University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

nymerine
post May 2 2012, 09:01 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ May 1 2012, 02:31 AM)

I hve a friend who studied in mmu before, i saw his note ..like a textbook ..so mny to read in just 1sem??
Depends on subject, some no need print, some need print thick notes
nymerine
post May 2 2012, 09:29 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 2 2012, 09:28 AM)
From where you checked it?

Can i have the link?
You can check your application here https://icems.mmu.edu.my/admission/check_status/
nymerine
post May 2 2012, 09:39 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 2 2012, 09:32 AM)
Maybe still processing because it states my reference/IC is invalid. haha
If processing it wouldn't show invalid, whether the system having problem or they didn't receive your application, better call up and ask.
nymerine
post May 4 2012, 01:56 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ May 4 2012, 12:27 PM)
Hey there guys , I just submitted all MMU documents yesterday the one that they sent to me (offer letter , and everything to be filled in by me ) , so what will I receive next ?
And campus is full already ? Aww , that's bad . Anyways , I ticked the column where the MMU would help me to find accomodation so I dont think it'll be a problem . Wait , is the campus that is full in Cyberjaya or Melaka ??
They do offer accommodation, during registration day, there's couple of guy at the entrance will handle you a flyer or they will let you know if there's accommodation around within your budget etc.
nymerine
post May 6 2012, 11:56 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 6 2012, 09:23 AM)
Oh all admin people??? Then hw about the games all that they do rite during orientation...who wil conduct that?
doh.gif Orientation Committee lah
nymerine
post May 8 2012, 04:39 AM

920 posts

To those who wants internet, why not just use streamyx? Max speed you could get in Ixora is 2mbps streamyx. Also becareful with your wifi, setup wpa2 + mac filter at least.. there's tons of people who dont have internet tries to break into yours.
nymerine
post May 8 2012, 06:12 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 8 2012, 04:44 PM)
Realy? I heard ixora net service not fast enoughf?? How much should we have to pay if wana use ixora streamyx?
Ixora net is very slow, but the upload is faster than anything though.
Ixora streamyx? Ask your housemate to apply then divide how many people want to share, self manage.
nymerine
post May 9 2012, 08:28 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ May 8 2012, 11:02 PM)
ixora the fastest streamyx package can be installed is 1Mb only..
i just been informed by the TM Technician
They ran out of 2mbps port, I got myself a 2mbps line though.

QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 9 2012, 07:06 AM)
K thanks smile.gif but i tink using broadband for mobility purpose..which 1 do u tink is stable and fast?maxis or celcom?
Before you hit the quota, its all good, when it hit the quota, there goes your sanity.
nymerine
post May 9 2012, 09:24 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ May 9 2012, 08:50 PM)
really?
coz when i subscribe for 4mbps at BBP,
then my friend ask for ixora, they said ixora can't go for 4mbps.. hmm.gif
Ixora never had 4mbps port, just 2mbps & 1mbps
nymerine
post May 12 2012, 05:23 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ May 12 2012, 05:08 PM)
u mean those 2 ways type and those parallel type?  sweat.gif
I think he meant the one who wear white hat.
nymerine
post May 14 2012, 01:44 PM

920 posts

^ It's an intranet link.. lol. Now we know human nature is a probably lecturer or someone who works with MMU. tongue.gif
nymerine
post May 14 2012, 02:00 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 14 2012, 01:54 PM)
^ it can be accessed by anyone using computers within the campus
^I know, just saying you have long time enough to browse LYN in campus. laugh.gif
nymerine
post May 15 2012, 09:55 AM

920 posts

dip IT for math 1/2 570 can be used. Also im kinda of interested the said picture of falling thief.
nymerine
post May 15 2012, 06:49 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(vigesh @ May 15 2012, 06:15 PM)
owh ok thx ...so i heard the internet supply at ixora is thru wifi and nt cable connected is it true ?? and hw abt the gym facilities and the swimming pool facilities at ixora ?? is it free ?? thx for the replies biggrin.gif
You'll have your own LAN jack inside your room at your table, it's very slow I remind you, getting streamyx much better. Gym are not functional, swimming pool are all good. All fees already included in your rent.
nymerine
post May 16 2012, 02:29 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(SecretJay @ May 16 2012, 01:47 AM)
Lol then the line must be lag if share with 8 ppl...unifi can?
Unifi not available yet, not long I guess, my friend living in Batu Berendam area already got offer for trial user for unifi. Anyway, just hope that no one torrent in your network, then all is good. Consider getting a good router with QoS available or DD-WRT supported.

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ May 16 2012, 01:57 AM)
Yo guys !! How are you all ?  biggrin.gif
Just wanna ask here is MMU's hostel in Cyber using Unifi ? or what ?
Anyone can enlighten me ?  laugh.gif
MMU Hostels are using its own fibre internet, Cyberjaya - 155Mbps, Melaka - 100Mbps.
The apartment around MMU Cyber is unifi capable.
nymerine
post May 17 2012, 01:32 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(Espada08 @ May 16 2012, 08:19 PM)
I'm taking Dip.in business administration at mmu melaka.any 1 also taking the same course?is there many malay guys there?
Dip BA got a lot malay.. and hot chicks..

QUOTE(Mr5019 @ May 16 2012, 08:43 PM)
Greeting to all Seniors again,may i know how i much can i get the loan from PTPTN for my Foundation in MMU? I heard is RM 8K,is that true? Thanks!!!
yes, max 8k for foundation

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ May 17 2012, 12:28 AM)
hello,anyone know how to solve this

Error Msg : You are not allowed to register for this subject. Details    [Feedback/Complaint]

I'm SEGD student..however cannot register Computer modelling subject..

http://fit.mmu.edu.my/subject/subjectdetails.php?sid=MCC1013

yyyyy
This is subject problem.. I got this before, in my case I already registered it then it auto dropped, talked with ERU and they forward it to the whoever in charge setting up slots etc and it's all good.
tl;dr Ketuk pintu ERU
nymerine
post May 18 2012, 05:21 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 18 2012, 12:08 AM)
The dress code will be implemented in a more strict manner this coming trimester, as can be reflected in the new exam rule.
It's very recommended to follow the attire, as most lecturer or anything that you need to do that need to go to office, don't allow to meet them if you don't follow the attire. Quite strict now compared when I first joined.

QUOTE(Espada08 @ May 18 2012, 12:13 AM)
haha maybe if I'm handsome that would be a problem
@ MMU can keep hair long?
No rules for hairs..

QUOTE(tubby myan @ May 18 2012, 01:54 AM)
when the result comes out?
Usually on very last day of trimester break, can be this 1st June. Expect around that time sad.gif
nymerine
post May 19 2012, 01:38 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 18 2012, 11:30 PM)
Do ixora alow drinking alcohol and somoking inside the rooms or outside the room? Just askin..as im anti drink and smoke.. wink.gif
Yes they do allow do that kind of stuff as long you dont disturb other people.
nymerine
post May 20 2012, 02:39 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 20 2012, 11:32 AM)
Ixora is an apartment bro..so all 8 room mates share same bathroom.
.It is compulsory to atend orientation..tats where u get info abt ptptn ,subject registering and others..if u missed it wil b hard for u to go around and ask every1..
It's 4 room, each room shared with 2 people or If you want a single bed, the rent is doubled, at 18th floor. There's 2 bathroom provided for each unit.
Anyway about those ptptn, subject stuff you can just ask us, orientation is just all about making friends.
QUOTE(NXaqua @ May 20 2012, 01:34 PM)
Hi Human Nature,

I be sending my daughter for the June intake as she have been accepted by MMU Melaka.

As we are arriving 2 days early before the registration day,can you recommend any hotel nearby ? Appreciate it very much .

Thanks again.
King's hotel is quite near.

This post has been edited by nymerine: May 20 2012, 02:40 PM
nymerine
post May 20 2012, 02:56 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ May 20 2012, 02:48 PM)
Thanks for your quick and informative replied,human nature....

By the way,is there any hotel closest to MMU which I can check in ? I wish to do some exploring as I am coming on 25th.

And... Does she need to have her own printer during her study at MMU?

Thanks,
If she don't mind going to shop to print out stuff then you don't need, but it's advisable to have a personal printer just in case. Notes for lecture & tutorial, mostly need to print out by yourself.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:41 PM