Sony XPERIA U™ and XPERIA P™Official Thread, Xperia™ Smartphone from Sony
LazyKurosaki
Oct 14 2012, 11:28 PM
issit true that we have to format our phone after a major update like OS update? My friend say need to format after update if not got alot problem= =
Added on October 14, 2012, 11:28 pmissit true that we have to format our phone after a major update like OS update? My friend say need to format after update if not got alot problem= =
This post has been edited by LazyKurosaki: Oct 14 2012, 11:28 PM
vostro78
Oct 14 2012, 11:37 PM
Yupe better to do that for all andriod phone. My fren listen to my advise on his ics xperia s unit and now no complaint
OC4/3
Oct 14 2012, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(sl65amg @ Oct 14 2012, 08:12 PM) how to download the sony pc update service?can u give me the link? HereThis post has been edited by OC4/3: Oct 15 2012, 12:53 AM
LazyKurosaki
Oct 15 2012, 12:48 AM
So I have to format?? everything will be gone?
sl65amg
Oct 15 2012, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(Haste @ Oct 15 2012, 12:14 AM) very very very satisfied with ICS on XPU. battery life pun okay  which area r u staying?is the update vary with different place altough in malaysia?my xpu still no ics update on sony pc companion.
Haste
Oct 15 2012, 07:13 AM

QUOTE(sl65amg @ Oct 15 2012, 12:51 AM) which area r u staying?is the update vary with different place altough in malaysia?my xpu still no ics update on sony pc companion. stay in shah alam but bought this phone at sony penang. be patient, it's worth the wait
ktek
Oct 15 2012, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 14 2012, 11:28 PM) issit true that we have to format our phone after a major update like OS update? My friend say need to format after update if not got alot problem= = perhaps the reason is different folder structure after OS update. of course u can backup personal files before clearing it so far mine ok QUOTE(_x_ @ Oct 14 2012, 09:59 PM) Hi, wondering can xperia u make a native 3g video call? without the use of skype etc... no
- L e O -
Oct 15 2012, 10:20 AM
Updating my XPU now..=D
wanttobuylaptop
Oct 15 2012, 10:46 AM
XPP got new update? downloading now...
BlueBaby
Oct 15 2012, 10:56 AM

guys,what are the pros and cons of xperia U over the sola>? I can't decide between the two of them
- L e O -
Oct 15 2012, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(BlueBaby @ Oct 15 2012, 10:56 AM) guys,what are the pros and cons of xperia U over the sola>? I can't decide between the two of them Sola, with memory card expansion. bigger screen, but without front facing camera. XPU , without memory card expansion, smaller screen, with front facing camera. and with the light stripe coolness. Added on October 15, 2012, 11:32 amFinally updated my XPU to ICS! enjoying it right now! This post has been edited by - L e O -: Oct 15 2012, 11:32 AM
BlueBaby
Oct 15 2012, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(- L e O - @ Oct 15 2012, 11:32 AM) Sola, with memory card expansion. bigger screen, but without front facing camera. XPU , without memory card expansion, smaller screen, with front facing camera. and with the light stripe coolness. Added on October 15, 2012, 11:32 amFinally updated my XPU to ICS! enjoying it right now! I really like the design on the XPU.wish the sola had a somewhat similar design to it but ah i guess you can't have both.I'm going for the XPU then,is the screen okay? I'm using one with 3.2" and it gets me all the time.Also,is the ICS update officially rolled out by Sony?
vostro78
Oct 15 2012, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Oct 15 2012, 10:46 AM) XPP got new update? downloading now... whats is ur software version now?mine does not have any update.. my build number : 6.1.b.0.544 android 4.0.4
wanttobuylaptop
Oct 15 2012, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 15 2012, 11:43 AM) whats is ur software version now?mine does not have any update.. my build number : 6.1.b.0.544 android 4.0.4 mine also .544 b4, now getting update installing, dunno what version would it be i think it's just a minor update...no biggie.. Added on October 15, 2012, 11:55 amomfgwtf.... after update the build number still 6.1.b.0.544... f*** sony... This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Oct 15 2012, 11:55 AM
vostro78
Oct 15 2012, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Oct 15 2012, 11:50 AM) mine also .544 b4, now getting update installing, dunno what version would it be i think it's just a minor update...no biggie.. Added on October 15, 2012, 11:55 amomfgwtf.... after update the build number still 6.1.b.0.544... f*** sony... hahaha...then whats the update about?
ktek
Oct 15 2012, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(BlueBaby @ Oct 15 2012, 11:37 AM) I really like the design on the XPU.wish the sola had a somewhat similar design to it but ah i guess you can't have both.I'm going for the XPU then,is the screen okay? I'm using one with 3.2" and it gets me all the time.Also,is the ICS update officially rolled out by Sony? XPU st25i body is thinker for your concern, curve back design vs flat design from sola mt27i screen wise is very useable for me (small finger) as i come from previous samsung 3.2" similar to u
LazyKurosaki
Oct 15 2012, 01:09 PM
why my build number different=.=?
Build number: 6.1.1.B.1.10 Android version: 4.0.4
Btw, the email apps not working anymore... whenever got email, it won't notify me=.=... Email check interval => every 5 minutes. haiz
ktek
Oct 15 2012, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 15 2012, 01:09 PM) why my build number different=.=? dont worry, they talk about another phone lt22i xperia p. i same with u can't help on email, i use pc This post has been edited by ktek: Oct 15 2012, 01:26 PM
LazyKurosaki
Oct 15 2012, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 15 2012, 01:25 PM) dont worry, they talk about another phone lt22i xperia p. i same with u can't help on email, i use pc No way to solve the email issue? And issit possible to listen to YouTube then let it run at the background while I go fb?