nestortcy
post Aug 7 2012, 06:25 PM

My car puncture @@
So unluckly @@
reyes_ragu
post Aug 7 2012, 07:09 PM

hello my JH jerks when there is a gear change from stop. Not necessary it is auto stop. Sometime even without autostop it still jerks
bearbearhong
post Aug 13 2012, 05:04 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(nestortcy @ Aug 7 2012, 06:25 PM)
My car puncture @@
So unluckly @@
oh, sorry to hear that...so u used that puncture kits?
nestortcy
post Aug 13 2012, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Aug 13 2012, 05:04 PM)
oh, sorry to hear that...so u used that puncture kits?
When I realize, got workshop nearby, fixed d. Got two hole. Dunno really is hit something or someone do on it ><
MetalMic
post Aug 14 2012, 09:07 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(reyes_ragu @ Aug 7 2012, 07:09 PM)
hello my JH jerks when there is a gear change from stop. Not necessary it is auto stop. Sometime even without autostop it still jerks
Sounds like torque jerk to me.. smile.gif
bearbearhong
post Aug 14 2012, 10:09 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(nestortcy @ Aug 13 2012, 11:43 PM)
When I realize, got workshop nearby, fixed d. Got two hole. Dunno really is hit something or someone do on it ><
someone do it ...may be someone is jealous of ur JH tongue.gif
amadaya
post Aug 14 2012, 12:59 PM

Hi All!,

New member here, got my white Jazz ermmm 3 weeks back.
Hey how come you guys torture ur legs to such low fuel consumption.
mine still getting 6.9-7.2l/100 using RON 95 BHP (any diff on petrol brand?)

Btw how to enroll to the hybrid club?
nestortcy
post Aug 14 2012, 11:37 PM

Lowest I get is 4.1L/100km

Assume you got turn on Eco mode
ywlee22
post Aug 15 2012, 07:06 AM

QUOTE(amadaya @ Aug 14 2012, 12:59 PM)
Hi All!,

New member here, got my white Jazz ermmm 3 weeks back.
Hey how come you guys torture ur legs to such low fuel consumption.
mine still getting 6.9-7.2l/100 using RON 95 BHP (any diff on petrol brand?)

Btw how to enroll to the hybrid club?
They are 2 ways get better fuel consumption result.

1.) drive in econ mode with turtle speed (40km/h - 70km/h). mind your right foot, just lightly touch the pedal most of the time and try to drive in full ev mode as much as possible. avoid jam. avoid idling engine for more than 3 minutes. (can get up to average 4.7l/100km or lower.) --- u might be cursed by other drivers for blocking their way. :-p

2.) change the display screen to the one showing x.xxl/100km (got realtime meter gauge with interval of 0,4,8,12) OFF the econ mode. accelerate (not too hard) to 70km/h-90km/h and release slightly and slightly until u get 4l/100km or lower. lightly press the brake pedal as earliest as possible to optimise the battery recharging process. try to avoid jam and avoid idling engine for too long. Don't drive beyond 110km/h on the highway, it was draining the petrol 50% more when i drove at average speed 140km/h to singapore. the most ideal speed is 90km/h-105km/h. (i manage to get 5.0/100km)

Join this facebook group ;-)
http://www.facebook.com/groups/myhybridclub/

This post has been edited by ywlee22: Aug 15 2012, 11:00 AM
amadaya
post Aug 15 2012, 11:56 AM

ywlee,

ic, obviously you will be cursed by driving like that LOL. btw i drove with the ECON mode ON. never OFF the function.

well tomorrow will go back to Terengganu for Hari Raya. Shall share the experience.

which petrol suits our car most anyways?
seriously i have doubt on our PETRONAS fuel

gid
post Aug 15 2012, 02:00 PM

123 posts

amadaya, u won't get good fc for new car.. there will be changes after few K.

zenix
post Aug 15 2012, 02:35 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

looks like we can't get CVT honda's if we dun buy hybrids sad.gif
ywlee22
post Aug 16 2012, 08:12 AM

QUOTE(amadaya @ Aug 15 2012, 11:56 AM)
ywlee,

ic, obviously you will be cursed by driving like that LOL. btw i drove with the ECON mode ON. never OFF the function.

well tomorrow will go back to Terengganu for Hari Raya. Shall share the experience.

which petrol suits our car most anyways?
seriously i have doubt on our PETRONAS fuel
I'm using caltex, never tried other brand...
But my experience was there's no different between RON95 & RON97 on Jazz Hybrid, fuel consumption and acceleration are the same...

Added on August 16, 2012, 8:15 am
QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 15 2012, 02:35 PM)
looks like we can't get CVT honda's if we dun buy hybrids sad.gif
if there's option to choose the conventional 5-speed gear, i won't go for CVT... dun like the feel like keep dragging at 1 speed all the way.... and reverse gear is really sux ! no power...

Added on August 16, 2012, 8:17 am
QUOTE(gid @ Aug 15 2012, 02:00 PM)
amadaya, u won't get good fc for new car.. there will be changes after few K.
but surprisingly i got my best in the first tank... 4.9l/100km
new car put in econ mode and drive very very slow and careful... haha...

https://www.fuelly.com/driver/ywlee22/jazz

This post has been edited by ywlee22: Aug 16 2012, 08:17 AM
visva
post Aug 16 2012, 11:36 AM

19 posts

I agree that the reverse gear for jazz hybrid sucks big time. When I asked Honda they said it's CVT so it's like that. My wife drives proton saga flx CVT. The reverse gear on that is strong. So when i switch car I have to know which car when i'm reversing.
Luis85
post Aug 16 2012, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(visva @ Aug 16 2012, 11:36 AM)
I agree that the reverse gear for jazz hybrid sucks big time. When I asked Honda they said it's CVT so it's like that. My wife drives proton saga flx CVT. The reverse gear on that is strong. So when i switch car I have to know which car when i'm reversing.
What's wrong with the reverse gear?
gid
post Aug 16 2012, 01:50 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(visva @ Aug 16 2012, 11:36 AM)
reverse no power? is it due to cvt or eco on?

ecjl
post Aug 16 2012, 02:44 PM

15 posts

Just to share some of my JH pictures.

3.7 litres / 100km achieved from Meru to Kuala Selangor

More than 800km is possible for a fulltank

EV Mode is nice smile.gif

Speed alarm is a good feature to remind you that you are in fact speeding smile.gif

Enjoying the Jazz Hybrid! No regrets ! smile.gif

-Edward

This post has been edited by ecjl: Aug 16 2012, 03:08 PM
Luis85
post Aug 16 2012, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(ecjl @ Aug 16 2012, 02:44 PM)
Just to share some of my JH pictures.

3.7 litres / 100km achieved from Meru to Kuala Selangor

More than 800km is possible for a fulltank

EV Mode is nice smile.gif

Speed alarm is a good feature to remind you that you are in fact speeding smile.gif

-Edward
Unable to see your pictures smile.gif

ecjl
post Aug 16 2012, 03:00 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Luis85 @ Aug 16 2012, 02:51 PM)
Unable to see your pictures smile.gif

Thanks !

Edited above.

Sorry, seldom post pics.. smile.gif Trying...

-Edward

This post has been edited by ecjl: Aug 16 2012, 03:12 PM
ywlee22
post Aug 16 2012, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(gid @ Aug 16 2012, 01:50 PM)
reverse no power? is it due to cvt or eco on?
i think due to CVT but ECON mode probable make it worse...

Added on August 16, 2012, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(Luis85 @ Aug 16 2012, 12:11 PM)
What's wrong with the reverse gear?
If you did drive other cars before (especially manual car), try to reverse uphill with your Jazz Hybrid...
Need to press very hard...

Added on August 16, 2012, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(ecjl @ Aug 16 2012, 03:00 PM)

Thanks !

Edited above.

Sorry, seldom post pics.. smile.gif Trying...

-Edward
Hey Edward Gor, how u managed to do 3.7l/100km ?

This post has been edited by ywlee22: Aug 16 2012, 03:58 PM

114 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0399sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:54 PM