14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government

davinz18
post Jun 13 2013, 03:21 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Jun 13 2013, 10:02 AM)
I've been following this thread for an awfully long time and I'd like to share my 2 cents worth on those waiting on the PNB's next fixed priced fund...

Personally, I don't think they will launch another one. Even if they would like to, the authorities wouldn't like it too much. PNB/ASNB's AUM is now in the billions and represents a huge chunk of our equity stock market. Mind you, some would deem them as a shadow bank because of their size.

And it is due to this very reason why the regulators would somewhat frown upon them if they were to launch another fixed priced fund. Imagine if its customers were to do massive withdrawal ( a run ) due to one of many potential reasons (economic crisis, political unrest, etc2..), it would be disastrous for the equity markets. And since fixed priced funds are pegged at RM1 regardless of its actual NAV per unit, it would make things worse. Unlike EPF which also has an equally large impact due to its size of participation in the equity markets, you can't do a run on EPF as the latter's withdrawal is governed by rules and regulations.

The next economic cycle is coming up (1997/98, 2008, 2017/18?) so even if they were allowed to come up with a new fixed priced fund, it wouldn't really be a good idea. They might consider one post 2017/18 if they picked up equities during the anticipated upcoming downturn.

Again personally I doubt that they'll be coming up with another fixed priced fund. They may potentially expand the existing fund sizes but that again would not be "liked" by regulators such as SC and even BNM. Mind you, these fixed priced funds are classified as low risk medium return investments. Chasing yields for it in order to give healthy dividends is not easy.

Just me 2 cents wink.gif
You got some good point there.
So the conclusion is NO New Fixed price fund. Too bad those waiting to invest cry.gif
davinz18
post Jun 13 2013, 03:23 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 13 2013, 10:41 AM)
Maybe we get a new PM after UMNO Meeting ?
Who knows.. anything can happen in politic biggrin.gif
davinz18
post Jun 13 2013, 04:28 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jun 13 2013, 03:33 PM)
Although no news funds being launch.
If u notice, the fund size keep on increasing after the declaration of the dividend paid. The dividend paid is partially by the sales of new shares.
If u read the ASM 2013 fund report, u will know what I meant
I know what you mean. Those are additional units being reinvested & the size keep increasing year by year.

What I mean at the previous post was, there's no chance for adding / investing new "money" into those fixed price fund. Pity to those wanting to buy additional units (including me biggrin.gif )
davinz18
post Jun 13 2013, 05:28 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Jun 13 2013, 04:48 PM)
I believe (and hope) that sooner rather than later, PNB adopts online transactions via its own website/portal. That would certainly help those who have to rely on physically going to banks to try their luck although I can only imagine the volume the site would have to handle given the amount of people who will try their luck (now one could only do it during lunch time but online....every 2 minutes also can!) to perform additional purchases for their fixed priced funds tongue.gif
I also hope ASNB could have online services but logically speaking, ASNB won't be implementing the online thing. Why? because of the staff at ASNB offices. Now also they "almost no work". The only time they busy when ASB dividend time. if they implement online transaction, then PNB need to reduce / retrench their workers.

davinz18
post Jun 14 2013, 03:43 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

ASD holders get 6.8 sen income distribution

Amanah Saham Nasional Bhd (ASNB), a wholly-owned unit of Permodalan Nasional Bhd (PNB), announced an income distribution of 6.8 sen per unit for Amanah Saham Didik (ASD) for the financial year ending June 12 2013.

ASD is a fixed-price equity growth fund aimed at providing investment opportunities that can generate long-term growth and competitive returns to unit holders.

PNB chairman Tun Ahmad Sarji Abdul Hamid said the income distribution was higher than the 6.6 sen per unit paid out in the previous year.

A total of RM307.36 million, an increase of 11 per cent compared to last year, will be distributed to ASD unit holders.

davinz18
post Jun 14 2013, 05:07 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 14 2013, 05:00 PM)
What about AHB?
amanah harta bumiputera? hmm.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1658203&hl=ahb
davinz18
post Jun 14 2013, 05:10 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jun 14 2013, 04:52 PM)
If both ASM and ASD declares its divided at 6.8%, we can expect the same dividend for the coming ASW2020 and AS1M
Looking at past history, I could conclude that the dividend rate would be same as ASD 6.8% biggrin.gif

http://1-million-dollar-blog.com/dividends/

This post has been edited by davinz18: Jun 14 2013, 05:10 PM
davinz18
post Jun 16 2013, 02:21 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Jun 16 2013, 10:36 AM)
Nope, quotas applied
http://www.asnb.com.my/asd.htm
davinz18
post Jun 17 2013, 03:04 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Jun 17 2013, 08:15 AM)
Another theme that I've noticed following this thread(s) is the fact that so many complain and whine about not being given a piece of the pie when it comes to PNB's fixed priced funds. Everyone wants it easy, low (to almost no) risk with returns that beat FD and inflation rates consistently over a period of time since PNB's inception.

But PNB is not the be all or end all; it's not a zero-sum game if you can't invest in it. With enough research and some work, you could easily beat PNB's dividend policy because to be fair, PNB's dividend policy isn't what it used to be. Given the fact of course that back in the day PNB used to give double digit returns for ASB, look back at the historical savings and interest rates back in those days.

For me (personally), if the trust in PNB is so high, why not invest in their variable priced funds? If the dividend track record for these funds are close to what the fixed priced funds give out, not only you enjoy the high dividend yields but also increasing the actual total returns on your investment with additional profit from capital appreciation.

I have long since diversified my unit trust investment(s) to include other fund managers because I got tired of hearing the same justification of "we can actually pay out xx sen dividend but we're only paying xx send dividend as we bring forward the balance xx sen for retention to be used when the economy isn't doing to well" tongue.gif

ps: And no, please do not ask me what funds you should invest in. You need a license for that and I haven't got one ya wink.gif
Agree nod.gif thumbup.gif
davinz18
post Jun 17 2013, 05:00 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

You really did your research...

Your previous post also got lot's of good information & logically acceptable.

Anyway thanks for sharing thumbup.gif

davinz18
post Jun 21 2013, 08:36 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(suntharram @ Jun 21 2013, 12:10 PM)
Hi bro.....I just got my account opened last week but can deposit 100 only..... the guy in asnb office told me must be lucky to at least open an account....2 days ago I went to Maybank branch and could deposit 6 k.... just in one try..... its actually full already but anyone sells it at the right time we canget it.... anyway I'm new also....
as1m? wink.gif
davinz18
post Jun 24 2013, 02:41 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jun 23 2013, 11:49 PM)
Alright, is this account shared by all banks (meaning directly from ASNB) or each bank will have their own?
Bro,

You really need to visit ASNB website, esp the FAQ & also Learning Center Section

http://www.asnb.com.my/english/index.htm

Happy Investing biggrin.gif
davinz18
post Jun 26 2013, 04:15 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jun 26 2013, 03:19 PM)
Can invest into ASB via maybank2u but can withdraw or not??

Why I only see the deposit button, no withdraw??
I think m2u only for deposit.

wanna withdraw, use ASB passbook lar (old school style) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: Jun 26 2013, 04:16 PM
davinz18
post Jun 26 2013, 04:32 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

I managed get some as1m units. Not much, but it's better then nothing smile.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: Jun 26 2013, 04:32 PM
davinz18
post Jun 26 2013, 04:43 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jun 26 2013, 04:33 PM)
what is not much?? Below RM 10k??  hmm.gif
Below RM 3k biggrin.gif
davinz18
post Jun 27 2013, 06:56 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

7.1 sen income distribution for ASN 2

Amanah Saham Nasional Bhd (ASNB) today announced an income distribution of 7.1 sen per unit for Amanah Saham Nasional 2 (ASN 2) for the financial year ended June 30, 2013, up 0.6 sen per unit over the 6.5 sen per unit last year and the highest dividend payout since 2001.

Permodalan Nasional Bhd (PNB) chairman Tun Ahmad Sarji Abdul Hamid said the income distribution portion will involve a total payout of RM12.61 million for 8,145 unit holders who subscribe to 178 million shares.

"The performance of ASN 2 throughout its financial year ended June 30, 2013 was generally satisfactory, despite the uncertainties in the share market and world economy due to the economic instability in the US and continuous Eurozone debt crisis.

"However, the influx of foreign funds and implementation of the Economic Transformation Programme by the government have remedied the predicament," he told reporters at the announcement today.

Ahmad Sarji said as of June 26, 2013, the ASN 2 has recorded a gross income of RM19.10 million, with profits from sale of shares contributing RM9.69 million or 50.7 per cent, followed by dividend income from investment in companies (RM7.7 million or 40.3 per cent) and other instruments (RM1.71 million or 9.0 per cent).

The ASN 2 income distribution is calculated based on units held as at June 30, 2013, the last day of the financial year, he said, adding it will be re-invested into additional units and automatically credited into unit holders' accounts based on the net asset value as at June 30, 2013.

davinz18
post Jun 29 2013, 12:58 AM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 28 2013, 11:26 PM)
I understand that, but based on my monthly payment for 25 years, shouldn't I get RM 52,500* (excluding the dividen or bonus)?

* RM 175 x 12 months x 25 years.
If you still insist on getting your RM52,500, why don't you have monthly salary deduction of RM175 for ASB (confirm you get RM52,500 after 25years). Just go to ASNB office & ask them about the salary deduction thing. biggrin.gif
davinz18
post Jun 29 2013, 06:02 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 29 2013, 07:13 AM)
I am asking this particular question in this particular thread in case someone also using this method for his/her ASB.
Correct thread for ASB but wrong thread for ASB loan doh.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/667676 (ASB loan Thread) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: Jun 29 2013, 06:02 PM
davinz18
post Jun 30 2013, 03:01 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 30 2013, 01:35 PM)
If that is true, it is really a no brainer to get max asb loan and invest the rest in as1m. Short term and long term surely be a winner as compared to those who masuk every month bit by bit. Leverage is the key
that's why as1m always available to those have max their asb.
davinz18
post Jun 30 2013, 03:05 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(nelanga @ Jun 30 2013, 12:19 AM)
to me, if i have money..i keep the value of money back to my revenue.
dun let others 3rd party collect/use the value from my own money to share profit.

my 10cents..

my asb saving http://brunialamira.blogspot.com/
Very2 good habit. thumbup.gif

Try to max your asb biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: Jun 30 2013, 03:06 PM

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:34 AM