Sony XPERIA S™ Official Thread | V2, the first Xperia™ Smartphone from Sony
kousou
Mar 21 2012, 04:41 AM
I wanted to ask, the screen protector that is originally on the screen from the factory can be peel if there is scratches rite? isit better for me to jz use it as it is now or should i apply the free screen protector that comes with the box?
TSOM
Mar 21 2012, 04:45 AM
QUOTE(valor89 @ Mar 21 2012, 01:35 AM) the battery life still quite short for now. but its steadily improving. 1st day the device only tahan 9 hrs with 3g and whatsapp on. today the phone tahan 14 hours on regular usage, a bit of games, 3g, skype and whatsapp constantly on before i charge at 3% left. not too shabby. can last my entire day out can d la. but i still think a power bank will be handy at times where ur phone is used on a constant basis How long do you think it can last if I only on WiFi for an hour or two, and take lots of pictures during the day (a scenario when I travel overseas)?
exkaizen
Mar 21 2012, 05:39 AM
QUOTE(kousou @ Mar 21 2012, 04:41 AM) I wanted to ask, the screen protector that is originally on the screen from the factory can be peel if there is scratches rite? isit better for me to jz use it as it is now or should i apply the free screen protector that comes with the box? from past arc user experience... it can be peel... I think better apply the free sp from the box as the pre-applied SP is for shattered protection... the pre-applied sp stick on the screen stronger than the free SP so that once it shattered... you won't lost the screen totally... the free SP if sctrach easily replaced by other cheap SP... but for the one stick on the screen... I believe u need to go to Sony Service Center to get a new pre-applied SP. IMHO... there is a purpose why the pre-applied SP stick stronger than free SP IMHO... when u applied the free SP on top of the pre-applied... the screen clarity won't affect much since the pre-applied SP is a bit thin and both SP is clear surface not matte...
kousou
Mar 21 2012, 06:19 AM
will it affect the screen if i apply the free sp on the scratch proof screen protector? n if i dun apply the free sp wil the screen easily get scratches?
SpikeTwo
Mar 21 2012, 07:19 AM
my batt last more than 12 hours with wifi/3g on 90% of the time. blasting music through livesound™ 2~3 hours. whatsapp, snapped a few pics, tested the demo video a few times to poison my friends, download apps, play with gps...
This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Mar 21 2012, 07:20 AM
aliaviginti
Mar 21 2012, 08:03 AM

Some xperia contest going on here. Not sure if it's legit, but it's easy enough to join... https://apps.facebook.com/sonyxperiahub/glo...perianxtseries-
eone
Mar 21 2012, 08:25 AM
About the battery, 1st day bought only lasted for 7 hours (many people want to play with it) now, is about the same with the arc.. Every night before sleep plug the charger, batery still left about 30 to 40%
This post has been edited by eone: Mar 21 2012, 08:46 AM
yeelin04
Mar 21 2012, 08:41 AM
9am gonna bring 2 babies back from mother stalk. And send to their papas
exkaizen
Mar 21 2012, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(kousou @ Mar 21 2012, 06:19 AM) will it affect the screen if i apply the free sp on the scratch proof screen protector? n if i dun apply the free sp wil the screen easily get scratches? not much as both SP is clear type... It won't get scratches as long as u careful enuf...
urb7
Mar 21 2012, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(samersamir10 @ Mar 21 2012, 12:51 AM) for Xperia S users, how do u see the battery life ?? any bad things about the device ? Am getting used to it now, wish it was stock Android though. I don't really need all the skin on top. One thing that I'm not used to is that the white on the screen is not so "white" ? It's a lighter shade of yellow. Compared to my HTC Desire Z, the white is actually snow white. My brother's Samsung Galaxy S' white is also a lighter shade of yellow, which I dislike. One amazing feature which I really like, is that you can REALLY stream your HD videos from your device to your TV via WIFI and the quality is amazing. I used to try stream via PS3 over WIFI and it always stutter.
frozendream
Mar 21 2012, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Mar 21 2012, 07:19 AM) my batt last more than 12 hours with wifi/3g on 90% of the time. blasting music through livesound™ 2~3 hours. whatsapp, snapped a few pics, tested the demo video a few times to poison my friends, download apps, play with gps... weird. same usage. but mine didnt last that long wor.
eone
Mar 21 2012, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(urb7 @ Mar 21 2012, 08:56 AM) Am getting used to it now, wish it was stock Android though. I don't really need all the skin on top. One thing that I'm not used to is that the white on the screen is not so "white" ? It's a lighter shade of yellow. Compared to my HTC Desire Z, the white is actually snow white. My brother's Samsung Galaxy S' white is also a lighter shade of yellow, which I dislike. One amazing feature which I really like, is that you can REALLY stream your HD videos from your device to your TV via WIFI and the quality is amazing. I used to try stream via PS3 over WIFI and it always stutter. Actually, amoled tends to make white blueish, and for hd stream, single core arc already capable, i use es file manager + mobo player to stream from my shared folders
make87
Mar 21 2012, 09:12 AM
with 3g all day long last around 12 hours . . . . . . .
zeonczk
Mar 21 2012, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 21 2012, 01:38 AM) i got sell  now u got sell power bank also?? what brand??
TSNinja
Mar 21 2012, 10:22 AM
[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
QUOTE(OscarDeLaSakai @ Mar 21 2012, 10:14 AM) hey guys what does it means by "There are no Android phones associated with this account" I got this message while trying todownload free apps from google play anyone can help me? You trying to download from your PC or your phone?
OscarDeLaSakai
Mar 21 2012, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(Ninja @ Mar 21 2012, 10:22 AM) You trying to download from your PC or your phone? which is easier??? sry this my first ever android phone
kousou
Mar 21 2012, 10:26 AM
woke up today...played it for 2-3hrs and the battery is left at 30%...is thr sumting wrong wit mine??? can anyone help me on tis? p/s- i had charged 8hrs the day i bought it @@
This post has been edited by kousou: Mar 21 2012, 10:27 AM
make87
Mar 21 2012, 10:29 AM
show your battery usage here. capture the screen with holding power button for 3 sec and select from option ;D