Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

TSalexwsk
post May 29 2013, 09:22 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ May 29 2013, 08:58 PM)
Just want to ask, when banks put the minimum annual income for cards is it gross or net?
Meaning, does it minus out the EPF/Loans/Income Tax/etc or just the amount on the payslip.
Just wondering coz I am rejected by OCBC for the Ti card and I'm earning roughly 60k p.a. but with Housing Loan.
it should be gross
but ocbc are known to be hard to get, especially if it's your 1st cc
or maybe the bank sees your credit rating as a risk to them

you can always try to appeal or apply again after 6 months
TSalexwsk
post Jun 5 2013, 11:14 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(leechers @ Jun 5 2013, 09:18 PM)
haha, actually i dont have any obligation to apply for any credit card. i stick to use maybank credit card.

few months back one agent in shopping complex approached me and well, she was literally begging me to apply for it saying that just apply whether later got can reject. i was kinda soft hearted so i just applied.

well the same thing happened today and she told the same (this time different person,  different bank) but this time i told her to wait, give me her contact number and i will think about it.

please dont get me wrong this is not about girl or guy approaching me. this is how they approached. normally those agents will approached me and i will just walk by and they dont have interest to follow me for quite a distance and begging me for it.

i am not so worried about credit limit, actually just thinking. so i am asking thats all. this credit limit comes to my mind when i was thinking about whether to take another credit card or not.
apply for credit cards which you don't need:
1) increased your total credit exposure in CCRIS
2) RM50 GST for each card
3) increased risk of card misplaced/fraud

So with (1), your new credit card limit depends on it, unless you earn way above the norm. You might even be rejected if the bank thinks you are over exposed
TSalexwsk
post Jun 23 2013, 09:02 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Jun 23 2013, 08:42 PM)
quick questions. maybank ezypay is available on all maybank cc right? or islamic cc dun have?  hmm.gif

im undecided between two maybank cards now  rclxub.gif
which 2?
9 out of 10 here wud hv chosen Maybankard 2 Cards
TSalexwsk
post Jun 23 2013, 10:20 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Jun 23 2013, 09:45 PM)
these two,

PETRONAS Maybankard Visa and Maybank Islamic Ikhwan American Express Gold Card-i
then i wud say 10 out of 10 seniors here will go for Maybankard 2 Master/Visa + Amex, you only pay RM50 for both cards and the benefits are better than the 2 above
do check out the card at it's thread

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jun 23 2013, 10:21 PM
TSalexwsk
post Jul 19 2013, 01:37 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(M.A. @ Jul 19 2013, 12:41 PM)
My annual salary is RM 25k+. No loans. No prior credit cards. This would be my first credit card.

1. HLB Mach card via bank personnel - Rejected.
2. UoB One card via online - Rejected.
3. RHB Tesco card via bank branch - Rejected
4. RHB Evo card (same time as above) - Rejected

Sigh. I really want to know the exact reasons why I'm being rejected but nobody want to tell.

Edit: I've also checked CTOS and CCRIS. I'm clean.
your salary bank in to which bank?
always try that bank 1st
TSalexwsk
post Jul 21 2013, 07:06 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(PoorVenderz @ Jul 21 2013, 01:47 PM)
Hi, I need some confirmation from you all. I just got my credit card last Thursday, when i pump petrol at station, total amount was only Rm65, but when I received msg from CIMB, total rm200 was charged on my card. When I called the Credit Card call centre, i was told it is normal if pump outside instead of going to counter? Tht means everytime i pump petrol outside, I'll be charged Rm200 instead of original amount? Then end of the month only I can get my right figure on petrol? Anyone facing this problem before?
yes, this is normal for transactions at the petrol kiosk
just wait a few days and the correct amount will be reflected to your cc account

and you do not need to post at 2 separate threads yawn.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jul 21 2013, 07:11 PM
TSalexwsk
post Jul 29 2013, 09:45 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(kytan @ Jul 29 2013, 03:02 PM)
Crap. Really don't know how these things work.

House loan can get, card application kena decline.  mad.gif
easiest option is to apply the card from the bank which provides the housing loan
TSalexwsk
post Aug 19 2013, 03:35 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 19 2013, 02:08 PM)
doh.gif Now they want me to write in. doh.gif
It is so inconvenient when I'm not supposed to be penalized for something which I didn't ask for. sad.gif
since u need to write, just cc bnm
i assumed they din mentioned cc when u took the hire purchase
TSalexwsk
post Aug 19 2013, 07:01 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 19 2013, 05:43 PM)
Yeah, I actually mentioned that to the CS via their online chat. I told her I wasn't happy that this came to me unexpectedly and I will write to BNM. laugh.gif
I must admit their online chat is really useful to get quick reference. nod.gif
glad that it has been sorted out
sometimes those agents/banks need to be taught before they'll learn rolleyes.gif
TSalexwsk
post Aug 28 2013, 01:27 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 28 2013, 11:29 AM)
where to check for Call for Cash offer?

i open a thread asking about more info about it and someone and somehow removed away my thread less than 5 minutes without reminder or advise.
simply put it, non of the banks will gv u cash on call/cash advance with interest lesser than FD or any other loans, correct me if i'm wrong
TSalexwsk
post Sep 8 2013, 10:26 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(jauzi90 @ Sep 8 2013, 02:17 PM)
Thanks for the answer.

What is the average CL that RM2000-RM3000 salary-man could get?
should be around 2x month salary
TSalexwsk
post Oct 17 2013, 03:58 PM

4,092 posts

please proceed to new thread at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2997826

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.8294sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:07 AM