-+-LYN Official Proton Persona Owners Club V34-+-

Cavino
post Mar 6 2012, 06:37 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 6 2012, 06:35 PM)
You can feel the air is not cold suddenly and like extra boost to your engine..
Are FNF kaki? If not, need take a while let ECU to learn
Err..are you sure its the ECU that do that to the air cond? It shouldn't.
junhowe
post Mar 6 2012, 06:38 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Mar 6 2012, 06:35 PM)
reflash ECU can make your car flashy, keep blinking
my ECU cannot wo, mah ECU will only call pulic when im fainted sad.gif
Your ECU will react after your handbrake pancut white stain brows.gif brows.gif
TSngeo88
post Mar 6 2012, 06:40 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(junhowe @ Mar 6 2012, 06:32 PM)
Guys,, what's the purpose of reflashing ECU and what circumstance need to be done..?
when you change or mod something at the engine that ECU in control exp the O2 sensor, but it was recomment to do it at SC but some said it can be done by disconnecting the battery terminal for few second it will reflash. ECU update can only be done at SC normally the ECU update is not something will expire one you getting your car that has is running smooth then no need to update anymore.
KKW
post Mar 6 2012, 06:41 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 6 2012, 06:37 PM)
Err..are you sure its the ECU that do that to the air cond? It shouldn't.
Yup I'm sure.. When I drive and set my aircond temp at 20c..
It wont stop at all.. Then sudden rev then auto cut off..
Tested few time until recently serdang sc reset it because my radiator fan not working.. doh.gif
dadurtyz
post Mar 6 2012, 06:45 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 6 2012, 06:40 PM)
when you change or mod something at the engine that ECU in control exp the O2 sensor, but it was recomment to do it at SC but some said it can be done by disconnecting the battery terminal for few second it will reflash.  ECU update can only be done at SC normally the ECU update is not something will expire one you getting your car that has is running smooth then no need to update anymore.
last time i already explain about the ECU update, not all SC can update, only at main SC.
i drive 1st batch elegance model which ECU really new in proton. and after update my ECU can feel the gearbox (auto) are slightly will drag rpm more than change-it rather than quick sensitive gear changes on old setting

This post has been edited by dadurtyz: Mar 6 2012, 06:46 PM
dares
post Mar 6 2012, 06:45 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 6 2012, 06:40 PM)
when you change or mod something at the engine that ECU in control exp the O2 sensor, but it was recomment to do it at SC but some said it can be done by disconnecting the battery terminal for few second it will reflash.  ECU update can only be done at SC normally the ECU update is not something will expire one you getting your car that has is running smooth then no need to update anymore.
That will reset the ECU calibration data. ECU reflash is a totally different thing.
TSngeo88
post Mar 6 2012, 06:49 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 6 2012, 06:45 PM)
That will reset the ECU calibration data. ECU reflash is a totally different thing.
it will not reset i thought reset will clear all the data, reflash only the parameter.....maybe i terbalik liao laugh.gif
junhowe
post Mar 6 2012, 06:51 PM

78 posts

Quite a good bargain hmm.gif

SUSVincentChen
post Mar 6 2012, 06:54 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Mar 6 2012, 06:45 PM)
last time i already explain about the ECU update, not all SC can update, only at main SC.
i drive 1st batch elegance model which ECU really new in proton. and after update my ECU can feel the gearbox (auto) are slightly will drag rpm more than change-it rather than quick sensitive gear changes on old setting
mah ECU also like to drag gear, i hate it
dares
post Mar 6 2012, 06:55 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 6 2012, 06:49 PM)
it will not reset i thought reset will clear all the data, reflash only the parameter.....maybe i terbalik liao laugh.gif
reset will clear the data that were collected when you drive. reflash means clearing the ROM and replace with a new ROM, not to be done willy-nilly and requires specialized software and expertise, all of which are beyond my knowledge. Done incorrectly it will kill your ECU icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Mar 6 2012, 06:56 PM
junhowe
post Mar 6 2012, 06:58 PM

78 posts

Who's car not tinted yet, can consider this offer biggrin.gif

Solar Film
Security Film

Both can lelong at Rm50 each wink.gif

This post has been edited by junhowe: Mar 6 2012, 07:02 PM
Cavino
post Mar 6 2012, 07:02 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Mar 6 2012, 06:54 PM)
mah ECU also like to drag gear, i hate it
If it does not drag...your car is not going to move much....thats why we need to the LCP to minimize drags...switch gear fast...
TSngeo88
post Mar 6 2012, 07:02 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 6 2012, 06:55 PM)
reset will clear the data that were collected when you drive. reflash means clearing the ROM and replace with a new ROM, not to be done willy-nilly and requires specialized software and expertise, all of which are beyond my knowledge. Done incorrectly it will kill your ECU  icon_question.gif
this i understand the different just the word "reset" and "reflesh", it just like the table and the value, the table column has to be done by specialized software but the value filling in column can be clear off.
dares
post Mar 6 2012, 07:05 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 6 2012, 07:02 PM)
this i understand the different just the word "reset" and "reflesh", it just like the table and the value, the table column has to be done by specialized software but the value filling in column can be clear off.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
sumthing like that yea.

This post has been edited by dares: Mar 6 2012, 07:06 PM
SUSVincentChen
post Mar 6 2012, 07:09 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 6 2012, 07:02 PM)
If it does not drag...your car is not going to move much....thats why we need to the LCP to minimize drags...switch gear fast...
hmm, before LCP my gear change usually at 2.5k ~2.8k, after LCP gear change at almost 3k hmm.gif
xandras
post Mar 6 2012, 07:10 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 6 2012, 07:02 PM)
Drag gear = gear doesn't go up.
Don't drag = gear goes up quickly.

According to my understanding of what u said = Don't drag gear = car doesn't move = gear goes up fast.
With LCP = minimize gear = switch gear fast.

LCP = Switch gear fast. = not dragging gear = not moving?

whistling.gif
jasonloh7906
post Mar 6 2012, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(junhowe @ Mar 6 2012, 06:58 PM)
Who's car not tinted yet, can consider this offer  biggrin.gif

Solar Film
Security Film

Both can lelong at Rm50 each  wink.gif
damn cheap. why lelong?? mine havent tint XD
xandras
post Mar 6 2012, 07:15 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Mar 6 2012, 07:10 PM)
damn cheap. why lelong?? mine havent tint XD
Better see the quality of the tint that's valid with the voucher first.
ziggy87
post Mar 6 2012, 07:17 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 6 2012, 07:10 PM)
Drag gear = gear doesn't go up.
Don't drag = gear goes up quickly.

According to my understanding of what u said = Don't drag gear = car doesn't move = gear goes up fast.
With LCP = minimize gear = switch gear fast.

LCP = Switch gear fast. = not dragging gear = not moving?

whistling.gif
mind fucuk laugh.gif
jasonloh7906
post Mar 6 2012, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 6 2012, 07:15 PM)
Better see the quality of the tint that's valid with the voucher first.
dun know a lot about tint though. but i have been living with the stock tint with 2 year+ hahaha~~
been thinking to go for a better one. but dun know which to choose.

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:15 PM