126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

-+-LYN Official Proton Persona Owners Club V34-+-

borninthe88
post Mar 13 2012, 12:59 AM

62 posts

hi guys, where would be the recommended place to buy a persona? which dealer? looking at places around bangsar or KL area. thanks!
V12Kompressor
post Mar 13 2012, 01:03 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 13 2012, 12:54 AM)
Taylor chick gooding wor laugh.gif
to study or tangkap hens?

sleep.gif
ZenGTMM
post Mar 13 2012, 01:05 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(mosh @ Mar 12 2012, 11:08 PM)
do you guys go for this weekend proton event at bukit jalil ?
ME going.. So near my house.. hehehe.. Will be going on the 14th lah.. Hopefully not much ppl there that time..
zapdos9
post Mar 13 2012, 01:07 AM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 13 2012, 01:03 AM)
to study or tangkap hens?

sleep.gif
According to bear², both tongue.gif
V12Kompressor
post Mar 13 2012, 01:08 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 13 2012, 01:07 AM)
sign of despo
shankar_dass93
post Mar 13 2012, 01:08 AM

2,955 posts

bear is jelous actually cos he cant join taylors.
Fubar20
post Mar 13 2012, 01:10 AM

1,187 posts

nod.gif Real chickens.
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 13 2012, 01:08 AM)
hmm.gif Nottingham suits him for the abundance of wildlife. laugh.gif
shankar_dass93
post Mar 13 2012, 01:11 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 13 2012, 01:10 AM)
nod.gif Real chickens.

hmm.gif Nottingham suits him for the abundance of wildlife.  laugh.gif
yup.
ziggy87
post Mar 13 2012, 01:41 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Mar 12 2012, 09:46 PM)
I think broke cnt afford ceramic spray.. so just do like this fella
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/680403/all
wa this abang katak start to have name in PE thread too..lol
ZenGTMM
post Mar 13 2012, 02:37 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 13 2012, 01:08 AM)
lol..

Happy Birthday to KKW.. biggrin.gif
muslayer
post Mar 13 2012, 07:00 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(borninthe88 @ Mar 13 2012, 12:59 AM)
hi guys, where would be the recommended place to buy a persona? which dealer? looking at places around bangsar or KL area. thanks!
Why not wait for the new car launch? Compare the new car and persona first, gonna launch tomorrow.

Cavino
post Mar 13 2012, 08:45 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Mar 12 2012, 06:56 PM)
if you didnt drive car like mad, you dont really actually need a strut bar, it doesnt help in anti roll, neither comfort, only to prevent chassis deformation
Ooi....that is not the only benefit. Its not an anti-roll that fits at bottom, of course no help anti roll. None of those bars increase comfortability, all are about enhancing rigidity....and as we know rigid equal less comfort.

As you mentioned, its to prevent chassis deformation but stiffening the body thus reduced flexing. The main benefit to standard driving is increased responsiveness due to flexing reduction. PE already has good handling, installating a strut will only help increase responsiveness slightly. However putting it into a car with not so great handling like City, it works like a charm on responsiveness improvement. THAT is the EFFECT of chassis stiffening besides chassis deformation.

Added on March 13, 2012, 8:55 am
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Mar 13 2012, 12:36 AM)
well..for bulb..then okay lor..i'll take it..pm me the numbers..

i dunno about rims..usually vibrate at low speed..this one high speed...i dont suspect the rim would be the culprit..cos before with wira i got jatuh into lubang and the front wheel vibrate a lot..cant even do 50kmh..
Have you tried re-balancing your tyres? Balancing runs can also cause vibration at high speed, at low speed, most won't vibrate unless balancing runs out very badly.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Mar 13 2012, 08:55 AM
raimy_m9
post Mar 13 2012, 09:32 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 13 2012, 08:45 AM)
Ooi....that is not the only benefit. Its not an anti-roll that fits at bottom, of course no help anti roll. None of those bars increase comfortability, all are about enhancing rigidity....and as we know rigid equal less comfort.

As you mentioned, its to prevent chassis deformation but stiffening the body thus reduced flexing. The main benefit to standard driving is increased responsiveness due to flexing reduction. PE already has good handling, installating a strut will only help increase responsiveness slightly. However putting it into a car with not so great handling like City, it works like a charm on responsiveness improvement. THAT is the EFFECT of chassis stiffening besides chassis deformation.

Added on March 13, 2012, 8:55 am

Have you tried re-balancing your tyres? Balancing runs can also cause vibration at high speed, at low speed, most won't vibrate unless balancing runs out very badly.
balancing no point i think since i can see the rims deformation.
Cavino
post Mar 13 2012, 09:32 AM

842 posts

Darn, running on higher speed, my PE still veer to the left but not as badly as before, in some cases, can still go straight with slight steering adjustment but if left on its own, will still veer left eventually. Haih....maybe have to re-check with shop later and see if can re-correct.

Maybe, its possible the re-alignment of subframe (maybe only slightly depending if my subframe bolt hold runs earlier) has this unintended side effect or is it possible its caused by the tyres due to rotation from the rear (no obvious tread makan)? Maybe the stiffening of the bolt hold movement makes what has been there all along more obvious with the installation of the ring makes the steering wheel slightly heavier (increased responsiveness?) thus I realised I'm adjusting the steering all along to correct left veering since its heavier now? Lots of questions but no answer yet.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Mar 13 2012, 09:37 AM
ckdenion
post Mar 13 2012, 10:10 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Mar 13 2012, 12:41 AM)
the bulb there just put my name..ill pay full after u pm me the numbers..since i wont be getting those projector lamp with ccfl anytime soon..
im hunting ccfl also but even supplier also got no stock. terpaksa to change other type
abong8
post Mar 13 2012, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Mar 13 2012, 10:10 AM)
im hunting ccfl also but even supplier also got no stock. terpaksa to change other type
how about eagle eye?
raimy_m9
post Mar 13 2012, 10:56 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Mar 13 2012, 10:10 AM)
go check on mudah la.. but im not gonna change my headlight..only foglamp..or put a sportlight like a rally car..that would put some shows..
QUOTE(abong8 @ Mar 13 2012, 10:20 AM)
how about eagle eye?
eagle eye too expensive..theres a authorized dealer in setapak..
jasonloh7906
post Mar 13 2012, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(abong8 @ Mar 12 2012, 07:58 PM)
Permas area there got Works authorised dealer maa..
really boh?? near to where??
so i can go there tengok tengok.
abong8
post Mar 13 2012, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Mar 13 2012, 11:06 AM)
really boh?? near to where??
so i can go there tengok tengok.
beside jusco there, got one street with lots of workshop.. there u can see the huge works signboard...
TSngeo88
post Mar 13 2012, 11:36 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 13 2012, 09:32 AM)
Darn, running on higher speed, my PE still veer to the left but not as badly as before, in some cases, can still go straight with slight steering adjustment but if left on its own, will still veer left eventually. Haih....maybe have to re-check with shop later and see if can re-correct.

Maybe, its possible the re-alignment of subframe (maybe only slightly depending if my subframe bolt hold runs earlier) has this unintended side effect or is it possible its caused by the tyres due to rotation from the rear (no obvious tread makan)? Maybe the stiffening of the bolt hold movement makes what has been there all along more obvious with the installation of the ring makes the steering wheel slightly heavier (increased responsiveness?) thus I realised I'm adjusting the steering all along to correct left veering since its heavier now? Lots of questions but no answer yet.
Cavino when you do balencing did they chesk the rear wheel as well ? i had done the rear wheel checking last saturday and found my rear wheel chanber is out like / \ wide at botton narrow on top abot 15 degree, this is the first time i do rear whell checking, normally tyer shop will not check the rear wheel and the said FR car where got alignment for rear whell. After i done that my car more silence.

For the veer left i have this issue since before i ring my car, and i was told by the installer my subfram has been out, after stiff ring i go do angain the alingment my fornt chamber are \ |, and a little bit of aligment off, now my car as you only high speed >130km/h hand free car will veer left, it may be cause by the tyer unevent ware. Any way i target will change tyer on May.

Recent i want change tyer because my first time balancing 9 mont ago the tyer shop found 1 of my original NCT5 tred was not in good forming, when the tyer rotate on the balacing machine can see the tred running a bit zig-zag that time i was aldy 6k km so not able to claim warranty.

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.1292sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:28 AM