8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

IOI Rio City @ Bandar Puteri Puchong, (formerly known as Vivo City)

twincharger07
post Mar 24 2012, 08:31 PM

4,788 posts

aiseh... i really hav to agree too.. boring design n concept... lately smaller developer seems giving more value for money n daring concept..

but there are always pros n cons between the big gun n small peanut..

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Mar 24 2012, 08:32 PM
max_i_mus_prime
post Mar 24 2012, 08:38 PM

17 posts

You guyz have seen Setia Walk? See how they construct their plan for this project... they even build the pedestrian bridge to ease people who come & go from there.. and it just feels ssooooooo relaxng in Setia Walk, even though it is located just right beside the main road.

Look at IOI Mall... what happened to the new wing??? No brands would want to come in to IOI Mall... all the shops also dunno what shops... sigh...

Now they are building some road extension to ?????... mana mau pigi the extension???? If they are making the 1st p[art of the bridge BIGGER & WIDER, are they also doing something to the bottle neck?!?!? If yes, then it's good move... but if nothing is going to happen to the end of the bridge before the toll, then i think its stupid lo.. everyone will be jammed up at the bottle neck! it's like from 6 lanes to 2 lanes... then to the crazy toll Queue.... gggrrrrrrrr......

Added on March 24, 2012, 8:44 pmsorry... i must e more realistic here as I hafta face this very unorganized road condition daily.. somemore early in the morning! If IOI improves on the road system, then at least we see some improvement in IOI concerining ofr its people... but if we still hafta wait for another 20years, might as well don't so anything, just pretend nothing happen... keep building your shop lots and shop lots and shop lots... and did i say shop lots?? yes... more vacant shop lots... let it become a abandon ghost town one day... hmmm.. dats the plan.... way to go IOI.

ps: The Vivo City... wats the plan??? do they have something concrete already? or still "we are planning to do this and that, but nothing has been confirmed??".... this was what i heard at least 1 year ago...

This post has been edited by max_i_mus_prime: Mar 24 2012, 08:44 PM
Dracula_X
post Mar 25 2012, 12:40 AM

150 posts

Because of IOI, Puchong is getting better and upgrading itself to another level.
Issues will keep coming out when a place is being developed; don't just focus on the negative things, there are a lot of good things that we can think about.

Maybe we have to give them some time to solve those issues that the Puchong people facing everyday.
Chunkit9
post Mar 25 2012, 01:02 AM

324 posts

Kinda agree with Mr. Max Prime... But i support dracula point... Dont just look at the negetive side, there are many positive points as well, just u dont see it at the moment coz the fire in ur heart hide it up..

debtismoney
post Mar 25 2012, 06:28 AM

607 posts

I think IOI is not looking after the highway expansion.

The council and the LDP's private owner (BN cronies) are...
puchongite
post Mar 25 2012, 09:59 AM

33,712 posts

There are 2 traffic lights at Lebuh Puteri (opposite giant, one traffic light at each side). They should look at building a pedestrian bridge and remove the traffic lights. I supposed pedestrian bridge is not so costly to build.
Bahkuteh
post Mar 25 2012, 11:04 AM

777 posts

China man=the higher the price the more kan cheong to buy.

Is there a bubble?
hornbill_78
post Mar 25 2012, 12:08 PM

1,145 posts

JAM JAM JAM everway in puchong..sieh
Dracula_X
post Mar 25 2012, 10:22 PM

150 posts

So many developments in Puchong ... Nightmare (traffic jam) is coming ... Stay tune ...
Chunkit9
post Mar 25 2012, 11:50 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Bahkuteh @ Mar 25 2012, 11:04 AM)
China man=the higher the price the more kan cheong to buy.

Is there a bubble?
next year will be the bubble year.. expected the highest peak will hit at year 2014..
Dracula_X
post Mar 26 2012, 10:44 AM

150 posts

bubble bubble ??
puchongite
post Mar 26 2012, 11:04 AM

33,712 posts

QUOTE(Chunkit9 @ Mar 25 2012, 11:50 PM)
next year will be the bubble year.. expected the highest peak will hit at year 2014..
Last year people say this year bubble, this year people say next year bubble. Bubble bubble ! LOL.

Anyway I see that one critical success factor for IOI vivo city is road access. If nothing is done on road access, the success of it will only be very modest. The jam is so bloody unbearable.
katijar
post Mar 26 2012, 11:32 AM

2,294 posts

if no jam who want to open shop there?
Dracula_X
post Mar 26 2012, 12:18 PM

150 posts

Traffic condition in Bandar Puteri is getting worse, if there is no proper planning for the Vivo City access road ... nes ...
katijar
post Mar 26 2012, 01:41 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Dracula_X @ Mar 26 2012, 12:18 PM)
Traffic condition in Bandar Puteri is getting worse, if there is no proper planning for the Vivo City access road ... nes ...
"proper planning" ... exists in this land?
Dracula_X
post Mar 26 2012, 04:18 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Mar 26 2012, 01:41 PM)
"proper planning" ... exists in this land?
"Boleh" land ???

This post has been edited by Dracula_X: Mar 26 2012, 04:19 PM
puchongite
post Mar 26 2012, 04:36 PM

33,712 posts

For me I think there is a way to improve the traffic of bandar puteri, that's to shut-off the access from south of LDP going into the ramp to enter bandar puteri.

Drivers from the south already have two chances to enter bandar puteri, one is via Puchong Perdana interchange, another is further up there is a U-turn at Tesco.

By shutting-off the access into bandar puteri from the south, the benefits are plenty. Cars can get out of bandar puteri smoothly and cars also can enter puteri smoothly.

Also the pedestrian traffic lights at lebuh puteri should be removed and replaced by a overhead pedestrian bridge.

Too bad I am Mr Nobody, so nobody listens to me. smile.gif
Bahkuteh
post Mar 26 2012, 08:09 PM

777 posts

Old govt,new govt no one listens. cry.gif

This post has been edited by Bahkuteh: Mar 26 2012, 08:10 PM
Dracula_X
post Mar 26 2012, 11:48 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 26 2012, 04:36 PM)
For me I think there is a way to improve the traffic of bandar puteri, that's to shut-off the access from south of LDP going into the ramp to enter bandar puteri.

Drivers from the south already have two chances to enter bandar puteri, one is via Puchong Perdana interchange, another is further up there is a U-turn at Tesco.

By shutting-off the access into bandar puteri from the south, the benefits are plenty. Cars can get out of bandar puteri smoothly and cars also can enter puteri smoothly.

Also the pedestrian traffic lights at lebuh puteri should be removed and replaced by a overhead pedestrian bridge.

Too bad I am Mr Nobody, so nobody listens to me. smile.gif
You are not alone, so many people here are listening ... thumbup.gif
Chunkit9
post Mar 27 2012, 12:01 AM

324 posts

i think the developer is not retarded la.. they plan to develop such a big project, sure have the way to solve the traffic problem... reason is all the buyers is having the same concern.. so they must be a solution out there before they start develop that place..else tak ada orang beli lo...

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:44 AM