happy holiday to you guys and selamat hari raya to muslim friends
Happy holiday to you too icon_idea.gif
nymerine
post Aug 21 2012, 07:17 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Ace98 @ Aug 21 2012, 07:14 PM)
Hey guys and girls, want to ask you all... what is the tendency of lecturers giving a midterm make up test if you missed it???
Depends on the lecturer, usually they will give midterm make up test in certain time limit.
nymerine
post Aug 22 2012, 11:23 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(Ace98 @ Aug 22 2012, 10:56 AM)
That's actually quite unfair to the students, isn't it? My friends and i had a little discussion regarding this matter..... And i was like, hmmm... if we missed our final exam and we're sicked, we can get a MC, and we can take the supp test... but if we missed the midterm, even if we have a MC, it's still depends on the lecturer whether he/she wants to give you a replacement midterm or not...
You can blame that on the students who take MC on purpose to skip midterm.
nymerine
post Sep 11 2012, 11:53 PM

920 posts

Those who stay in hostel in Melaka, how big is the room actually? And how large is provided table? shared/non-shared? Big enough to put a monitor and a laptop? I'm really concerned about the size of the table since I have lots of table stuff need to be put on the table. Feels like moving into one.
nymerine
post Sep 14 2012, 11:18 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 14 2012, 11:15 AM)
First of all, epsilon and delta students are given priority to register. Always. If you are suppose to register for that subject and it is full, you can just meet the assistant manager to increase its capacity. Have you done that?

Secondly, collecting fees money. What is wrong with that?

You appeared to be venting your anger without thinking that just a simple email to the assistant manager or dean will solve your problem.

Trust me, MMU would do better without all those spoilt little kids  wink.gif

Added on September 14, 2012, 11:16 amadd: please post the facebook page here for our amusement biggrin.gif
Online subject registration supposed to ease student to register subject, not the opposite. Am I right?
nymerine
post Sep 14 2012, 11:34 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 14 2012, 11:20 AM)
Yes, giving delta and epsilon students priority to register. what is the problem here?
Subject slot of course, it's like every trimester we'll have the same problem, why wouldn't they increase the slot to maximum available slot instead raising it level by level.
nymerine
post Sep 14 2012, 12:05 PM

920 posts

So the conclusion is deal with it. Way to go, heh.
nymerine
post Sep 14 2012, 12:26 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 14 2012, 12:08 PM)
No.

If you are suppose to take the subject and according to the structure, you can always seek the assistant manager. Is there anyone in this catogery being denied their seat so far?  wink.gif
Well how is that a no? Solving the problem they created? Don't get me wrong, I'm all neutral all about this just trying to make a fuss here else it would be dead silent.
nymerine
post Sep 14 2012, 12:32 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 14 2012, 12:30 PM)
My response is to your 'deal with it' query. Like I have pointed out, there is a proper channel to handle the problem. It is not a problem that they created. It will be a problem if there is no limit in capacity.
I'm not saying to unlimited the capacity, like I said before, they increased capacity on request, which means they have something like ethical limit and hard limit per class, why not just increase to hard limit?

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0495sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:00 AM