The Skyz @ Puchong Jaya, by IOI

mes23
post Jun 23 2014, 10:17 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(justjerm @ Jun 23 2014, 08:46 PM)
I was there today, you mean the price has increased since yesterday?
Price adjusted by IOI today. I be there on Saturday for makan makan and informed by the SA girl that management may consider to adjust the price up by Monday. So, yes they keep their word and not use it as 'trap' for people to buy it.

mes23
post Jun 24 2014, 02:49 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(cloner @ Jun 24 2014, 01:16 PM)
thats the game !!  cool2.gif  cool2.gif
...don't play this game at 'ulu' place..sure bungkus punya
mes23
post Jun 24 2014, 08:40 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(genesis87 @ Jun 24 2014, 08:19 PM)
Whoa scary. Price increase just after launch?  sweat.gif
I thought they are open to their registeren n IOI existing buyer....preview only. I don't see their advertisement out yet in media.
mes23
post Jun 25 2014, 11:54 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(Vincego @ Jun 22 2014, 05:17 PM)
800k condo but so little marketing money  whistling.gif

SA keeps emphasis on 5 acre generous landscape and facilities for purchasers.
Vincego...wanna to share about 'little marketing money'..maybe someone from IOI is watching this forum. Let them learn what public want to see.
mes23
post Jun 25 2014, 03:08 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 25 2014, 02:56 PM)
You have to post more then overtime as your post increases you will earn more credibility.

But as off right now, they think you have a private agenda.
The Puchong Tribe Council has spoken..
mes23
post Jun 25 2014, 03:14 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(ngshawn @ Jun 25 2014, 03:09 PM)
Well, can't blame people.  Too many salesmen around and too many people with agendas. 

IOI is a business entity.  They make money.  We try to make some money along site too.  They have money purpose and we have greed.  Both must be fuel by rational analytical sense with a bit of luck of the macro development.

It's interesting if this forum is still around 4 years from now.  Then, let's see.
Agreed with you point...rational analytical vs emotional analytical
As Puchongite said you may got some agenda but from what I saw you start registered back to June 2013...1 year already watching from the back of computer screen. Love to hear you point as Puchong resident...I'm invest in Puchong also with Sri Alpinia, Sri Cassia at Bandar Puteri (still keep) and sold Bayu Puteri, Semarak Apartment & R3 Setia Walk at Pusat Bandar Puchong, 2 storey PU5 @ Taman Puchong Utama and Southkey Moasic at JB.

All my investment in Puchong include my own house at BK4. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mes23: Jun 25 2014, 03:26 PM
mes23
post Jun 25 2014, 03:45 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(ngshawn @ Jun 25 2014, 03:35 PM)
wa!!! investment guru.

Initially, wanted to buy the puteri hill but after seeing their prices, I thought that it's crazy.  Asked the sales girl how do I flip if it's already a million, takan can appreciate to 1.5 mil?  and the sales girl told me, "uncle, these day ah, people buy houses with different purpose one.  People buy house for their children because next generation can't afford anymore liao!".  Almost drop my pant after hearing that.

Then, waited for this skyz project.  I think 800k still ok.  Can't say it's cheap but just ok.

Look at KLCI, already close to 1900 at historic high.  PE ratio for most blue chip already very high.  Risky over there too.

Buta-buta go in la... luck and behold.  money money grow!

Oh, ps, I was from JB. Be careful with the investment there.  Very unsustainable.  Land big big and only development make money.  If you make already, quickly sell and run.
When I buy in Southkey Moasic @ JB only Country Garden there launch 3,000 units but now another 4 China developer come and launch like what they did in China ...RF Properties launch 15 blocks at one time...so scare with Iskandar area.
mes23
post Jun 25 2014, 05:43 PM

393 posts

Saw today at The Star...IOI advertise Skyz Residence on 1 page in National section and 2 pages in Metro section..Open For Sale 28 & 29 June 2014.
mes23
post Jun 25 2014, 11:38 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(mes23 @ Jun 25 2014, 05:43 PM)
Saw today at The Star...IOI advertise Skyz Residence on 1 page in National section and 2 pages in Metro section..Open For Sale 28 & 29 June 2014.

mes23
post Jun 26 2014, 09:53 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Jun 26 2014, 08:31 PM)
drove pass from bukit jalil left hand side shell station before right hand side furniture shop lots and petronas
saw some existing concrete floors
looked precariously high
no confident whether landslide will occur
irdk land one may be better on flat land
Bro..irdk good luck to you
mes23
post Jun 27 2014, 02:14 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Jun 27 2014, 01:52 PM)
where is the entrance to skyz? right after shell station on the left?
that road is quite steep i remember (makan fuel to go up)
why there is existing building there?
half completed i think 4-5 storeys like abandoned project before
no doubt IOI better name than irdk but irdk location is quite good facing tesco and in front lots of shops
with skyz, i think have to make u turn depending on which direction in and out
Bro different target market loo..I think as the creator of another Skyz forum mind, the sub-line told everything "Crown of Puchong, Overlooking the Rest" vs facing Tesco (it is totally different ball of game loooo). But money decision is on everyone hand..

What I saw from the site, the 4-5 storey is the car park podium level for Tower A & B

This post has been edited by mes23: Jun 27 2014, 02:16 PM
mes23
post Jul 1 2014, 02:24 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 1 2014, 01:03 PM)
Boss I am as confused as you are, but I am just trying to find an explanation for the "confusing" clause.

Maybe, it's just maybe, IOI trying to clarify that one cannot claim any liquidated ( monetary )  damages for the period starting from the booking till  the starting date of SPA, ie construction period only starts from the SPA date.

Which is something people already know. But maybe IOI is trying to make it clearer to buyers. But by do so, more people are confused ?
As I mention early, I bought almost 4 properties from IOI and sign the same letter what you sign. As I also asking them last time about this clause. So, you should read the clause together with the clause before:

Clause Before : In the event and notwithstanding that an extension of time may given at your absolute discretion to execute the SPA, I/we agree for the SPA to be dated on the last day of the Grace Period (as stated in the Sales Form) regardless of the actual date of the SPA is signed) - YOU ASKING EXTENSION TO SIGN SPA

Clause After : In consideration of you acceding to my/our above request, I/we agree to waive my/our right to claim for liquidated damages for late delivery, if applicable, in respect of the period beginning from the date of this letter and ending on the date of Agreement. - IOI AGREED ON THE EXTENSION AT YOUR RISK CAN'T CLAIM LAD

What that mean : In actual coz you are asking the extension of signing SPA, the number of date you can't claim for LAD is from the BOOKING DATE until the DATE WHEN YOU SIGNING SPA. That is the meaning of that clause friend. LAD still run after that.

Sample : Booking Date 1/7/2014. And you should sign SPA within 14 days but you asking further extension until 30/7/2014. So the date you signing SPA is 30/7/2014. Therefore there are 30 days you can't claim the LAD (if any) due to your request.

This post has been edited by mes23: Jul 1 2014, 02:33 PM
mes23
post Jul 1 2014, 02:40 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(incognito @ Jul 1 2014, 02:34 PM)
thnx for the clarification mes23, however the way they worded it is very confusing. i thought LAD is for late delivery of said property? how is it possible that the property would be completed within the stated extension period?  rclxub.gif
Ayyyah..Small matter only..share share what I knew. We are only layman who lay 'golden egg' to buy properties but the letter drafted by the people with LLB (Hons) at the back of their name.

VP should be calculated from the SPA date. But now due to our request to extend the date of SPA, IOI agreed at our expenses that LAD should be calculated from the last dated that we asking for extension. It 'fair' business in both parties. Only we are not clear even the lawyer is self. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mes23: Jul 1 2014, 02:44 PM
mes23
post Jul 2 2014, 09:07 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(ngshawn @ Jul 2 2014, 09:02 AM)
I think these foreign workers will slowly move away after the construction jobs are done.  Looking at the available lands, it's most likely will push to the direction of cyber jaya/putra jaya/SKVE.  It's growing pain I think.
Agreed with you...slowly they all follow the moment of development toward south...except the "guy from far far away land" ...the guy who can print money haaaaa
mes23
post Jul 2 2014, 03:57 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Jul 2 2014, 03:48 PM)
PH a lot in setiawalk drinking and play snooker
where their money comes from? mix with local ladies too
They print 'greenback' bro!
mes23
post Jul 7 2014, 03:00 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(butterfleur23 @ Jul 7 2014, 02:42 PM)
What is PH ?
Pak Hitam whistling.gif whistling.gif
mes23
post Jul 8 2014, 01:45 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(butterfleur23 @ Jul 7 2014, 03:37 PM)
oh.. yea they are all over Puchong Jaya..
Multi-national

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0490sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:20 PM