University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

TSHuman Nature
post Jul 18 2012, 02:21 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(Brix @ Jul 18 2012, 02:05 AM)
Just want to ask a question here. I've applied for Mechanical Engineering in June but I got Information Technology instead and my cgpa is 2.67. Am I that bad to enter mech eng? And does earlier application means I have a better chance to get the course I want? I'm kinda applied like during the middle of the June intake which is like in the middle of April. I'm gonna try my luck for the october intake.
I dont think the time of application matters, earlier or later. Mech Eng is a very popular programme, thus the competition is kinda stiff. You may try to appeal for Mech Eng, or can consider other eng programme, or like you say, try for the oct intake.
bluegrass771
post Jul 18 2012, 06:35 PM

Thanks for u reply, well I need to know for bachelors of accounting which university would be a better choice in term of lecture quality, value campus environment etc choices for are UCSI or MMU Cyberjaya or Malaaca anykinda heads ups will be appreciated.
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 18 2012, 08:58 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(bluegrass771 @ Jul 18 2012, 06:35 PM)
Thanks for u reply, well I need to know for bachelors of accounting which university would be a better choice in term of lecture quality, value campus environment etc choices for are UCSI or MMU Cyberjaya or Malaaca anykinda heads ups will be appreciated.
i dont think there is many accountnacy student here. probably you could try emailing the account lecturers for some insight.
Tenzho
post Jul 18 2012, 10:25 PM

114 posts

Is it possible to rent the moot court for ciritical thinking video shooting???
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 18 2012, 10:29 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(Tenzho @ Jul 18 2012, 10:25 PM)
Is it possible to rent the moot court for ciritical thinking video shooting???
try asking the relevent faculty
MrJigoku666
post Jul 19 2012, 04:45 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

Just back from police station lodge a police report..
my house has been break in,
my housemate laptop and blackberry stolen...
damn
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Jul 19 2012, 06:30 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(Brix @ Jul 18 2012, 02:05 AM)
Just want to ask a question here. I've applied for Mechanical Engineering in June but I got Information Technology instead and my cgpa is 2.67. Am I that bad to enter mech eng? And does earlier application means I have a better chance to get the course I want? I'm kinda applied like during the middle of the June intake which is like in the middle of April. I'm gonna try my luck for the october intake.
for ME, normally need cgpa 3.00 and above

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Jul 19 2012, 04:45 PM)
Just back from police station lodge a police report..
my house has been break in,
my housemate laptop and blackberry stolen...
damn
i thought you stay in campus? blink.gif
MrJigoku666
post Jul 19 2012, 07:00 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Jul 19 2012, 06:30 PM)
for ME, normally need cgpa 3.00 and above
i thought you stay in campus?  blink.gif
nope..already stay outside since march..
staying at BBP.. see my friends so sad..
lucky me not left anything like laptop
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Jul 19 2012, 07:14 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Jul 19 2012, 07:00 PM)
nope..already stay outside since march..
staying at BBP.. see my friends so sad..
lucky me not left anything like laptop
sad for him. most probably cant get back. wait for ptptn loan and get new 1. nod.gif
MrJigoku666
post Jul 19 2012, 07:19 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Jul 19 2012, 07:14 PM)
sad for him. most probably cant get back. wait for ptptn loan and get new 1.  nod.gif
he ain't apply for ptptn...
part is, when we report to BBP management,
they said their CCTV ain't working..
whut? shocking.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 19 2012, 09:04 PM

26,524 posts

already two of our members here kena. do you incur any losses?

MrJigoku666
post Jul 19 2012, 10:11 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

i'm quite lucky,
when it happened i bring my laptops and valuables with me..
just one of my housemate laptop and handphone was lost..

chaukeng
post Jul 21 2012, 12:52 AM

2,345 posts

i thought the thieves has been caught.now come back again.
kailoonthedog
post Jul 21 2012, 10:20 PM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

Happy holiday to all MMU-ians !!!!
LalaluSan
post Jul 22 2012, 11:28 AM

692 posts

still got extra class during this holiday (Monday & tuesday)laugh.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 22 2012, 12:10 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jul 22 2012, 11:28 AM)
still got extra class during this holiday  (Monday & tuesday)laugh.gif
really? so kesian one ar. the students all agree?? blink.gif
LalaluSan
post Jul 22 2012, 12:27 PM

692 posts

its a tough subject, so basically everyone agree with it.. less few days of holiday for me T.T
hikkyarts
post Jul 22 2012, 07:43 PM

hi,

i recently finished my foundation studies in another university and i would like to know more about BBA (Hons) Marketing with Multimedia in mmu.

i) is there anyone here who is taking this course?

ii) is there a lot of students taking this course?

iii) how's the teaching/tutors like? is it average/good/bad?

sorry for the amount of questions ^^"
kailoonthedog
post Jul 22 2012, 10:57 PM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

My hand get bitten(or maybe i accidentally squeeze it during sleep) dunno what kind of bug when sleeping , i stay in ixora . And few days my hand still reddish , i wanted to find clinic to see doctor for remedies . any recommendation for good clinic??I dun wanna spend $$ for not good medicine . Thank you
LalaluSan
post Jul 23 2012, 03:40 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jul 22 2012, 10:57 PM)
My hand get bitten(or maybe i accidentally squeeze it during sleep) dunno what kind of bug when sleeping , i stay in ixora . And few days my hand still reddish , i wanted to find clinic to see doctor for remedies . any recommendation for good clinic??I dun wanna spend $$ for not good medicine . Thank you
Try wash ur bedsheet or put it under the sun.. was bitten by that bug once b4 also

136 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.2790sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:31 AM