QUOTE(vin39 @ Apr 1 2012, 08:06 AM)
To test whether rooted. Download from market terminal, adfrees, titanium backupTest these. If work than OK
Rooting does not change your firmware, baseband
SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V9, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!
Apr 1 2012, 08:22 AM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
Apr 1 2012, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(rickysay @ Apr 1 2012, 09:03 AM) I'm on substancer's GB LB1 since february. i don't see any need to flash to ICS leak. i'm just gonna sit tight and wait for official ICS. Stick with it. It is the best gb LB1 rom. another highly recommended gb rom is cassie LC1 liteYou can never go wrong with these 2 ICS roms still slight buggy. learn to live with it if you wish |
Apr 1 2012, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(wayneraul @ Apr 1 2012, 09:29 AM) In my small town Batu Pahat, when I go out to those kopitiam cafe I noticed many Note users and majority are GIRLS !!! And all young girls in their mid twentiesAdded on April 1, 2012, 10:12 am QUOTE(kronikloops @ Apr 1 2012, 09:54 AM) Guys need help here.how come my apps (whatsapp,seesmic,gmail etc)only working using wifi?every time I switched the connection using my data plan all seems stop responding except browsing with dolphin.any idea guys? Could be your telco line . Never have issues with whatsapp and gmail. I don't use seesmic. All my other apps needing 3G - eg Tweetcaster, Friendcaster, Google Reader, Currents work very well on my 3G ( previous Digi and present maxis ) but sucks on Celcom has always been same on official stock roms to all the GB cook roms and present ICS roms This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 1 2012, 10:12 AM |
Apr 1 2012, 10:39 AM
This is for the user who has problems with his MAC detecting the Note ( on GB rom). As I said earlier, just connect NOTE to MAC. Pull down the taskbar and select "Connect USB Storage". Your Note will be connected and you can see the Note ext SD card ( in my case is labelled GNOTE3 ) and Internal SDcard ( NO NAME)
Make sure at Settings/Applications/Development - USB Debugging is selected I have purposely restore my phone back to a GB rom ( LC1) to demo this. The rom doesn't matter as I have always being able to have my MAC detect the NOTE SD cards ( ext n internal ) on stock official roms to all the GB cook roms I have tested. So it is not ROM problem ONLY on ICS based roms, the MAC cannot detect the NOTE sdcards This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 1 2012, 11:48 AM |
Apr 1 2012, 02:17 PM
Apr 1 2012, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(iRaNiaN_GuRL @ Apr 1 2012, 01:55 PM) It doesn't work in my new SGN but at Samsung Roadshow in Tebrau City... its works! Please advise me what should I do next? Walk in and see the sales person that demo the way to me previously? Hold down on the starting word. Drag the other pointer to where you want it to end. Select copyOpen your web browser mail. Or mail app select compose n just paste Sure can work. Always do it |
Apr 1 2012, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Apr 1 2012, 02:21 PM) Only few minutes testing at spore launch. Initial impressions good definitely better than htc sensationAfter I received mine tomorrow only can do more detailed review Phone physically looks good n I would say is better than g nexus. The photos does not do justice to it as looks cheap on photos Added on April 1, 2012, 2:34 pm QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 1 2012, 02:28 PM) Flashing rom will depend on whether is wipe rom or notYour games data should be in internal SD. Check it. If it is located there these will remain even after flash wipe rom. Wiping only clean the apps in hidden 2gb partition n the other viewable 11gb is not affected after root use titanium backup to backup apps n data. You can always restore it after rom flash This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 1 2012, 02:34 PM |
Apr 1 2012, 03:02 PM
Apr 1 2012, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(vin39 @ Apr 1 2012, 03:25 PM) ok,so i installed root check basic from market and it said my device is rooted.but being the noobie in android moreover root,i dnu why when i open superuser it is empty.like theres nth to und.omg.i dnu. Superuser will show list of apps that need root once you start using such appsSince now rooted install cwm so that you can flash roms Download the appropriate file matching kernel here. All steps how to is listed http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1331784 |
Apr 1 2012, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(jfish @ Apr 1 2012, 04:50 PM) There is no 18 month for original set. Max this year is 12 months warrantyReg ewarranty not important. Your purchasr receipt more important You can always call samsung careline to confirm your warranty And seller must reg warranty for you unless he is selling you an ap set |
Apr 1 2012, 09:01 PM
Apr 1 2012, 09:25 PM
Apr 1 2012, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 1 2012, 09:28 PM) All the apps ?? You must be crazy to do itMarket has more choice and better alternative apps vs Samsung apps store. I rate Samsung apps store a miserly 1 point ( maybe even minus point) vs 10 points for official Market |
Apr 1 2012, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 1 2012, 09:48 PM) I thought initially the apps in the Samsung store are tailor made for Note. Open a account at google checkout :By the way, how is the payment being made in the Google Play? Do we have to register the credit card upfront like what we have to do in iTunes when we register for an Apple ID? https://accounts.google.com/ServiceLogin?se...cc=1&authuser=0 You can sign up payment under credit card or debit card. If you are using debit card you need inform bank to activate it for online transaction |
Apr 1 2012, 10:23 PM
Apr 1 2012, 10:48 PM
Apr 1 2012, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 1 2012, 10:39 PM) i don't understand why such an issue arise in your case. It is really strange. i have no problem downloading it. Anyway I don't use this app.I just downloaded it again and you can download the apk from my BOX ( a 11 MB file ) http://www.box.com/files#/files/0/f/0/1/f_1943157235 |
Apr 1 2012, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(samersamir10 @ Apr 1 2012, 11:10 PM) I never use SP in all my smartphones and tablets. Do not see the need as my stuff always protected in covered cases. I am very careful with my stuffs. Even after a year it still looks like day one. All those who have bought my gadgets always marvel at the pristine conditionAnyway I have tested the NOTE resistance to scratches by dragging keys, ball pen and even a pen knife dragging it across the surface - absolutely no scratches. It is only fine sand particles that might scratch it |
Apr 1 2012, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 1 2012, 10:55 PM) Are all the apps downloaded via the phone itself for Android OS? CORRECT. Once you have chosen to download it in PC , the phone will auto launch Playstore and download it - it is immediateFor example, if I were to download an app which is 1GB file size, even if I select install from the Google Play website, it will send the info to the phone and the download starts from the phone itself. Is that how things work in Android? Is there a way to download the app from the computer then only transfer/sync over to the phone? p/s: sorry, this is more or less an iOS behavior. I still can't get out of iOS world just yet The app will never be downloaded onto your PC |
Apr 1 2012, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 1 2012, 11:13 PM) I just check - the link is working perfectly and download workshttp://www.box.com/files/0/f/0/1/f_1943157.../1/f_1943157235 OR try this : http://www.box.com/s/4dabae91c599c50d0259 This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 1 2012, 11:19 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0415sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:24 PM |