Extremely good quality

this is how it looks like !
btw this picture is a sample. not my car. but after install it is the same

total cost is less them RM100 smile.gif
Nice! and thanks for the info sharing mate smile.gif

Added on May 28, 2012, 9:06 am
QUOTE(loon23 @ May 28 2012, 08:48 AM)
anyone buy the insurance for windscreen ? how much is it?
The windscreen premium cost us RM 825..

This post has been edited by MetalMic: May 28 2012, 09:06 AM
MetalMic
post May 31 2012, 02:31 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(august7428 @ May 31 2012, 01:03 PM)
my windscreen premium also quoted at rm 800++ including tint. not sure whether to insure or not tho. still considering.
I hate to look back and regret if shits happen so I just went ahead and insured it.. tongue.gif
MetalMic
post Jun 1 2012, 10:38 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(august7428 @ May 31 2012, 02:38 PM)
ya true also. the SA told me the price of the windscreen itself is rm 5000???
i was quoted with tint = rm 840
without tint = rm 750
I was told it was around that price as well for both the Jazz & CRZ, not sure its true or not but i hate to argue with the SA about this since i have absolutely no idea how much the original windscreen really cost.
MetalMic
post Jun 1 2012, 02:29 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(xweird @ Jun 1 2012, 11:35 AM)
They managed to get the replacement part. Still haven't got by car back. HM doing a thorough investigation.
Good to know that. At least HM is doing a much better customer service compare to last time.

Stiff competitions are good for consumer!.. biggrin.gif

Added on June 1, 2012, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(gunh @ Jun 1 2012, 11:54 AM)
mayb due to hybrid windscreen come with rain sensor attached to it?  if ordinary jazz, perhaps the price is around 800 la...
Yep, possibly...anyway will start to ask around for the price of the ori windshield when my insurance is up next year.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by MetalMic: Jun 1 2012, 02:33 PM
MetalMic
post Jun 1 2012, 03:36 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(gid @ Jun 1 2012, 03:10 PM)
mmm.. never tot of driving new car more "added risk" than old car smile.gif

Added on June 1, 2012, 3:11 pmMetalMic, u double your risk !! biggrin.gif
LOL, well any cars will come with certain risks. The most important thing is that you enjoy every moment when you are driving it.. wink.gif

MetalMic
post Jun 1 2012, 04:20 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(xweird @ Jun 1 2012, 03:52 PM)
Well they still need to keep up with times and start using emails instead of fax. Not happy with the customer facing people...
You are being updated by the dealer cum service center or Honda Malaysia ie the HQ itself?

MetalMic
post Jun 2 2012, 12:34 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(xweird @ Jun 1 2012, 09:56 PM)
After replacing new ECU, initially the car back to normal. But after few rounds of test drive, problem reoccur. SC no clue and says need to check the wiring but can take as long as 2 days to see if they can catch the culprit!

Meanwhile, complaints to HM have been fruitless as they do not want to commit on any compensations. Also no written reply given to my complaint letters.

I am very disappointed and will go public with the complaint.
Sounds like a wiring grounding problem there, will take the tech some time to trace which area is causing the problem, sometimes it could be due to damaged wires or even faulty electrical components in the car that cause the short circuit. Usually computers and in your case ECU is most sensitive to short circuit.

I'm very sure if u go public, HM will suddenly treat u as a VVIP..lol, they should not treat this as a trivial matter considering Their stiff competition with Prius C
MetalMic
post Jun 2 2012, 08:20 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(yashin @ Jun 2 2012, 07:57 PM)
Those who got this car recently..can i ask what other models you looked at?  Was it just the Prius C. Did any impress you?
New Myvi 1.5 extreme... smile.gif

Nice looking car with good handling but FC wasn't too convincing for such small car and little boot space

This post has been edited by MetalMic: Jun 2 2012, 08:21 PM
MetalMic
post Jun 3 2012, 03:45 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(ecjl @ Jun 2 2012, 10:57 PM)

Added on June 2, 2012, 11:15 pm

Car features and price apart, I see T salesman not keen on selling the Prius c even if stock is available after customer cancels order. Somehow I feel they had "too much" business or just not really good salespeople. That's partially why don't like T right away (somehow I feel the same for P2) although HSD is said to be different.

Resale value could be lower as battery lifespan is unpredictable and warranty is over in 3 to 5 years. Depends on car condition and buyer too? smile.gif

Added on June 3, 2012, 12:47 pmJazz hybrid is the overall winner here! smile.gif

http://www.cbt.com.my/2012/05/29/coming-of...ius-c-and-polo/
You are sure damn right about the attitude of the Toyota SA, I had the same tidak apa attitude from the Toyota Subang Jaya SA when I was checking out the Prius back in 2010 and again this year at the Section 14 PJ Toyota when we were checking out the Prius C.

Even if Toyota cars are the best in the world but the attitude is really a turn off...
MetalMic
post Jun 3 2012, 07:29 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(yashin @ Jun 3 2012, 07:11 PM)
I liked the fiesta's bucket seats and it felt like the engine had good amount of power. Noise is an issue. The car looks sleek at the back and no need to spend money on a spoiler. However, the inside is pretty plain and the features not much of an upgrade on a car lets say RM 50K, ok a better looking radio and bluetooth but thats about it!

What about the Hybrid....do you feel it really needs a spoiler at the back?  Back looks kinda awkward ??

Not quite a sporty looking car either. This concerns me a little that this is a car that in europe is very popular with the over 65's!!! 

Is it a car for a young single person?
Google up Mugen Fit or J's Racing FIt
MetalMic
post Jun 4 2012, 02:42 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(visva @ Jun 4 2012, 02:35 PM)
I went to toyota twice different showroom to purchase a car... those sales fellow dun layan me at all. When I call them they just told me to see the price panel near the car. For me, if the SA sucks then support after service will also be the same or worst.

To add more they lose to Proton, KIA and Hyundai salesman flat.
I'm guessing its either the sales are too good that they dont have to bother about additional sales or UMW pay them chicken shit commissions... tongue.gif

Either way, this is the worst professionalism you can have..
MetalMic
post Jun 4 2012, 03:42 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(visva @ Jun 4 2012, 03:15 PM)
Yeah agreed...

Just to share:
Btw, I went to service my car last week. Out of curiosity I asked how much was the tyre sealant liquid cost. Service guy said it cost almost rm 200... wt? that's like almost getting a tyre!

On the first service they also charge up your IMA battery. Alternatively if you're doing it at home, in parking or neutral gear, ram up to 3k rpm for about 3 minutes. I knew somebody once mentioned here, this is just a refresher.
blink.gif , RM 200 for a tyre sealant???.. anyway lets hope we all will never have to use that.

Thanks for the info, my wife is on the way home from the 1000km service for the Jazz. Will check if they did the same for the IMA battery, anyway don't see any reason why they wanna do that for.

MetalMic
post Jun 5 2012, 08:15 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(visva @ Jun 5 2012, 12:43 PM)
The first 1000k they dun change engine oil... Only do checks on oil level, CVT oil... and charge up your IMA + complementary car wash. All that is in the sheet of paper.

Funny thing when i sent my car to SC... when the service started a few workshop men were around my engine bonnet. I thought something serious happened. Then as relieved, there was one guy there actually training the others the check list. lol
I guess complimentary car wash is not available in all the SC coz we didn't get it yesterday, which is fortunate,
MetalMic
post Jun 6 2012, 06:05 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(ecjl @ Jun 5 2012, 08:38 PM)
Fortunate? That bad eh? Haha...
Haha, well never heard any SC is well known to give good car wash. Heard to many horror stories before... smile.gif

Added on June 6, 2012, 6:08 pm
QUOTE(alxdc @ Jun 6 2012, 03:38 PM)
What he meant was force recharged. By performing this to have your ima full charge. Rav it at 2.5k or 3k, u will see the regen charging the ima. When its fully charge, the regen stop and u will see your ima battery in full.

It was advise to perform force recharge once in awhile to keep your ima in good shape. Found out about this from insight central forum. I trust these guys and have well experience in Ima. They have been around since the first generation insight in 1999.
Thanks for the batt tips.. smile.gif

I've just experienced the first battery fully charged with the jazz on the way down from Genting earlier today. Almost no throttle input just braking and downshifting. Can see the needle will show no charging when the battery is full even if you are braking... smile.gif

This post has been edited by MetalMic: Jun 6 2012, 06:08 PM
MetalMic
post Jun 7 2012, 10:20 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(noobling @ Jun 7 2012, 09:27 AM)
how was the experience going up genting? got struggle?
With 3 adult and 1 baby, from foothill to midhill is quite pleasant and smooth with nice amount of torque in D mode (ECO off) in half throttle.

From midhill (after Awana checkpoint) to the top, torque wise is still ok but struggle abit when almost reaching the top, need to switched to S mode but still in half throttle. Abit sayang to full throttle the engine when climbing that final steep corners to the top.. tongue.gif

Personally I don't like it when goin downhill with the stock tyres and the light steering feel, also sometimes in the highway when there is a strong cross wind, i can feel some yaw moment. It just doesn't give me that sense of stability and security

Will most probably lowered the car and change to a wider profile tyres later.

Added on June 7, 2012, 10:24 am
QUOTE(visva @ Jun 7 2012, 09:10 AM)
Just curious... lets say the battery dies after 5 years. Can the car still work as petrol mode only? or would it give an annoying beep like that seat belt beep?

I don't about you guys... ever since i bought the hybrid, 2 weeks later my other car also started saving fuel. The Jazz did teach me well on fuel savings lol...
From what i know, it still does work as in petrol mode and you will have the IMA icon illuminated.

Yep, it helped me to drive in a much cooler mood too.. tongue.gif

Added on June 7, 2012, 10:25 am
QUOTE(ecjl @ Jun 5 2012, 07:25 PM)
Got black, white, green, red and silver.

Now thinking of changing white to silver. White is hard to maintain I think...
White, you need to wash it quite often and if you ever passed by a construction yard with mud...that's it...lol

This post has been edited by MetalMic: Jun 7 2012, 10:25 AM
MetalMic
post Jun 8 2012, 11:28 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Jun 8 2012, 11:03 AM)
this is ridiculous, it shouldnt happened to a Brand new car!

hope your case caught their attention and action for compensation! You should ask for 5 yrs free service and maintainances..

do you guys think xweird's case can be submitted to consumer tribunal to claim for damages and losses?
Maybe only can claim for lost of time and usage but not for damages since Honda is already doing their part in investigating and rectifying the problem.
MetalMic
post Jun 10 2012, 09:25 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(august7428 @ Jun 10 2012, 09:07 PM)
Yes the spoiler. Not those garang 1 tho. According to the SA it's called 'duck tail' wo.

Yes super fast coz got ready stock for the red, white n green, 1 each but now no more d I think. Actually the car was ready on Monday but I m only free to collect it today.

Added on June 10, 2012, 9:09 pm

Ya lor i think it's best to put a layer of protector also la
The faster u get a teflon or nano coat layer on it the better and cheaper coz don't have to perform polishing on the car

Remember that u don't need to polish a new car coz the paint is still brand new,

This post has been edited by MetalMic: Jun 10 2012, 09:26 PM
MetalMic
post Jun 10 2012, 11:53 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(august7428 @ Jun 10 2012, 09:32 PM)
Sorry I have to ask this as my hubby is not really a car lover, the Teflon or nano coat can I do it at those normal car wash shop or have to go for those reputable ones at shopping centers like CARS etc? And how much does it cost? My hubby didn't even bother to polish his car, only my maid washing it daily.
I'm not too sure about the pricing for the teflon coat but Nano coat can go from few hundred ringgit to RM2,000 depending on grade, brand and how long it can last.

You can find some info on the nano coating here: http://www.itisbond.com.my

It's good that you have a maid to wash the car, coz the durability of the nano coating can also be affected if you send the car to car wash that uses strong detergent.

MetalMic
post Jun 11 2012, 09:31 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Jun 11 2012, 08:50 AM)
You can look at this teflon coating which cost about RM700 for Jazz. It has 5 years warranty. I have it done on my Jazz and now my Jazz has been 1 year old and it still shine like new car. tongue.gif

PPS Technology
Thanks for the info mate...looks good! biggrin.gif
MetalMic
post Jun 11 2012, 12:06 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Jun 11 2012, 11:08 AM)
The ori spoiler is it?

Added on June 11, 2012, 11:10 am
Can I have it done on my 4 yrs old car? It will be more expensive ? Will call them later check it out
For sure it can be done and price should not be affected by the number of years of the car unless the paint job is in very bad condition.

In fact it should be cheaper for brand new cars that is less than 1 to 2 weeks coz it will not required the polishing process.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1800sec    1.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:14 AM