This coming Saturday and Sunday they are serving "light refreshment". Go and eat ! LOL.
This post has been edited by puchongite: Jun 17 2014, 05:27 PM
The Skyz @ Puchong Jaya, by IOI
Jun 17 2014, 05:27 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
33,663 posts Joined: May 2008 |
This coming Saturday and Sunday they are serving "light refreshment". Go and eat ! LOL.
This post has been edited by puchongite: Jun 17 2014, 05:27 PM |
Jun 21 2014, 01:45 PM
Jun 21 2014, 03:41 PM
Jun 22 2014, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(jtl50 @ Jun 22 2014, 06:22 AM) Francis Yeoh said: be prepared. Can you take the storm? It's quite an irony that this comes from YTL. YTL prop has always been one of those taking the lead in forward pricing their products.http://m.themalaymailonline.com/money/arti...ancis-yeoh-warn |
Jun 22 2014, 02:10 PM
Jun 22 2014, 04:17 PM
Jun 22 2014, 05:29 PM
Jun 22 2014, 09:33 PM
Jun 22 2014, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(jtl50 @ Jun 22 2014, 09:32 PM) Different person said otherwise. Who you going to believe? Listen to these people for amusement only !http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...s-iois-lee.html All developers should be like Lee lah where got people like ytl say bubble bubble bubble and yet price their products high high some more ! I am not like some people like to kiss the backside of their bosses ..... Ex some more! |
Jun 23 2014, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(jjjjjjjj @ Jun 22 2014, 11:53 PM) Got 2 units for skyz. Pricing wise reasonable for luxury condo. There is pro n cons of this condo. If u r kind of like greenery with 5.8 acres n facilities, this will be your choice. Lrt x a selling point for luxury condo usually. For me it have to see wat r the concept, facilities n living concept the project can offered. Other point is the breathtaking view. Since buying 2 units is like buying web market vegetables, why don't you buy 5 or more units ?No doubt ioi is conservative previously. ButI can said ioi have step up differently which I can see from their upcoming project in putrajaya, city mall, skyz , ioi rio city n etc... They started planning more into lifestyle development. One more thing. Their spec provided also x bad which u can compare with mashing , sp and some bukit jalil new development. I used invest in sunway, old klang road n bukit jalil with some top developer , but this time skyz have change my mind towards ioi. Not to promote ioi but i means thi project psf is ok , with the finishing n concept is ok compre to others. Landslide wasn't an issue. As they have started to construct n strengthening the wall since 2 years ago. Puteri 9 was a failure n lesson for them due didn't build up piling to strengthen in the wall. Haha... About 120 units was sold as at Sunday. Hope they r x increase the price as my friend would like to get 1 more unit. |
Jun 23 2014, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(jtl50 @ Jun 23 2014, 11:52 AM) Don't worry about "pmps", even sold out, upon project handover, occupancy rate will be far less than 50%. Because most buyers are investors. Look at Setiawalk. I like the part where people mentioned in the other thread that skyz has 5 blocks, 2 of which will only be on sale upon completion. Geng ! |
Jun 23 2014, 09:34 PM
A smaller built up new condo is more expensive than a ~10 year old landed property now.
Jun 25 2014, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(ngshawn @ Jun 25 2014, 01:53 PM) 4 years is quite a long time in real estate terms. You'll never know what will happen by then. But I think one rule is usually right. If that area has no more land, then whoever wants it will need to pay more. You view might be correct but your credibility drops to close to ZERO because you are a new forumer. Kakaka ....Puchong is already a well-known sustainable and good township. 4 years from now, it can only be better, with development pushing towards the putra jaya site. So, land value should go up here in Puchong Jaya. And, the development is very nice with high end facilities. Access roads are reasonable to KL, PJ, and airport. Of course, better to have strong holding power before you commit. Go see the show house and you'll like it. High price/high entry/no DIBS/etc also means less speculations and rich (and hopefully decent) neighbours. So, if can't flip, go there and enjoy the facilities until market recover. 4 years from now, I think 800k is a smaller figure. Put the down payment now and manage your finance for the next 48 months, plenty of times. And, our society is already polarized. Rich will get richer and poor will get poorer. And, rich will want to buy up high end and price will be less elastic as comparing to mid/low cost development. Puteri Hill is way over price (for today money) at 1 mil at that location. That's why it's very slow. Skyz I think is at the right price for this location. And, usually, buta-buta people make money. Investment is always blessed or cursed by luck. So, I think it's a good buy. |
Jun 25 2014, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(ngshawn @ Jun 25 2014, 02:50 PM) Well, in most of the forum, I only read and don't really comment/reply. Same thing here. I'm just offering my view as a resident in Puchong. And, do hope this township goes up/premium so that my investment make money You have to post more then overtime as your post increases you will earn more credibility. But as off right now, they think you have a private agenda. |
Jun 26 2014, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(yoki @ Jun 26 2014, 11:07 AM) this are facts, mostly are undermaintain I don't blame the developer for cleanliness issues. look at IOI boulevard, inner ring, IOI Business park even from setia walk links to tesco side, can see dumps, rubbish accumulated all over the pedestrian walkway I think it's something in the Chinese business men. Most of the Chinese kopitiam, their back yard stings. Their toilets are dirty. The drains are all clogged. Even the places where the tables where patrons sit, the floor a lot of oil stain and lots of rubbish. |
Jun 26 2014, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jun 26 2014, 12:18 PM) I'm sure he/she refer to old shops in puchong jaya. the cube in puteri is high class (lower/middle/higher high? how many grade do you have?). this place is frequent spots for making film. The cube is not higher class. It's just newer only.Whenever there are these kind of shops :- 1. Food and beverage. 2. Motor Vehicle maintenance. 3. .... After a few years ( say 5 years ), it will be condemned ! |
Jun 26 2014, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(ibbrio @ Jun 26 2014, 08:31 PM) drove pass from bukit jalil left hand side shell station before right hand side furniture shop lots and petronas Have you checked the irdk built up ? Starting around 2000 sf .... Kakaka.saw some existing concrete floors looked precariously high no confident whether landslide will occur irdk land one may be better on flat land |
Jun 27 2014, 09:29 AM
Jul 1 2014, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(Pororo@1313 @ Jul 1 2014, 10:30 AM) Are you guys sure you read the clauses correctly ? Maybe they are referring to the interest bearing scheme or something like that ? I remember their skypod interest bearing scheme has a expiry to it, meaning if the project is delayed, then they won't bear the interest due to project delay beyond a specific date. |
Jul 1 2014, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(incognito @ Jul 1 2014, 10:47 AM) here's the exact clause verbatim: Haha very carefully worded and so it does not void the SPA.I/we agree to waive my/our right to claim for liquidated damages for late delivery, if applicable, in respect of the period beginning from the date of this letter and ending on the date of the Agreement. doesn't sound like it's regarding the interest bearing scheme. will be calling them in a bit. Yes indeed it means you are giving up your rights to claim for the LAD ! This developer is so mean ! They give you something ( the voucher ) and they will want something back from you ! |
| Change to: | 0.0498sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:59 PM |