AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government

ronnie
post May 30 2013, 11:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 30 2013, 11:01 AM)
[attachmentid=3462930]

Tried to find out whether Sukuk 1M'sia will be terminated this Jun (end of 3 years) but BNM has not replied to my query. If you know, please share.

With the mega $$$ they spent for GE13, wonder if they still have spare cash to pay back to all S1M subscribers.

Cheerio.
I don't see any issues in paying us the capital... just that the Govt gets more debt on their plate only.
ronnie
post Jun 5 2013, 10:51 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Jun 5 2013, 10:48 AM)
what is dvd taking season?
Dividend lah doh.gif doh.gif
ronnie
post Jun 6 2013, 08:44 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Jun 6 2013, 06:58 AM)
just open as1m account
Bumiputra or Non-Bumiputra ?
ronnie
post Jun 13 2013, 10:41 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Maybe we get a new PM after UMNO Meeting ?
ronnie
post Jun 13 2013, 10:49 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Raya time in August will be a good chance to buy some units.....
ronnie
post Jun 14 2013, 01:13 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jun 13 2013, 11:00 PM)
Raya time maybe Malay investors may withdraw some money from the account but it doesn't help non bumi at all as most funds like Asw2020, As1m, ASM have bumi quota.
Bumi who sold their units could only purchased back by other bumi investors.
Malaysians of all races loves to "raya" together.... there would be some "window" to topup.
ronnie
post Jun 14 2013, 10:08 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Jun 14 2013, 10:05 AM)
is that means non bumi can buy the unit sold by bumi?
That will NEVER EVER happen.... You buy non-Bumi lots when Non-Bumi sell it during Raya period lah doh.gif
ronnie
post Jun 14 2013, 10:38 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Jun 14 2013, 10:29 AM)
why do u think non-bumi will sell during raya time?
It's my Crystal Ball telling me that...................... Hari Raya week is school holiday. Can't you make you own conclusion ?
ronnie
post Jun 16 2013, 10:32 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Jun 16 2013, 10:11 AM)
at least better than EPF...i invest in ASD through EPF Account 1....now, can't top up anymore...no fees is charged unlike Variable UT which charge up to 3%...
Is ASD open for Bumiputeras only ?
ronnie
post Jun 20 2013, 11:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jun 20 2013, 10:44 PM)
Hi, this may be a noob question since i'm very new to all this but does the quota apply to the bank branch only or all branches? Do all banks sell this?

I went to Maybank a month back to enquire about ASN, AS1M & AS 20-20 but all are full. sad.gif
Racial Quota applies nationwide.... not bank/branch quota. It's a central system via PNB
ronnie
post Jul 4 2013, 09:14 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(navink @ Jul 4 2013, 09:05 AM)
By the way, just wanna ask..

Since my wife ASB is not full, is it wise to park some money in AS1M? Or should we concentrate on maximizing the ASB 1st?

ASB, then AS1M
ronnie
post Jul 4 2013, 04:17 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(navink @ Jul 4 2013, 03:51 PM)
but lucky me.. i hope such cases wont happen to any non-bumi out there. i really kesian them and i hope that they also get the equal quota next time.
Even the so called Amanah Saham 1Malaysia has Bumiputra quota... how to be 1 Malaysia with racial quota system ?
If the Bumiputera has no money to buy, give other races a chance to prosper.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jul 4 2013, 04:18 PM
ronnie
post Jul 5 2013, 11:01 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Jul 5 2013, 10:36 AM)
I have the personal opinion that:
Having a racial quota system is fine as it gives ALL races the chance to invest.
- If there is no racial quota system, all the units will be 'sapu'ed by any economically well off community within matter of hours/days and deprive others (who are equally keen, but simply need the time (to come up with the cash) to invest.
- Everyone wants a piece of the economic cake, just that some communities need to have the hard cash available to buy these units. Eg. The indian quota was only recently filled up second quarter of 2012, it shows that they are very keen to invest, but they only needed a bit more longer time. If there was no racial quota, the indians would be deprived from investing.

Perhaps,PNB may open up to everyone (after a reasonable number of years) when a particular racial quota has not been filled up after a very long time.

I think that AS1M holds to the 1 Malaysia spirit.

Just my opinion! smile.gif
If time is required, then PNB should create a no-quota and open up Quarterly tranches (First come first served)
Eg. Tranche 1 : RM500 million, Tranche 2 : RM500 million, .... and so forth.

If you miss the 1st Tranche, get your bullets ready for the 2nd/3rd Tranche ...

This promotes healthy competition between all races and make each race takes the effort to FIND CAPITAL.

ronnie
post Aug 26 2013, 11:26 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Can we go open/top-up ASW2020 on 1~2 Sep 2013, since there's a small chance to get it ?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0495sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:22 AM