QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 15 2012, 11:57 AM)
think that's the one i got earlier too.. U should see Android Beam and Wifi-Direct under networks.Previous update did not have that.
Sony XPERIA U™ and XPERIA P™Official Thread, Xperia™ Smartphone from Sony
Oct 15 2012, 02:53 PM
458 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Oct 16 2012, 10:55 AM
1,693 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
what exactly does android beam and wifi direct do?
Oct 16 2012, 12:06 PM
13,207 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Oct 16 2012, 02:48 PM
can i beam 2 phones together? without using any chips i mean
Oct 16 2012, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Oct 16 2012, 02:48 PM) android beam relies on two aspects: software ( must be ICS and has the function enabled) and hardware (Must be NFC phone).what you do is switch on android beam, and when you tap two nfc phones with android beam enabled, u can send files,pictures,video,music over to the other. |
Oct 16 2012, 04:40 PM
390 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
I would like to know how about performance of the dual core 1ghz and battery life usage.
It's the Camera is on the par of other's midrange device (8MP)? thanks alot |
Oct 16 2012, 05:59 PM
camera is good, is a sony.
battery is shit, is a sony... |
Oct 16 2012, 09:06 PM
532 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Oct 17 2012, 02:07 AM
4,746 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Speed rule |
Oct 17 2012, 09:34 AM
1,125 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I just bought xperia U.. do you all facing the problem of the phone sometimes suddenly, the whole screen become blank and not responding to touch/buttons?
I had to pull the battery everytime.. new phone how come like this.. |
Oct 17 2012, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Oct 16 2012, 09:06 PM) Do u mind telling how bad is the battery life? how is ur usage and how often u charge a day? thanks.. battery is ard 3hrs on screen time...standby time is ard 12 hrs. i need to charge every moment i have access to a charger, and extensive day out i need to bring along my portable battery. in this note, there are just so many other phone are better. check gsmarena, they did a battery test. seriously, dont fool yourself if battery is a big concern for you. every aspect in xpp is amazing in its own right, but battery really sucks no end. |
Oct 17 2012, 10:56 AM
1,065 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Oct 17 2012, 02:20 PM
13,207 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(allenlyk @ Oct 17 2012, 09:34 AM) thats too bad.. i wonder do the proximity sensor above got block? becos it suppose to black screen & disable touch whenever got object block it. perhaps face oil or dust dirt QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Oct 17 2012, 10:39 AM) battery is ard 3hrs on screen time... standby time is ard 12 hrs. i need to charge every moment i have access to a charger, and extensive day out i need to bring along my portable battery. in this note, there are just so many other phone are better. check gsmarena, they did a battery test. seriously, dont fool yourself if battery is a big concern for you. every aspect in xpp is amazing in its own right, but battery really sucks no end. heavvy user spotted |
Oct 17 2012, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 17 2012, 02:20 PM) yea i am so called heavy user. the whole point having a smartphone..well, dont need to go there.most of all, IT'S A SONY! the god damn network integration is superb, it is so easy for user to share just anything on the phone to the site i wanted. cloud storage, online streaming, remote control. Sony is about life and entertainment, and their product should be meant for longer time usage. look at arco s and go, hell, they even want you to facebook when u're taking a bath...my only request is just the battery..well, my only regret. and, it's about time god damn Sony to make novathor device PlayStation certified. ps store already went live so long... |
Oct 17 2012, 03:50 PM
6,804 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Oct 17 2012, 03:08 PM) yea i am so called heavy user. the whole point having a smartphone..well, dont need to go there. +1... i am highly agree with you, why cant sony just offer a bigger battery / delovep a better battery tech since they are oem battery for so many notebook... my xp also sucks battery...worse then nexus i would said, and my nexus have more apps then xp...my god...so when i reach office, i charge it, even if the battery still got 80% or wat... cause u nvr know ur battery anytime will just drop 10% in 1 hour in 3g idle mode.most of all, IT'S A SONY! the god damn network integration is superb, it is so easy for user to share just anything on the phone to the site i wanted. cloud storage, online streaming, remote control. Sony is about life and entertainment, and their product should be meant for longer time usage. look at arco s and go, hell, they even want you to facebook when u're taking a bath...my only request is just the battery..well, my only regret. and, it's about time god damn Sony to make novathor device PlayStation certified. ps store already went live so long... |
Oct 17 2012, 06:51 PM
73 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Hello everyone. I really need help on technical issues on my xperia U. I really hope someone can help me cause I've been trying to do almost everything I could to get my phone on. As you see, I've tried updating my phone using pc companion but it fail twice. So I press 'retry' and accidentally unplug it while it is still on 'preparing' mode. And now I tried to on my phone and all it shows is an error.. a logo of a phone with ! shows on my screen. I tried connecting to pc companion again it doesn't detect when it's on but when the phone is off, it is able to detect BUT it'll auto on my phone. Even though when it's off and able to detect device but it doesn't show what kind of device is on, there's nothing I can do with the pc companion as well. It gets me so frustrated and SONY technical centre is only on at 9am -6pm. It's over working hours. I hope if there's anyone can help me I could fix it by tonight ):
edit: found a solution through sony web This post has been edited by lovedivine: Oct 17 2012, 07:52 PM |
Oct 18 2012, 01:00 AM
25 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Petaling Jaya,Selangor |
anyone can teach me how to screenshot for xperia u ICS?
Oct 18 2012, 01:25 AM
4,419 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Where did you see me? |
Oct 18 2012, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 17 2012, 03:50 PM) +1... i am highly agree with you, why cant sony just offer a bigger battery / delovep a better battery tech since they are oem battery for so many notebook... my xp also sucks battery...worse then nexus i would said, and my nexus have more apps then xp...my god...so when i reach office, i charge it, even if the battery still got 80% or wat... cause u nvr know ur battery anytime will just drop 10% in 1 hour in 3g idle mode. main drain is because of the WhiteMagic display. I set it to super low brightness (less than 1/4). |
Oct 18 2012, 11:53 AM
4,746 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Speed rule |
QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Oct 17 2012, 03:08 PM) yea i am so called heavy user. the whole point having a smartphone..well, dont need to go there. Try lower your display brightness because white magic is super bright even at 1/4 most of all, IT'S A SONY! the god damn network integration is superb, it is so easy for user to share just anything on the phone to the site i wanted. cloud storage, online streaming, remote control. Sony is about life and entertainment, and their product should be meant for longer time usage. look at arco s and go, hell, they even want you to facebook when u're taking a bath...my only request is just the battery..well, my only regret. and, it's about time god damn Sony to make novathor device PlayStation certified. ps store already went live so long... Buy a portable charger lor,Sony 2000mah is good RM69 from viewnet,hold more than a charge for Xperia P |
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:47 PM |