126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V20, Saga FLX SE 1.6 Manual -> New God car??

limadekad
post Mar 10 2012, 07:08 PM

:)
608 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 10 2012, 07:03 PM)
no need say anything, in fact, no need change whole engine whistling.gif
enlarge bore size? safe? hmm.gif
ericmaxman
post Mar 10 2012, 07:12 PM

-
7,951 posts

wait sifu reply tongue.gif
TSdares
post Mar 10 2012, 07:18 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(limadekad @ Mar 10 2012, 06:45 PM)
if transplant campro 1.6 ...
seems tempting  tongue.gif
I also wan. Huhuhuhuhu
Then bolt on CFE. Huhuhuhuhu
daMieNyuZry
post Mar 10 2012, 07:21 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 10 2012, 07:03 PM)
no need say anything, in fact, no need change whole engine whistling.gif
Turbo kit? How?
limadekad
post Mar 10 2012, 07:25 PM

:)
608 posts

suddenly everyone wants more power from their engine tongue.gif
TSdares
post Mar 10 2012, 07:28 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ Mar 10 2012, 07:21 PM)
Turbo kit? How?
Reboring the engine block doesnt need to be declared.
KennethFoo24
post Mar 10 2012, 07:29 PM

juz done my 5k service...

hmmm.... erm... the droning sound from the engine braking that comes out when i go steep downhill is gone.... the effects of that engine braking when going downhill is also reduced...

i duno if this is a good thing or a bad thing....

Added on March 10, 2012, 7:29 pmjuz done my 5k service...

hmmm.... erm... the droning sound from the engine braking that comes out when i go steep downhill is gone.... the effects of that engine braking when going downhill is also reduced...

This post has been edited by KennethFoo24: Mar 10 2012, 07:29 PM
daMieNyuZry
post Mar 10 2012, 07:33 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 10 2012, 07:28 PM)
Reboring the engine block doesnt need to be declared.
Ohh...? Ingatkan only install turbo kit like those exnon(?)motosport in youtube n mudah.my there.....

Added on March 10, 2012, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(limadekad @ Mar 10 2012, 07:25 PM)
suddenly everyone wants more power from their engine tongue.gif
Weehuuuuu....just asking .....kehkehkeh.....

This post has been edited by daMieNyuZry: Mar 10 2012, 07:37 PM
poweredbydiscuz
post Mar 10 2012, 07:41 PM

3,832 posts

QUOTE(KennethFoo24 @ Mar 10 2012, 07:29 PM)
juz done my 5k service...

u asked them to tune it?
TSdares
post Mar 10 2012, 07:43 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ Mar 10 2012, 07:33 PM)
Ohh...? Ingatkan only install turbo kit like those exnon(?)motosport in youtube n mudah.my there.....

Added on March 10, 2012, 7:37 pm
Weehuuuuu....just asking .....kehkehkeh.....
BOT also no need declare la, but we are talking 1.3 to 1.6 ma.

Added on March 10, 2012, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 10 2012, 07:41 PM)
u asked them to tune it?
I was thinking the same thing, or the fresh oil make the engine lighter?

This post has been edited by dares: Mar 10 2012, 07:44 PM
daMieNyuZry
post Mar 10 2012, 07:46 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 10 2012, 07:43 PM)
BOT also no need declare la, but we are talking 1.3  to 1.6 ma.

Added on March 10, 2012, 7:44 pm

I was thinking the same thing, or the fresh oil make the engine lighter?
Noted...okeh...sorry².....
ibnuasad
post Mar 10 2012, 07:50 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

I thought 1.3 and 1.6 share the same bore size? Just change to 1.6 crankshaft right? hmm.gif
TSdares
post Mar 10 2012, 07:57 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Mar 10 2012, 07:50 PM)
I thought 1.3 and 1.6 share the same bore size? Just change to 1.6 crankshaft right?  hmm.gif
1.6 stroker kit, you are right.
KennethFoo24
post Mar 10 2012, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 10 2012, 07:41 PM)
u asked them to tune it?
never asked them to do anything out of the ordinary .... other than fix my window visor.... they juz chng my oil and filter as usual.... shell HX7

Added on March 10, 2012, 7:59 pm
QUOTE(KennethFoo24 @ Mar 10 2012, 07:57 PM)
never asked them to do anything out of the ordinary .... other than fix my window visor.... they juz chng my oil and filter as usual.... shell HX7
and this time i didnt see the Shell mileage sticker... the sticker provided from proton... and i didnt personally go and see them pour shell HX7... hmmmm..... they wont cheat , will they ?

This post has been edited by KennethFoo24: Mar 10 2012, 07:59 PM
super_evil_alien
post Mar 10 2012, 08:04 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Made the order of Elegant Brown Proton Saga 1.3 FLX today.
Before finalizing the order I asked to test drive the car myself.Only complaint I have for this car is the useless SAT function & fabric seat cushion.
IMO SAT function is useful if the car have pedal shift (which is pretty impossible with Saga's price).I think Proton should try to include leather seat with the exec models in future.

Overall my mother seems pretty happy with the car so I'm ok with that.Expected delivery day is 4 days from now.Which was much much faster than 6 freaking months my father waited for his Waja.
sg999
post Mar 10 2012, 08:31 PM

1,027 posts

may i know how many L of MTF for blm needed?
TSdares
post Mar 10 2012, 09:23 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Mar 10 2012, 08:04 PM)
Made the order of Elegant Brown Proton Saga 1.3 FLX today.
Before finalizing the order I asked to test drive the car myself.Only complaint I have for this car is the useless SAT function & fabric seat cushion.
IMO SAT function is useful if the car have pedal shift (which is pretty impossible with Saga's price).I think Proton should try to include leather seat with the exec models in future.

Overall my mother seems pretty happy with the car so I'm ok with that.Expected delivery day is 4 days from now.Which was much much faster than 6 freaking months my father waited for his Waja.
Congratz. So will it be you or your mom using the car?
super_evil_alien
post Mar 10 2012, 09:51 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 10 2012, 09:23 PM)
Congratz. So will it be you or your mom using the car?
Full time my mom.Part time me.
1 of the good thing being car-less is I was given permission to use any of my father,mother,brother & sisters cars.
ibnuasad
post Mar 10 2012, 10:20 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Mar 10 2012, 09:51 PM)
Full time my mom.Part time me.
1 of the good thing being car-less is I was given permission to use any of my father,mother,brother & sisters cars.
I agree rclxms.gif
ming86
post Mar 10 2012, 10:57 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 9 2012, 06:08 PM)
The reverse gear thing i also have, even stalled once. But once warmed up it will be back to normal, so i wasnt too bothered with it. Its not something that can be reproduced at the SC because it only happens during cold start for me, and not everytime will happen. Even I leave the car overnight at the SC, no guarantee it will happen the next morning.

Steering senget to the left, I know doodleface also have, even after alignment. Again, not too bothered with it.

The signal stalk not resetting after a turn, should be an easy fix since it is mechanical. Any regular SC should know how to fix that.
reverse thing i also have, first occur in 1000km before first service, but cannot reproduce at SC during my first service, so cant figure out what cause that.
at ODO around ~2000km, I figure out how to reproduce the problem.. Cold start engine at the early morning, shift to reverse gear and press pedal a bit, the engine sure macam nak mati.
now ODO ~4000km, cannot reproduce the problem using the same method already.. biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:46 AM