12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Cycling V2, General talks on bicycles

miaopurr
post Mar 29 2012, 11:36 AM

587 posts

what is it with cheap bikes beating expensive bikes?

here are some anecdotes. happy reading!

http://www.bikeforums.net/showthread.php/1...look-like-Lance

http://www.bikeforums.net/showthread.php/4...iding-a-Cervelo
miaopurr
post Mar 29 2012, 03:30 PM

587 posts

race sorang2....
miaopurr
post Mar 29 2012, 03:36 PM

587 posts

takpe la, kasi can la cheap bikes potong expensive bike. as long as cheap bikes happy, semua pun happy. altho not racing....

ironically, cheap bikes say it's not about the bike. tapi if can beat expensive bike, very happy. confused....

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Mar 29 2012, 03:41 PM
miaopurr
post Mar 31 2012, 01:17 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 30 2012, 01:45 PM)
totally lost track of what nonsense i am posting
lay off the medication will you?

QUOTE(minizian @ Mar 30 2012, 10:05 PM)
Actually i was clipped in already when i was on the move in the roller. I having problem relexing on the handlebar while the bike was moving slowly. Hence i got unstable and tumble down.
don't do anything else at low speed. something to do with gyroscopic effect. don't want to get too technical, sorry.

for 30 grams, and no price diff... i say ignore it and go two way fit just in case you decide to try tubeless...
i haven't personally tried mounting a tyre on a tubeless compatible rim, but someone i knew has. he says mounting a tyre on a tubeless compatible rim is a b*tch. so that's why i choose normal type. anyway, how many tubeless tyres are there, besides hutchinson's?

there will be a day where you will reach that level... be patient and train hard... or there is always the alternative road... dope your way to it as they say... jus jokin...
again, lay off the meds!

now have to kena jersey discrimination some more... this iz too much...
what's wrong with going out and enjoying a ride with your expensive team equipment? if not, every time i see a madone radioshack replica or astana SL4 replica i have to tell the fella... "You, Me, to the line, bet our bikes"
this is too much indeed. oh what crime have i committed? why am i being punished? damn this expensive bike. damn these team kits. drama sikit....

just curious, can trainers damage our frames in the long run?

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Mar 31 2012, 01:47 AM
miaopurr
post Apr 2 2012, 10:01 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Apr 2 2012, 06:37 PM)
Which one you will get it?
FR0 of course

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Apr 2 2012, 10:02 PM
miaopurr
post Apr 6 2012, 07:20 PM

587 posts

Why A Male Racer Will Always Beat A Female Racer:

Stamina: Men have more stamina due to a lower fat percentage and more haemoglobin in the blood.

Fat Percentage: Male racers aim for a body fat percentage between 4 and 10%. Female racers possess between 13-17%.

Pulsatory volume: Men can pump ~200ml per heart beat, women 150ml per heart beat.

Oxygen: There is 10% more haemoglobin in the male blood. Men have thus better oxygen transport.

Drag: Women have more curves: wider pelvis, and bosom. So they catch more wind.

Menstruation: Blood loss can limit the oxygen transport. It may also cause touchiness and tiredness.

Muscles: More testosterone means more muscles, so more power. Men can produce 1200 watts during a sprint, women only half as much.
miaopurr
post Apr 7 2012, 11:15 AM

587 posts

have fun reading
http://tarckbike.com/node/16533
miaopurr
post Apr 8 2012, 12:37 AM

587 posts

is sigma really better option compared to polar? if money not a concern. what's your take?

i only want basic functions like speed, distance, timer and time. and i want HRM.

polar CS100 vs sigma BC1909 MHR. opinions?

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Apr 8 2012, 12:55 AM
miaopurr
post Apr 8 2012, 02:32 PM

587 posts

low end polars have data transfer feature. CS100 n CS200 can transfer data to polar website via soniclink, just need a microphone only. used it before, but not anymore. i don't really need to analyze the data. i only need to see the speed, distance, time, and heart rate zone. that's all. my polar cadence sensor is somewhere in my store room. rugi saja beli.
miaopurr
post Apr 8 2012, 06:03 PM

587 posts

yes, microphone. u know, cheap microphone for PC, about rm30+ only. or cheaper? the head unit will emit a series of chirping sound, captured by the microphone, and directly uploaded to your personalpolartrainer website. easy.
miaopurr
post Apr 8 2012, 10:49 PM

587 posts

tommeke's back!
miaopurr
post Apr 8 2012, 11:14 PM

587 posts

patiently waiting for avanti to bring in HED ardennes.....
miaopurr
post Apr 9 2012, 09:17 AM

587 posts

avanti has some HED models. more's coming. you want the rim only? ardennes rim is the c2 rim.
miaopurr
post Apr 9 2012, 03:12 PM

587 posts

if you need a wider saddle, you can try specialized. the saddles come in three widths
miaopurr
post Apr 9 2012, 09:12 PM

587 posts

once u have a carbon bike, then u want a Ti...

if u want to be like boonen, u gotta date a 16 year old girl
miaopurr
post Apr 9 2012, 11:11 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Apr 9 2012, 10:32 PM)
ehrr... isn't it once you have a Ti... you'd want a carbon bike? composites is the top tier in the bicycle business now

i personally like Ti as it is a middle ground between steel and aluminum... but most people who rides Ti complains that it flexes and saps power... not that i produce 1300w or something like that, but i don't think i will ever feel anything flex...

the only thing that is driving me away is the price... 3al-2v will already kill me.. aim 6al-4v, goner for sure...
i have a carbon bike now. when the time comes, next frame will be a Ti. lasts forever.

lynskey R230 is rm5k+. Ti also can be stiff. it's the way the frame is made and designed that determines the ride.

ksh ttdi brings in lynskey. if your size is not readily available, waiting list can be months.

or you can try godzilla if you want tommasini. bikepro has some van nicholas frames.
miaopurr
post Apr 10 2012, 08:16 PM

587 posts

fork separate eh? didn't know that.

any opinions on Alero bikes? mtb alu hardtail frame. how's alero ride n build quality?

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Apr 10 2012, 10:04 PM
miaopurr
post Apr 11 2012, 11:57 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Apr 11 2012, 11:54 AM)
quick question guys...is there any carbon frame from specialized for RM4.5K? or any other brand (frame only)
brand new? road? don't think so.

unless not so popular brand la. or you can try the no-brand one.

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Apr 11 2012, 12:06 PM
miaopurr
post Apr 11 2012, 12:21 PM

587 posts

can.... shop around la... eh, try bikepro. might have an SL2 for 3.5k
miaopurr
post Apr 11 2012, 12:42 PM

587 posts

tried BBS?

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top