10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government

adolph
post Nov 10 2012, 03:14 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Nov 10 2012, 01:06 AM)
No..., Siapa Cepat Dia Dapat... brows.gif
And add,
First-come, first served basis. brows.gif

This post has been edited by adolph: Nov 10 2012, 03:17 AM
adolph
post Nov 11 2012, 12:10 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Nov 11 2012, 11:37 AM)
can i withdraw from my EPF to invest in the PNB fund that they approved,
then i withdraw the fund to transfer to my ASB fund?
You cannot redeem the income distribution, the income will be re-invest. All the invested amount from EPF to ASNB fund will be transfer back to your EPF Account one.
If you're saying ASB fund, as it is not stated for EPF investment and seem not eligible, not sure about that but for other fund such as Amanah Saham Didik, Amanah Saham 1Malaysia. then it is eligible.
however, you may contact them to reconfirm whether any change especially EPF for ASB investment.

Info,
http://www.asnb.com.my/english/epf.htm

Based on the KWSP info, ASB not in the list,
http://www.kwsp.gov.my/pv_obj_cache/pv_obj...onal_Berhad.pdf

This post has been edited by adolph: Nov 11 2012, 12:12 PM
adolph
post Nov 11 2012, 01:42 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(doneright @ Nov 11 2012, 01:16 PM)
the timing is up to member. in short, member cannot touch the money, just some figures being transfered from epf to approved company and vice versa
My meaning cannot redeem, mean cannot touch or take la.
adolph
post Nov 11 2012, 02:01 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(doneright @ Nov 11 2012, 01:46 PM)
you didnt state it clear enough. income dist. reinvest to where? back to ASNB or back to epf?
Excuse me, do i really need to explain everything from initial to the end, of course it will re-invest in your fund, let say you're investing it in Amanah Saham Didik (ASD), if already fully subscribed, back to your EPF account 1 la.
I had provided the link since the beginning, oh gosh.

What you do not understand again, if i given the link, please check it first.

This post has been edited by adolph: Nov 11 2012, 02:03 PM
adolph
post Nov 11 2012, 02:08 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(doneright @ Nov 11 2012, 02:04 PM)
the way you structured you sentences are a bit blur, but maybe its just me.

whats wrong with clarifying?  hmm.gif
I didn't say it wrong,but at least, please open the link that provided first.
I already gave the link, mean the info will be found on that page.
adolph
post Nov 12 2012, 10:35 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Nov 12 2012, 10:07 AM)
please take note that it is limit to withdraw from asnb fund as below
CIMB Bank = RM50,000/day/account
Maybank = RM20,000/day/account
Pos Office = RM10,000/day/account
Can I have the link for the info provided?
Then, how about ASNB ? should be full withdrawal, isn't?
adolph
post Nov 12 2012, 08:28 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(ccmd @ Nov 12 2012, 07:26 PM)
Isn't 10K limit for cash withdrawal only? I think they issue cheques for amount bigger than 10K
that what i'm thinking too, because let say, if a person have more than 200,000 units,
then, he or she need to make a withdrawal for 20 days to get his / her full lump slump blink.gif
adolph
post Nov 13 2012, 02:14 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

SKIM AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL,
launched since 20 April 1981 till today,

As stated in "Laporan Interim 2012", there are 1.48 billion subscriber for 1.2 million investor, a number of 186 member hold more than 500,000 units in their accounts. blink.gif
And also, the largest holder for variable fund price in ASNB.

Do anyone know how much the initial fund price since commencement?
the price per NAV is 0.8932 per units today, not calculated by 5% sales charge.

Added on November 14, 2012, 1:17 pm
In 1981, Pemodalan Nasional Berhad launched the first national Bumiputra called Amanah Saham Nasional (ASN) which was sold at the opening price of RM1.00 per units as fixed price and later convert to fluctuation fund which mean, an equal to possibility of appreciation and depreciation start 1991 onward.

This post has been edited by adolph: Nov 14 2012, 10:28 PM
adolph
post Nov 16 2012, 12:10 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Nov 15 2012, 11:43 PM)

ASW2020 new report is out at ASNB website.
Based on the investors who invested more than RM50K, it shows that 5% of the total investors in this fund own 70% of the total ASW2020 fund size.

Interesting Finding.
Dato Lee Chong Wei is one of the big investor for ASW2020, assuming he never withdraw his 200,000 units.
That applied to Amanah Saham Malaysia as well, 12.5% investor hold almost 60% of the fund size in "Laporan Tahunan 2012".

By the way, do you invest in any variable fund price by Pemodalan Nasional Berhad? since your reply almost with fixed funds, if you do not mind.
adolph
post Nov 16 2012, 08:49 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Nov 16 2012, 12:54 AM)
No. because the sales charge is 5%.
Other fund hse like CIMB Clicks and Fundsupermat's equity funds (aka variable price funds) are charging only 1.5% to 2%.
Alright, thanks for your feedback.
Just doing a simple survey to see how much the probability that applied to Pemodalan Nasional Berhad smile.gif
adolph
post Nov 16 2012, 11:41 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Nov 16 2012, 11:12 AM)
LCW is not bumi if he want to invest also need to see the availability of the fund.
ASW and ASM considered the funds that open for multiracials. So we can concluded that the gap between the poor and rich is huge.
ASW- 5% of investors own 70% of the fund size
ASM- 12.5% of investors own 60% of the find size.

Whereas ASD, a fund that only opened for Bumiputera,
ASD - 0.5% of investors own 80% of the fund size.
So the income / saving gaps in Bumiputera is the largest.
I mean, these 200,000 units before was a gift by our prime minister as a reward of his silver medal in London Olympic.
And since last time, the largest investor for government mostly from Chinese citizen in this country, still holding the largest contribution of investment among government, if today, not sure.

For the gap, yes, you're right. rich get richer, poor get poorer and middle class is dying.

Info,
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...2051&sec=nation
http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/Dalam_Nege...njaran-RM500000

This post has been edited by adolph: Nov 16 2012, 11:42 AM
adolph
post Nov 16 2012, 11:46 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 16 2012, 09:53 AM)
Had to withdraw 40K from my ASB to put downpayments for 2 properties. Damn! Losing almost 1.5 months of interest.  biggrin.gif
That should be your own money and not from the loan, right?
Since you mentioned withdrawal, but at least you invest something to an asset that will grow appreciation in the future, if the place is strategic. brows.gif
adolph
post Nov 16 2012, 12:30 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(frontierzone @ Nov 16 2012, 12:19 PM)
For the AS1M, is it true that one cannot open an account even if there are available units (for those who have not yet have the account)? Or does the new membership registration is allowed at PNB branch only?
By the way, who inform you about this.
Banks always mislead info, a number of Pemodalan nasional berhad told me before. if you're saying for Chinese quota, banks usually don't bother to try for you because they just gave the fact by their info, even the fund is available after sold out by existing holder.
Normally just don't head to any banks except the fund is not fully subscribed, the headquarter of Pemodalan nasional berhad is the best.

This post has been edited by adolph: Nov 16 2012, 12:31 PM
adolph
post Nov 16 2012, 01:05 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(frontierzone @ Nov 16 2012, 12:50 PM)
I asked a bank about this.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
On another note I asked the cimb via writing why their Internet Banking's asm/asw always show fully subscribed message, whereas their banks sometimes have some units and i want to confirm whether they put a hard-coded message on the system or is the checking mechanism same as on the machines of their tellers, they reply that "the subscription for ASNB fund via CIMB Clicks is updated in real time based on online availability." But i still highly doubt it is true. I never ever got through on their online system for Asw or Asm and it feels silly to keep trying it knowing it might be hard-coded.
You could try to top up if you want to try your luck, who know you might success for another additional units, banks only a medium of exchange and agents to another "berhad" company. blush.gif
adolph
post Nov 16 2012, 01:13 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Nov 16 2012, 01:08 PM)
500000 units and above? I thought max is 200K? Or those investors already invested like 15 years ago?
Another one,
200,000 units is for Amanah Saham Bumiputra, this is Amanah Saham Wawasan 2020.

"Pelaburan Maksimum ; Tiada had, tertakluk kepada peruntukan saiz tabung"

Info,
http://www.asnb.com.my/asw.htm
adolph
post Nov 16 2012, 03:08 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 16 2012, 02:54 PM)
Yes own money. No loans involved. Yes property will surely appreciate. But ill max out the ASB account again in Jan/Feb 2013 when ill be getting some lump sum cash coming in.
Hardcore savers, haha.
By using personal money to invest in ASB, should be very save each month by using salary except someone paid for you, business returns or passive income.

Added on November 16, 2012, 3:11 pm
QUOTE(frontierzone @ Nov 16 2012, 02:44 PM)
Read that the government gave the national sportsman and sportswoman, Lee CW and Pandalela, each RM200,000 in Amanah Saham Wawasan. This means each year, assuming 6.5%, they will get 13k back in dividend, broken down again to months, monthly about 1083. This is pretty good. If someone is frugal enough, they might achieve financial independence with this, stop working etc.
You also can do that, maybe through another options.
If you're good in sports, you could try to join too. Who know you're great superb on it. Just go ahead, and believe your ability.

Anyone invest in variable fund price from Amanah Saham, because the number is low. would like to make a simple survey smile.gif

This post has been edited by adolph: Nov 16 2012, 03:12 PM
adolph
post Nov 21 2012, 02:35 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

22 Nov 2012,
AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL 3 IMBANG (ASN3) declare income distribution of 6.3 sen per unit on yesterday.

A total 11,652 unitholders with payment 8.11 million from overall 128.81 million units.

Info,
http://www.dailyexpress.com.my/news.cfm?NewsID=83277
http://www.hmetro.com.my/articles/DividenA...nseunit/Article
adolph
post Nov 21 2012, 11:31 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(frontierzone @ Nov 21 2012, 11:03 PM)
Went to bank to try today, failed to get any  cry.gif
Which fund you're referring ?
adolph
post Nov 22 2012, 12:30 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(frontierzone @ Nov 21 2012, 11:59 PM)
ASM  smile.gif
That fund is more harder to add compare AS1M.The possibility is much lower, withdrawal is not often. Hope you will get through it too,
Soon or later after several year, AS1M will be tough difficult to top up just like ASW2020 fund. smile.gif
adolph
post Nov 23 2012, 06:28 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Nov 23 2012, 10:54 AM)
I check on ASB. It said, Pelaburan Maksimum is 10K unit for teenager. How does the unit count ?

Added on November 23, 2012, 10:54 amI check on ASB. It said, Pelaburan Maksimum is 10K unit for teenager. How does the unit count ?
It mean $ 10,000 equivalent to 10,000 units, 1 unit is fix equal to $ 1 in Ringgit Malaysia, account for teens already upgraded last time to maximum 50,000 units, please be noted about it. it been a long time since upgrading.

Info,
http://www.asnb.com.my/english/asb.htm

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:14 PM