University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

TSHuman Nature
post Jun 16 2012, 04:54 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Jun 16 2012, 04:48 PM)
Ahh okay sad.gif Gonna wait till Monday then.
what's the matter? maybe we can shed some light wink.gif
chaukeng
post Jun 16 2012, 04:56 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 16 2012, 04:54 PM)
what's the matter? maybe we can shed some light  wink.gif
ya and maybe u can shed some light as well.if you know what i mean.haha.. brows.gif
angel.in.E
post Jun 16 2012, 05:00 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 16 2012, 04:54 PM)
what's the matter? maybe we can shed some light  wink.gif
There's some prob with the subject registration. It's done automatically by FOSEE but I think they missed out one subject. Not sure if they plan to move that subject to next trimester or what hmm.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Jun 16 2012, 05:11 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Jun 16 2012, 05:00 PM)
There's some prob with the subject registration. It's done automatically by FOSEE but I think they missed out one subject. Not sure if they plan to move that subject to next trimester or what hmm.gif
If it is already in the structure, then unlikely they will simply move it around. have to wait for Monday then, but it's already going to be week 3 hmm.gif

Added on June 16, 2012, 5:11 pm
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jun 16 2012, 04:56 PM)
ya and maybe u can shed some light as well.if you know what i mean.haha.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 16 2012, 05:11 PM
angel.in.E
post Jun 16 2012, 05:21 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 16 2012, 05:11 PM)
If it is already in the structure, then unlikely they will simply move it around. have to wait for Monday then, but it's already going to be week 3  hmm.gif
Exactly. The timetable for FFE01 students was just uploaded yesterday. The course structure stated that we'll have 21 credit hours in total, now it's just 18 doh.gif

Even worse, some of us have been going to the wrong classes for two weeks rclxub.gif

I guess FOSEE doesn't really care about us since we're just minority (only 12 of us in total) sad.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Jun 16 2012, 05:25 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Jun 16 2012, 05:21 PM)
Exactly. The timetable for FFE01 students was just uploaded yesterday. The course structure stated that we'll have 21 credit hours in total, now it's just 18 doh.gif

Even worse, some of us have been going to the wrong classes for two weeks rclxub.gif

I guess FOSEE doesn't really care about us since we're just minority (only 12 of us in total) sad.gif
What course are you in again? Things are abit messy this trimester due to the changes in the orgnization. Best is you go to the office and ask.
graphidz
post Jun 16 2012, 11:28 PM

F.A.T.E
1,411 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 16 2012, 11:04 AM)
Not specific enough. I need the exact date of beginning and end of the holiday
nymerine
post Jun 17 2012, 12:34 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 16 2012, 02:43 PM)
hehe no info on that. best if you check with your lecturers on important test/assignment/presentation dates before booking.
Can check for me? brows.gif

Anyway I noticed they upgraded both campus bandwidth
http://ntu.mmu.edu.my/content/current-network-infrastructure

cbj - 155mbps -> 600mbps
mlk - 100mbps -> 400mbps.

That explains why downloads feels faster after the DHCP upgrade last year thumbup.gif
MrJigoku666
post Jun 17 2012, 02:52 AM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jun 17 2012, 12:34 AM)
Can check for me?  brows.gif

Anyway I noticed they upgraded both campus bandwidth
http://ntu.mmu.edu.my/content/current-network-infrastructure

cbj - 155mbps -> 600mbps
mlk - 100mbps -> 400mbps.

That explains why downloads feels faster after the DHCP upgrade last year  thumbup.gif
lol.. the NTU did announced last year already about this nod.gif
thats why who stays in hostel MUST utilized the internet to the fullest! flex.gif
nymerine
post Jun 17 2012, 02:58 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Jun 17 2012, 02:52 AM)
lol.. the NTU did announced last year already about this nod.gif
thats why who stays in hostel MUST utilized the internet to the fullest! flex.gif
After awhile, they will be out of thing to download. CT + 400mbps internet.. what else you can get.
I wish unifi will cover bukit beruang. I heard 4mbps now available for Ixora apartment, thinking of upgrading but I wanted unifi :/
MrJigoku666
post Jun 17 2012, 03:19 AM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jun 17 2012, 02:58 AM)
After awhile, they will be out of thing to download. CT + 400mbps internet.. what else you can get.
I wish unifi will cover bukit beruang. I heard 4mbps now available for Ixora apartment, thinking of upgrading but I wanted unifi :/
as i know from TM staff, UniFi will be quite late covering bukit beruang due to less demand..
but from June they just going to upgrade streamyx from 4mbps to 8mbps...
well not sure it true or not hmm.gif

last time i stay in hostel, downloading so many movies, anime, games and etc..
now if want to download big files, i'll go to TV room at ground floor of hostel,
plug in the LAN cable and use the line there laugh.gif
devil94
post Jun 17 2012, 09:50 AM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jun 17 2012, 02:58 AM)
Ixora have 4mbps but it is limitd port~i think it is limit to new application ~
TSHuman Nature
post Jun 17 2012, 11:01 AM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Jun 16 2012, 11:28 PM)
Not specific enough. I need the exact date of beginning and end of the holiday
Refer to your faculty

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jun 17 2012, 12:34 AM)
Can check for me?  brows.gif
You need to ask your lecturers mah as only they know when they wanna set the test date, presentation, etc.
nymerine
post Jun 17 2012, 12:43 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 17 2012, 11:01 AM)
You need to ask your lecturers mah as only they know when they wanna set the test date, presentation, etc.
No, I mean the SRC programme, last time 2 weeks before raya only they announce.
TSHuman Nature
post Jun 17 2012, 12:48 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jun 17 2012, 12:43 PM)
No, I mean the SRC programme, last time 2 weeks before raya only they announce.
i dont like to communicate with src tongue.gif try posting your question at their facebook.
kailoonthedog
post Jun 17 2012, 05:29 PM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 17 2012, 12:48 PM)
i dont like to communicate with src  tongue.gif try posting your question at their facebook.
Human Nature is anti - SRC one
MrJigoku666
post Jun 17 2012, 08:48 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

haish...when will ptptn bank in thhe money..
i'm eating maggi for whole week.. unsure.gif
chaukeng
post Jun 17 2012, 11:15 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Jun 17 2012, 08:48 PM)
haish...when will ptptn bank in thhe money..
i'm eating maggi for whole week.. unsure.gif
You can consider selling yr ipad to me. brows.gif

Btw, i wonder what is the main 'use' of SRC...

Isn't it supposed to be fighting and helping the students to earn their rights or have a few favours turning into our favour?I dun think i see them doing that at all.not to say succeeding in doing so,but the fact that they are not even trying shows it.....

From what i see at the monment their only function is to'pass on' the information from school to us.That's it full stop.

correct me if im wrong.or in the past they did in fact overturn any policies from the school for our benefits.
TSHuman Nature
post Jun 17 2012, 11:46 PM

26,528 posts

go to the SRC room and see what they are doing there.
chaukeng
post Jun 18 2012, 12:00 AM

2,345 posts

No wonder you dislike them so much... hmm.gif

136 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:13 PM