142 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Raspberry Pi, Rm100 computer that beats iPhone4S

C-Fu
post Jan 3 2013, 11:36 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jan 3 2013, 11:23 AM)
sifu sekalian, i wanted to ask is it possible for me to install xbian + Raspbmc in the same sd card? possible to choose which to boot? what must i do in order to do so to my sd card?
look into berryboot.
stan001
post Jan 3 2013, 12:06 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jan 3 2013, 11:23 AM)
sifu sekalian, i wanted to ask is it possible for me to install xbian + Raspbmc in the same sd card? possible to choose which to boot? what must i do in order to do so to my sd card?
Why don't you just have 2 SD card, burn one with xbian and another with raspbmc and swap them as and when you need to use them.... no need any s/w or multiboot cos yr boot media (SD) is removable...

Always think simplicity...

raimy_m9
post Jan 3 2013, 02:26 PM

174 posts

where i can get raspberry pi fast? in kl? ...
Fubar20
post Jan 3 2013, 02:28 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 3 2013, 02:26 PM)
where i can get raspberry pi fast? in kl? ...
Check element 14. brows.gif
raimy_m9
post Jan 3 2013, 02:31 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 3 2013, 02:28 PM)
Check element 14.  brows.gif
lol..you're here too? doing project?

element 14 from malaysia?
i tot i saw m2u transfer.

Added on January 3, 2013, 2:32 pmand im looking for this

Adafruit 16-Channel 12-bit PWM/Servo Driver - I2C interface - PCA9685 ..

need to order from their website if cant get in my.

This post has been edited by raimy_m9: Jan 3 2013, 02:32 PM
Fubar20
post Jan 3 2013, 02:36 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 3 2013, 02:31 PM)
lol..you're here too? doing project?

element 14 from malaysia?
i tot i saw m2u transfer.

Added on January 3, 2013, 2:32 pmand im looking for this

Adafruit 16-Channel 12-bit PWM/Servo Driver - I2C interface -  PCA9685 ..

need to order from their website if cant get in my.
laugh.gif My new hobby. ph34r.gif Just got mine last week and haven't install anything yet.
Now got stock from UK only for it from the website. If plus casing can get faster from Singapore.

raimy_m9
post Jan 3 2013, 02:39 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 3 2013, 02:36 PM)
laugh.gif My new hobby. ph34r.gif Just got mine last week and haven't install anything yet.
Now got stock from UK only for it from the website. If plus casing can get faster from Singapore.
lol..same with me..was thinking to build something...i saw in thunder match website..but dunnow if they got stock in their shop..looking forward to go lowyat if they carry it..
Fubar20
post Jan 3 2013, 02:43 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 3 2013, 02:39 PM)
lol..same with me..was thinking to build something...i saw in thunder match website..but dunnow if they got stock in their shop..looking forward to go lowyat if they carry it..
hmm.gif Didn't saw anything from Thundermatch at Digital Mall. Order from website can get it in two days if got stock. Just order as business and send it to ur office. Later the guy called then u say is for work purpose. brows.gif
raimy_m9
post Jan 3 2013, 02:47 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 3 2013, 02:43 PM)
hmm.gif Didn't saw anything from Thundermatch at Digital Mall. Order from website can get it in two days if got stock. Just order as business and send it to ur office. Later the guy called then u say is for work purpose.  brows.gif
maybe calling them would help..i lazy to order online..haha...i'd rather go to shop just to get it..the feeling of hunting.. biggrin.gif

got a few ideas..but need some other component..but since it's a computer..so many things can be done.
Fubar20
post Jan 3 2013, 02:50 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 3 2013, 02:47 PM)
maybe calling them would help..i lazy to order online..haha...i'd rather go to shop just to get it..the feeling of hunting.. biggrin.gif 
got a few ideas..but need some other component..but since it's a computer..so many things can be done.
biggrin.gif Well, happy hunting then. Online can use M2U and got stock. Outside shop dunno and nobody reported they got it from outside ....... yet.
raimy_m9
post Jan 3 2013, 02:52 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 3 2013, 02:50 PM)
biggrin.gif Well, happy hunting then. Online can use M2U and got stock. Outside shop dunno and nobody reported they got it from outside ....... yet.
lol..because i saw in element14 website..one of the reseller is thunder match..and i saw in thunder match the b type with clear case is 160..okay lo..

today i go ask.
Fubar20
post Jan 3 2013, 02:56 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 3 2013, 02:52 PM)
lol..because i saw in element14 website..one of the reseller is thunder match..and i saw in thunder match the b type with clear case is 160..okay lo..

today i go ask.
hmm.gif Thundermatch website got already. But expensive a bit lah unless if we buy separate and from online.
What you want to do with your Pi then? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Fubar20: Jan 3 2013, 02:57 PM
raimy_m9
post Jan 3 2013, 03:00 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 3 2013, 02:56 PM)
hmm.gif Thundermatch website got already. But expensive a bit lah unless if we buy separate and from online.
What you want to do with your Pi then?  unsure.gif
since i want it badly..dunt really care..haha..

ps: a robot? ..just want to do some controller..to control things..need to buy pwm and servo..but...for starters..i want to code inside it..hehe..
Fubar20
post Jan 3 2013, 03:04 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 3 2013, 03:00 PM)
since i want it badly..dunt really care..haha..

ps: a robot? ..just want to do some controller..to control things..need to buy pwm and servo..but...for starters..i want to code inside it..hehe..
smile.gif Robot eh? Can check from MagPi to find some robot project.
What u trying to code?
Liuism
post Jan 3 2013, 03:08 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(satz @ Jan 3 2013, 11:23 AM)
Hello everyone. Finally i have already completed my project.
A wireless counter with web access and database storage.

- 4 threads for counting
- Graph for the counting time
- nginx web access (PHP links to the local sqlite3 database)
- database using sqlite3
- sensor voltages are passed to the pi via a level shifter like board
  (Self made)
- ambient temperature almost 40 degrees, 2x 12cm 24V fan is used.

Sensor used :
[attachmentid=3240517]

The board to get readings :
[attachmentid=3240519]

The whole device : (pi inside, 4A psu, sensor board)
[attachmentid=3240518]

Terminal program to read data and safe to database :
[attachmentid=3240524]

Web output :
[attachmentid=3240525]

To view saved data :
[attachmentid=3240526]
I dont understand your project, care to elaborate more

raimy_m9
post Jan 3 2013, 03:09 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 3 2013, 03:04 PM)
smile.gif Robot eh? Can check from MagPi to find some robot project.
What u trying to code?
haha..thanks for the magpi..robot maybe later..i just want to code to control things..hook up some sensors..voice activated,home automation..etc..etc..haha..what you're going to do?

Fubar20
post Jan 3 2013, 03:12 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 3 2013, 03:09 PM)
haha..thanks for the magpi..robot maybe later..i just want to code to control things..hook up some sensors..voice activated,home automation..etc..etc..haha..what you're going to do?
ph34r.gif To BT and as media center.
Maybe can check Arduino too for your home automation. There tonnes of info out there.
satz
post Jan 3 2013, 03:14 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Jan 3 2013, 03:08 PM)
I dont understand your project, care to elaborate more
well, we have huge number of fixed object moving on 4 different track but in 1 single line,
so the objective was to count the number of object moving across the sensors
as well to detect how many are broken in 1 complete round.

You can classify it as a normal electronic counter.
So, instead of pulling up long wires or long hdmi cable..
an internal web server and database server(sqlite3) will be running.
The raspberry pi will be connecting to a nearby router via a wireless adapter (edimax).

Any devices with access to the router and with web browser can view the web output.
Its an cheap wireless counter.

This post has been edited by satz: Jan 3 2013, 03:15 PM
raimy_m9
post Jan 3 2013, 03:15 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 3 2013, 03:12 PM)
ph34r.gif To BT and as media center.
Maybe can check Arduino too for your home automation. There tonnes of info out there.
yup.last time i consider adruino too..but since its not a computer..theres not much i can do..computer can be a single brain to process info..with help with external sensors..maybe can hook adruino to it..wel..just thinking only..ahah

Added on January 3, 2013, 3:17 pmbt also quite good..just hook up to wifi..and start bt away..hhaaha..from office also can..they just wouldnt know.

This post has been edited by raimy_m9: Jan 3 2013, 03:17 PM
Fubar20
post Jan 3 2013, 03:19 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 3 2013, 03:15 PM)
yup.last time i consider adruino too..but since its not a computer..theres not much i can do..computer can be a single brain to process info..with help with external sensors..maybe can hook adruino to it..wel..just thinking only..ahah

Added on January 3, 2013, 3:17 pmbt also quite good..just hook up to wifi..and start bt away..hhaaha..from office also can..they just wouldnt know.
hmm.gif Thinking of getting an Arduino later to complement the Pi when becoming more understand of it's capability.
sweat.gif Office? Later they will check why so many slow connection one. tongue.gif

142 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:21 PM