The Skyz @ Puchong Jaya, by IOI
puchongite
Jun 2 2014, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(nkhong @ Jun 2 2014, 10:09 AM) Who is the feng shui master at lowyat here? People who are active in lowyat property fengshui talk, such as this thread :- https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3108356/allOne of them is Kevin Chan, he seems very active in the thread. There are some older threads in lowyat property which talk about property fengshui. But better if we can get the publicly known fengshui master ( Joey Yap, Kenny Hoo and others ) to directly comment on it. Then it's no more theory talk, it's practical application of the theory ! This post has been edited by puchongite: Jun 2 2014, 10:18 AM
puchongite
Jun 5 2014, 09:20 AM
One thing really puzzles me is that the developer is allocating ample space on the common area, but very stingy with respect to the space for units.
For example, the type C is missing one corner, because it is eaten by the lifts.
That few feet of space could have taken from the common area and nobody will make qualms on it.
Personally I don't see the angled balcony an issue, as the basic shape of the unit is still quite square. Except for type C. Type C is indeed missing one corner.
But in terms of investment, type C ( 11xx sf ) is the only one worth considering. Other types because of bigger built up, will be less mobile.
puchongite
Jun 5 2014, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(chewlee @ Jun 5 2014, 09:34 AM) Type C unit (Master room) is sharing the wall with the lift? I can foresee noise pollution, especially lower level unit. Why would lower level be worse ? The noise comes from people ?
puchongite
Jun 5 2014, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(chewlee @ Jun 5 2014, 10:14 AM) Yes, less lift activities in higher level. if i m not wrong, Type C unit entrance is next to the garbage room? Very very bad design. 唉,真失败!
puchongite
Jun 5 2014, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(jtl50 @ Jun 5 2014, 09:06 PM) KL prime location walking distance to LRT selling at much less than 600/sqft. Don't quite see how's 600/sqft a very good buy for skyz. You are referring to completed units gua ?
puchongite
Jun 6 2014, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(jtl50 @ Jun 6 2014, 06:55 AM) Launch the project at 500psf, people will line up and buy  a good start is very important for any project. I consider that a good buy. Quite a wishful thinking. LOL. They have some bookings already. And they allow transfer of the booking, ie they "promote" undercounter transactions between early flippers and final buyers. So I don't really know if those bookings are real.
puchongite
Jun 6 2014, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 6 2014, 09:45 AM) Wow, so good. IOI allowed transfer of the booking? If one day fully booked ma, a lot of buyers able to flip immediately for overnight profit. At the risk of losing RM 1k if you cannot find a buyer. Better qualify it more clearly :- I think they refer to those booked their units using the voucher scheme. This post has been edited by puchongite: Jun 6 2014, 09:56 AM
puchongite
Jun 12 2014, 09:02 AM
Like it or not, the shelfed or unknown status of LRT stn05 has a MAJOR impact on it.
This post has been edited by puchongite: Jun 12 2014, 09:03 AM
puchongite
Jun 12 2014, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(voonyoke @ Jun 12 2014, 10:09 AM) Average price is 650 psf. smaller unit 1100sf going for 700 psf, 1300sf going for 650 psf and 1500sf going for 600 psf. of course higher units higher price. Anyone has info about current booking status ? Personally I feel it will be slow. IOI has been having quite a few slow moving launches recently. Lee is blaming to the tightening of loans. He is trying to comfort his ownself, aka, syiok sendiri. http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/96654If they don't mind selling them slowly, they can continue with this pricing. Otherwise, they have to announce discount or rebate or something the like.
puchongite
Jun 12 2014, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(nkhong @ Jun 12 2014, 10:36 AM) To me, they to too ambituous to launch it at 650psf. Maybe they are cash rich, they dont really mind to sell ot slowly. I also feel it will be slow, but market responce is very tough to predict. Like INP kinrara service apartments launch 2 years ago i also tought going to be slow when they launch it at 600 psf, but within 1 week 90% of the units gone (not sure if i remember it correctly, old aledi, memory power faded). True, market response is quite tough to predict. Response/reaction in lowyat forum is not a good indicator.  I say it will be slow because by using the voucher system, IOI has sort of started selling the units. The lower built up units ( 11xx sf ) are usually the fastest moving items but I see from their fancy software computer touch screen, still quite a number of choices available. But that was 1 or 2 weeks ago.
puchongite
Jun 12 2014, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(voonyoke @ Jun 12 2014, 10:48 AM) As I went last week, there is already 60 people booking for the units. First 100 booking got some rebate. There is no discount, no rebate, no DISS. As usual, if u want to buy, just buy, if you don't, just leave. In my definition 60 bookings thus far is considered slow. If it can't peak initially, it can't peak forever ! Kakaka.
puchongite
Jun 12 2014, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(voonyoke @ Jun 12 2014, 11:26 AM) it has not launched yet. just booking only. will launch bloc C and E. should be around 400++ units. "Launch" is just formality only. If the launch pricing is the same as now, to the interested buyers or flippers, what difference does it make if you book now verses when you book during launch ? If fact you buy during launch is a big disadvantage, because the better view units are already booked.
puchongite
Jun 12 2014, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(voonyoke @ Jun 12 2014, 01:24 PM) I believe when it comes to launching, more people will come to buy. Being placed at average 650 psf, I would say it is fair. Even the I-City in Shah Alam is selling average over 800 psf. We will know the truth when the time comes, and it will not be too long. For me the market is already aware of skyz, and their reaction is already demonstrated, there is no reason why they have to wait for official launch to react to it. Unless IOI revised down the pricing or give additional benefits. This post has been edited by puchongite: Jun 12 2014, 04:53 PM
puchongite
Jun 12 2014, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(voonyoke @ Jun 12 2014, 05:01 PM) Puchongite, ioi will never revise down the price. If you see the puteri hill townvilla, their sale only 20% but the price will never down. Buy it or leave it. No developer in the right frame of mind will revise down the selling price. But they always play with discount and rebate. They also always extend the rebate period or promotional period etc etc. Since they have not "launched" the skyz, the bookings made so far is under a "nominal" price. So if they announced discount or rebate during the launch, they are still not considered "revising down" the price. But we know what it means. This post has been edited by puchongite: Jun 12 2014, 05:18 PM
puchongite
Jun 12 2014, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 12 2014, 05:08 PM) No developer is in the right frame of mind will revise down the selling price. But they always play with discount and rebate. They also always extend the rebate period or promotional period etc etc. Since they have not "launched" the skyz, the bookings made so far is under a "nominal" price. So if they announced discount or rebate during the launch, they are still not considered "revising down" the price. But we know what it means. They are extremely kiasu when coming out with this voucher scheme with the selling price unfixed ! Come on, if they have confidence with their pricing against the market, they should fix the selling price !
puchongite
Jun 12 2014, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(voonyoke @ Jun 12 2014, 05:27 PM) Puchongite, if you were them, you might not say so. They have their reasons to do that. They don't mind the units won't be taken up quickly. They can hold it for very long time as their holding power is much much stronger. For example, PFCC, the office occupation is quite low and slow, and they are 4 bloc and 1 bloc of hotel. I think 10 years also not enough to be fully occupied. I have never doubted IOI's holding power. I have also never said selling slowly is bad for IOI. I only predicted that, yes, it will be slow. Do you see my point ?
puchongite
Jun 12 2014, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(jtl50 @ Jun 12 2014, 06:05 PM) If you have too many projects that are selling slow, it's not good right? They will have to find a balancing point. That's why they are kiasu, selling properties without announcing official selling package.
puchongite
Jun 13 2014, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(wcuiy @ Jun 12 2014, 11:05 PM) Agreed. Their holding power is really that strong enough for too many projects selling slow?  Too many slow moving properties will give them not so good image. And will also lock up their cash.
puchongite
Jun 13 2014, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(wcuiy @ Jun 13 2014, 12:17 PM) The skyz will be completed in year 2018. The worst scenario, will the project be delayed or abandon? That's something quite unlikely lar. If you cannot trust IOI for completion, you practically cannot trust 80% of developers in Malaysia. My personal view.
puchongite
Jun 16 2014, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(jtl50 @ Jun 16 2014, 12:21 PM) If I'm not mistaken, for 90% loan, the balance need to settle in 12 months, not 36 months. It's was a test question to check if people are awake. Conclusion is you are the only one stilll awake. The rest has fallen asleep. Kakaka .....