University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate
TSHuman Nature
Jul 12 2012, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(jay5590 @ Jul 12 2012, 07:50 PM) Thx alot to bradshaw6861 and addedon . Are you serious that accounting does not have full exmeption for all 9 F papers ? Were you a student from MMU btw . And again thx for giving information that i cant get from "outside ". Maybe you can contact the following for confirmation: QUOTE Name: Ramaiyer Subramaniam (Mr.) Unit: Accounting Department E-mail: ramaiyer.subramaniam@mmu.edu.my Contact No.: 06-2523968 Room No.: FBL 2005
bradshaw6861
Jul 13 2012, 03:12 AM
QUOTE(jay5590 @ Jul 12 2012, 07:50 PM) Thx alot to bradshaw6861 and addedon . Are you serious that accounting does not have full exmeption for all 9 F papers ? Were you a student from MMU btw . And again thx for givingĀ information that i cant get from "outside ". QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 12 2012, 07:56 PM) Maybe you can contact the following for confirmation: Yes i was a student from MMU. graduating soon i suppose. They still haven't get my status changed which is just sucks ball. Don't bother to even contact MMU people, i mean if you want to write an email, they are so busy and never really reply. Just go to Acca global website and check your choices of university whether got fully exempted for F levels papers or otherwise!! useful link - https://portal.accaglobal.com/accrweb/faces...tionsTable.jspxattached the exemptions granted for MMU
This post has been edited by bradshaw6861: Jul 13 2012, 03:15 AM
chaukeng
Jul 13 2012, 11:56 AM
^ I email the dean of FBL and straight away i got a reply from him .juz back from a meeting with him and other lecturers also.He looks pretty nice guy to me,at least to what i can see.
TSHuman Nature
Jul 13 2012, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(bradshaw6861 @ Jul 13 2012, 03:12 AM) Don't bother to even contact MMU people, i mean if you want to write an email, they are so busy and never really reply. Do not generalize.
bradshaw6861
Jul 13 2012, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 13 2012, 12:48 PM) maybe i was wrong and probably i should contact the Dean instead of the managerial level personnel. No offense though!! and their ACCA accreditation only 6 F level papers instead of 9...MMU should update in their official website so that new intakes can have second thought and not given a false information. Again, No offense!
TSHuman Nature
Jul 13 2012, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(bradshaw6861 @ Jul 13 2012, 03:08 PM) maybe i was wrong and probably i should contact the Dean instead of the managerial level personnel. No offense though!! and their ACCA accreditation only 6 F level papers instead of 9...MMU should update in their official website so that new intakes can have second thought and not given a false information. Again, No offense! Non taken. Unfortunately I have no idea about this accountancy, ACCA thingy else i could chip in some info. cheers.
tubby myan
Jul 14 2012, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(bradshaw6861 @ Jul 13 2012, 04:08 PM) maybe i was wrong and probably i should contact the Dean instead of the managerial level personnel. No offense though!! and their ACCA accreditation only 6 F level papers instead of 9...MMU should update in their official website so that new intakes can have second thought and not given a false information. Again, No offense! i'm currently in foundation in management and thinking of doing accounting degree after this. Are you saying accounting degree in mmu is not good?
nymerine
Jul 14 2012, 01:16 PM
Oh wow, MMU cancelled EMiNA's bus trip to Bon Odori at very last minute, then they made participants waits for 4hours plus and in the end still no bus available for them. They're sure good in ruining people's weekend. They refunded everything but still, that's a d*** move.
bradshaw6861
Jul 14 2012, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(tubby myan @ Jul 14 2012, 10:35 AM) i'm currently in foundation in management and thinking of doing accounting degree after this. Are you saying accounting degree in mmu is not good? well, accounting eventually is all about professional papers after all.. i mean after ur degree, u still might want to take up some professional level papers like Acca , cpa and others... those years, all fundamental levels papers are exempted for ACCA, but now they only have 6 papers exempted instead of 9. so after u got the degree, you still have to take 3 F papers+5 P papers in ACCA... maybe go sunway or others? i dont know their tuition fees but MMU isn't too cheap also...
tubby myan
Jul 14 2012, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(bradshaw6861 @ Jul 14 2012, 07:56 PM) well, accounting eventually is all about professional papers after all.. i mean after ur degree, u still might want to take up some professional level papers like Acca , cpa and others... those years, all fundamental levels papers are exempted for ACCA, but now they only have 6 papers exempted instead of 9. so after u got the degree, you still have to take 3 F papers+5 P papers in ACCA... maybe go sunway or others? i dont know their tuition fees but MMU isn't too cheap also... hurm..i don't think my dad will approve of sunway. What about taylors? Are they good in accounting?
siongkang
Jul 14 2012, 11:55 PM

I NEED HELP how to use flying spaghetti monster in melaka mmu campus?? i wan to play dota...but when i click in the lan server but always ip looking only...hard to connet
TSHuman Nature
Jul 15 2012, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(siongkang @ Jul 14 2012, 11:55 PM) I NEED HELP how to use flying spaghetti monster in melaka mmu campus?? i wan to play dota...but when i click in the lan server but always ip looking only...hard to connet dont abuse the campus' facility
siongkang
Jul 15 2012, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 15 2012, 12:02 AM) dont abuse the campus' facility  just nothing to do than find some game to play some senior also play dota in campus...
TSHuman Nature
Jul 15 2012, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(siongkang @ Jul 15 2012, 12:03 AM) just nothing to do than find some game to play some senior also play dota in campus... lol, go ask the seniors then
siongkang
Jul 15 2012, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 15 2012, 12:06 AM) lol, go ask the seniors then  LOL U know how to use ??
TSHuman Nature
Jul 15 2012, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(siongkang @ Jul 15 2012, 12:06 AM) I only play minesweeper, dota too advance for me  cant assist
siongkang
Jul 15 2012, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 15 2012, 12:08 AM) I only play minesweeper, dota too advance for me  cant assist LOL dun lie lo... u sure got play some on9 game geh...
bradshaw6861
Jul 15 2012, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(tubby myan @ Jul 14 2012, 07:02 PM) hurm..i don't think my dad will approve of sunway. What about taylors? Are they good in accounting? I have no idea about Taylor's ...maybe u can go to acca website see their accreditation...
TSHuman Nature
Jul 15 2012, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(siongkang @ Jul 15 2012, 12:10 AM) LOL dun lie lo... u sure got play some on9 game geh... never play dota before.. you are new here, intro abit la
siongkang
Jul 15 2012, 12:20 AM

I NEED HELP how to use flying spaghetti monster in melaka mmu campus?? i wan to play dota...but when i click in the lan server but always ip looking only...hard to connet