Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v4, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities
camel90
Aug 31 2012, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(Cattitude @ Aug 30 2012, 07:31 PM) I want to buy a Viva liao... is it possible Perodua launching new small car on near future please? well, viva has reached half a decade i think. obviously the replacement is in the pipeline (or on the drawing block). but, the new unit viva is still a good choice if you want a small car with cheap price.
mr_fazz
Sep 3 2012, 12:03 PM

Hi all, I'm planning to change the rear light to clear LED design. Looks cool. I bought my viva on Feb 2012. Is it will void the warranty?? Btw I'm having Viva Elite Exclusive Edition. TQ
DaBestOne
Sep 3 2012, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(mr_fazz @ Sep 3 2012, 12:03 PM) Hi all, I'm planning to change the rear light to clear LED design. Looks cool. I bought my viva on Feb 2012. Is it will void the warranty?? Btw I'm having Viva Elite Exclusive Edition. TQ  Viva after changed to clear LED design is look Cool and nice,, but you should make sure the warranty wont be void after you changed it
asimo_xd
Sep 4 2012, 04:39 PM

i would like to know how much is my Viva worth right now?
Thinking of changing to the current Viva (which has fog lamp) or Myvi...
My Viva : White Auto 1.0 Non Full Spec Year Made Aug 2008 No modification only tinted the windows..
And what is the Loan Interest Rate for now? Last time my one is 3.99% for nine years...
skincladalien
Sep 4 2012, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Donut00 @ Aug 31 2012, 03:11 PM) hi guys. just wondering, my car making bird chirping noise in the morning. but, when drove far enough and the engine is hot, the chirping sound gone. some friends said its coming from my timing belt. but my timing belt just changed recently. why? this sound is a bit loud. a bit shame when driving around campus. and, my wiper water tank is leaked. how much for the tank? cant wipe my window clean. no water. --'' timing belt, when changed the foreman didnt tighten it enough and become loose
earl-ku
Sep 5 2012, 03:28 AM
Just changed the viva shoes for my sister ... Got 4x Goodyear NCT5 175/50/15 for 175 a piece ... should be quite expensive rite, since i got it near my place, malas mau drive far far ... total damage is 720 with 4x RM5 for the nozzle And was told the disc brake mod i did from YRV is warped ... need to see to it ... will be pokai again » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by earl-ku: Sep 5 2012, 03:30 AM
skincladalien
Sep 5 2012, 03:26 PM
175/50/15 so big size? anyone know where can install fog light on older viva(those without foglight) This post has been edited by skincladalien: Sep 5 2012, 03:27 PM
zweilee
Sep 5 2012, 11:00 PM
hey, my car just got into accident. Had to change the fender , re-knock the bumper to original shape , and get both painted. Total RM500 , is it worth it? Btw , the color of the fender and bumper is different from original paint. Is there anyway to solve this?
camel90
Sep 6 2012, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(zweilee @ Sep 5 2012, 11:00 PM) hey, my car just got into accident. Had to change the fender , re-knock the bumper to original shape , and get both painted. Total RM500 , is it worth it? Btw , the color of the fender and bumper is different from original paint. Is there anyway to solve this? For that price to do all of those, i say it is worth it. The colour is defferent from the original paint? Well, there's nothing much you can do really. That is caused by the workshop used the paint from other paint company than the one Perodua used although with the same color code. You can try waxing, but i doubt it will completely make it perfect  .
paperclip
Sep 9 2012, 10:35 PM
Hye all, im just bought a viva 1.0 (a)....
Yesterday i try to install pivot speed meter V (removed from my prev car). Power and ground no problem just tap from the ecu, but i cant found the speed signal wire....Sadly viva ecu not listed in the Instruction manual that came together with my speed meter....
Anyone installed speed meter?
TQ
silverpeas
Sep 11 2012, 12:51 AM
Yesterday i've changed my engine oil. Using Mobil 1 0W-40 fully synthetic gold bottle. The mechanic also change the oil filter. Does anyone have experienced on mobil 1? Is it good? The mechanic recommended me Liqui Moly. Is it suitable for our car? Mine Viva Elite 1.0(auto) milky white. Is it normal having vibration during idle?
Dess Daisy
Sep 11 2012, 04:02 PM
Hi guys, i had an accident on last thursday and today the MSIG sent me a message to tell me they just received my claim notification. And after awhile they sent me another message to tell me Adjuster will assigned by today. So i call to them jus now to ask for further and the malay lady told me she has no idea when the claim wil be done n my car jus baru masuk sistem.My fren said tat have to wait for one ,two or three months plus to take back my car. is tat true arr? This post has been edited by Dess Daisy: Sep 11 2012, 04:07 PM
TSWhiteWing
Sep 11 2012, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(Dess Daisy @ Sep 11 2012, 04:02 PM) Hi guys, i had an accident on last thursday and today the MSIG sent me a message to tell me they just received my claim notification. And after awhile they sent me another message to tell me Adjuster will assigned by today. So i call to them jus now to ask for further and the malay lady told me she has no idea when the claim wil be done n my car jus baru masuk sistem.My fren said tat have to wait for one ,two or three months plus to take back my car. is tat true arr?  Dess , yes this is the way of MSIG work. FYI you need to keep on follow-up with MSIG for every 2 days to check the status , I been accident with more than 4 times with my VIVA and all handle by MSIG staff. Depend how serious is the accident. Maximum I wait is 1 month and 2 weeks for my car to release.
Dess Daisy
Sep 11 2012, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 11 2012, 04:46 PM) Dess , yes this is the way of MSIG work. FYI you need to keep on follow-up with MSIG for every 2 days to check the status , I been accident with more than 4 times with my VIVA and all handle by MSIG staff. Depend how serious is the accident. Maximum I wait is 1 month and 2 weeks for my car to release. Demmmmmmm the perodua workshop uncle said no problem one will get the car mostly next week, awwww tipu besar ni  Ohh wait max is 1 month and 2 weeks which mean not rili have to wait for so long la rite This post has been edited by Dess Daisy: Sep 11 2012, 08:31 PM
TSWhiteWing
Sep 11 2012, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(Dess Daisy @ Sep 11 2012, 08:29 PM) Demmmmmmm the perodua workshop uncle said no problem one will get the car mostly next week, awwww tipu besar ni  Ohh wait max is 1 month and 2 weeks which mean not rili have to wait for so long la rite  all say next week also cannot be trust , you have to keep chase msig instead of the perodua workshop , you have to ask is they release the claim or not , if msig say yes,you can get it less than 2 days but the pain is have to wait msig do work. 1 month no car use is pain for me.
Dess Daisy
Sep 11 2012, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 11 2012, 09:22 PM) all say next week also cannot be trust , you have to keep chase msig instead of the perodua workshop , you have to ask is they release the claim or not , if msig say yes,you can get it less than 2 days but the pain is have to wait msig do work. 1 month no car use is pain for me. duhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh my fren ask me to chase MSIG for every 2 days lol , chase the adjuster to workshop there the onli do the claim rite is killing me now ,almost a week soon la sigh so if let say i wan take my car out from workshop n do in another place would it be fast? cuz usually private workshop will chase them behalf of us rite?
TSWhiteWing
Sep 13 2012, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(Dess Daisy @ Sep 11 2012, 11:10 PM) duhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh my fren ask me to chase MSIG for every 2 days lol , chase the adjuster to workshop there the onli do the claim rite is killing me now ,almost a week soon la sigh so if let say i wan take my car out from workshop n do in another place would it be fast? cuz usually private workshop will chase them behalf of us rite? Please just check with MSIG for every 2-3 days  ~ Chase MSIG then MSIG will chase their people. We chase workshop people is useless. You can't take out already if already start their job in that workshop. Private workshop also just wait , we as the customer must chase ourself , customer complain or chase is much powerful than a workshop chase.
Dess Daisy
Sep 13 2012, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 13 2012, 12:42 AM) Please just check with MSIG for every 2-3 days  ~ Chase MSIG then MSIG will chase their people. We chase workshop people is useless. You can't take out already if already start their job in that workshop. Private workshop also just wait , we as the customer must chase ourself , customer complain or chase is much powerful than a workshop chase. Ohh yea , the claim is approved by today so happy lol and now is time to chase the workshop rite? claimed for 2k oh god
TSWhiteWing
Sep 14 2012, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(Dess Daisy @ Sep 13 2012, 11:47 PM) Ohh yea , the claim is approved by today so happy lol and now is time to chase the workshop rite? claimed for 2k oh god  If msig approved the claim , Chase workshop now but if you want better workmanship, better give them some time. RM 2k
lauraong
Sep 14 2012, 12:04 PM
Hihi, Just wanna check, anyone know how much a Perodua viva 1.0 auto (2007) 2nd hand value now??