131 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V28, A smart phone, a smart user.

hykho
post Mar 4 2012, 06:38 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Mar 4 2012, 06:30 PM)
Battery Monitor Widget?
u mean battery monitor widget could make the wakelock?
antt00
post Mar 4 2012, 06:39 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hykho @ Mar 4 2012, 06:34 PM)
but I can't find what apps cause the wakelock. .before this never face this.
Why your wifi on off on off? Maybe got problem keep wanna reconnect. If you dunno what app try rebooting phone. Then monitor if it still happen and take note of app you open to catch it if it happens again.

Added on March 4, 2012, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(hykho @ Mar 4 2012, 06:38 PM)
u mean battery monitor widget could make the wakelock?
Ignore it. It does not cause wakelock. I have it as well.

This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 4 2012, 06:47 PM
hykho
post Mar 4 2012, 06:41 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Mar 4 2012, 06:36 PM)
Ignore the alarm screen. Focus on your partial wakelocks. My alarm screen has bmw with 2000+counts. My phone is now on 1 day and 9 hours and the longest wakelock is 3 minutes.
okok thanks. will focus on the partial wakelock. but really dunno wat it can be?

Added on March 4, 2012, 6:43 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 4 2012, 06:39 PM)
Why your wifi on off on off? Maybe got problem keep wanna reconnect.  If you dunno what app try rebooting phone. Then monitor if it still happen and take note of app you open to catch it if it happens again.

Added on March 4, 2012, 6:40 pm
He means ignore it. It does not cause wakelock.  I have it as well.
oh, I used green power.so WiFi will disconnect after screen on and turn on every 30 min.

Added on March 4, 2012, 6:44 pmwill restart the phone and monitor again.

This post has been edited by hykho: Mar 4 2012, 06:44 PM
antt00
post Mar 4 2012, 06:46 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hykho @ Mar 4 2012, 06:41 PM)
okok thanks. will focus on the partial wakelock. but really dunno wat it can be?

Added on March 4, 2012, 6:43 pm
oh, I used green power.so WiFi will disconnect after screen on and turn on every 30 min.

Added on March 4, 2012, 6:44 pmwill restart the phone and monitor again.
Have you tried goggling that wakelock to find out what it is?
ellimist
post Mar 4 2012, 06:49 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

K sorry for asking this, but I'm a little clueless.

So I'm guessing I go to thunderbolt screenstate scalling. Then down to point 4 where
CODE
# ==============================================================
# step [4] tweaks to the governor while screen is OFF (phone in idle or doing its thing on its on)
# limiting the max/min frequencies [not used by default]
# =========
# set maximum & minimum frequency to 100 & 400 MHz - that should hopefully be enough for DSP effects & prevent buggy apps from draining the battery too much
# =========
#echo "400000" > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling_max_freq
#echo "100000" > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling_min_freq

I remove # from the 2 echo lines, and change the max and min frequency to 200000?

rclxub.gif
hykho
post Mar 4 2012, 06:53 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 4 2012, 06:46 PM)
Have you tried goggling that wakelock to find out what it is?
yes, going to do so after restart the phone.. smile.gif
ellimist
post Mar 4 2012, 06:54 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 4 2012, 06:28 PM)
Is 800 alot?  Siyah Kernel enter sleep at 800mhz.
Not to say super alot. didn't monitor off screen long enough. About 15 seconds over 5 min off screen time previously.

Oh meaning when entering into sleep it has to go up to 800mhz first? Thought as long screen is off the max freq or whatever is 500mhz etc
antt00
post Mar 4 2012, 07:01 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 4 2012, 06:54 PM)
Not to say super alot. didn't monitor off screen long enough. About 15 seconds over 5 min off screen time previously.

Oh meaning when entering into sleep it has to go up to 800mhz first? Thought as long screen is off the max freq or whatever is 500mhz etc
It goes to 800 first then enter sleep. The 500 freq pikachu was refering to is the screen off max freq. They are diff.
ellimist
post Mar 4 2012, 07:03 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 4 2012, 07:01 PM)
It goes to 800 first then enter sleep. The 500 freq pikachu was refering to is the screen off max freq. They are diff.
Ah ok, thanks for clarifying. So regardless it'll go to 800, before going to sleep, then subsequently on wake it'll be at a max of "x" value, before going to 800mhz right before sleep, right?
antt00
post Mar 4 2012, 07:04 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 4 2012, 06:49 PM)
K sorry for asking this, but I'm a little clueless.

So I'm guessing I go to thunderbolt screenstate scalling. Then down to point 4 where
CODE
# step [4] tweaks to the governor while screen is OFF (phone in idle or doing its thing on its on)
# limiting the max/min frequencies [not used by default]
# =========
# set maximum & minimum frequency to 100 & 400 MHz - that should hopefully be enough for DSP effects & prevent buggy apps from draining the battery too much
# =========
#echo "400000" > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling_max_freq
#echo "100000" > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling_min_freq

I remove # from the 2 echo lines, and change the max and min frequency to 200000?

rclxub.gif
I dun think you need screenstate scaling for siyah ondemand. It have its own sleep freq.
CODE
echo 200000 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/ondemand/suspend_freq

Look for this line.

This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 4 2012, 07:05 PM
ellimist
post Mar 4 2012, 07:06 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 4 2012, 07:04 PM)
I dun think you need screenstate scaling for siyah ondemand. It have its own sleep freq.
CODE
echo 200000 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/ondemand/suspend_freq

Look for this line.
Ah found it. It's at 500000.

Erm, what's the difference between the previous min/max scalling vs suspend_freq.

Notice they're in different locations also (cpu0 vs cpufreq)

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ellimist: Mar 4 2012, 07:09 PM
hykho
post Mar 4 2012, 07:07 PM

92 posts

hmm. .some said is cause by maps. but I'm using the same version all this while..
antt00
post Mar 4 2012, 07:09 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 4 2012, 07:06 PM)
Ah found it. It's at 500000.

Erm, what's the difference between the previous min/max scalling vs suspend_freq.

Notice they're in different locations also (cpu0 vs cpufreq)

rclxub.gif
That one is setting your max and min freq like 100 - 1200 or 200 - 1200 etc. If lets say the governor got no sleep mode then you can use screenstate scaling to limit min and max freq when in sleep. Sort of like setcpu sleep profiles.
ellimist
post Mar 4 2012, 07:11 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 4 2012, 07:09 PM)
That one is setting your max and min freq like 100 - 1200 or 200 - 1200 etc. If lets say the governor got no sleep mode then you can use screenstate scaling to limit min and max freq when in sleep. Sort of like setcpu sleep profiles.
Ah ok, some governers have no deep sleep? blink.gif

Btw I went to the directory itself and saw the 500000. Assuming I want to change it I should be finding the script somewhere, and not manually amend the file in that directory? If so, where's the script ah >_<
Sorry real bad at this script/int.d stuff
antt00
post Mar 4 2012, 07:13 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 4 2012, 07:11 PM)
Ah ok, some governers have no deep sleep?  blink.gif

Btw I went to the directory itself and saw the 500000. Assuming I want to change it I should be finding the script somewhere, and not manually amend the file in that directory? If so, where's the script ah >_<
Sorry real bad at this script/int.d stuff
Not sure leh. I use my own script. Let me see through pika's script. Get back to u.
ellimist
post Mar 4 2012, 07:15 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 4 2012, 07:13 PM)
Not sure leh. I use my own script. Let me see through pika's script. Get back to u.
Ah thanks rclxub.gif

But basically don't amend the file in that directory kan? Always use script to echo?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 4 2012, 07:22 PM

2,583 posts

This scripts thing really confusing rclxub.gif i think i just wait for xan's app sweat.gif
ellimist
post Mar 4 2012, 07:28 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 4 2012, 07:22 PM)
This scripts thing really confusing rclxub.gif i think i just wait for xan's app sweat.gif
Haha I'm actually waiting for the app as well

But assuming you don't stick to siyah in the future, guess it's good to know a little about scripts, although there's a learning curve sweat.gif
antt00
post Mar 4 2012, 07:29 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 4 2012, 07:15 PM)
Ah thanks rclxub.gif

But basically don't amend the file in that directory kan? Always use script to echo?
I cannot find it. rclxub.gif You can manually add that line in thunderbolt main script S98system_tweak. Its a long script so use pc with notepad++ if possible. There is some ondemand tweaks at the bottom of the script.

Added on March 4, 2012, 7:31 pm
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 4 2012, 07:22 PM)
Xan's app can only change general settings like those in bolt_siyah script. Governor specific setting still need to use scripts. Gokhan wanna keep the app simple.

This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 4 2012, 07:31 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 4 2012, 07:35 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 4 2012, 07:29 PM)
I cannot find it.  rclxub.gif You can manually add that line in thunderbolt main script S98system_tweak. Its a long script so use pc with notepad++ if possible. There is some ondemand tweaks at the bottom of the script.

Added on March 4, 2012, 7:31 pm
Xan's app can only change general settings like those in bolt_siyah script. Governor specific setting still need to use scripts. Gokhan wanna keep the app simple.
Add what line to s98system tweak at ondemand section? Feel like lowering my sleep freq to 200mhz too

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 4 2012, 07:37 PM

131 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:29 AM