22 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club V5, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

SUSHuman10
post Apr 5 2012, 11:10 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 5 2012, 11:05 PM)
It would be cheaper for you to engage your own taobao agent and do that.
That's the way the pricing structure works for our agents.
But I afraid if this time the casing still like the previous time, really limited quantity, hard to get through taobao... hmm.gif

Added on April 5, 2012, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(wilsongunawan @ Apr 5 2012, 11:09 PM)
will it release to taobao? and i also don't have 1 taobao agent since i don't understand chinese language at all, i also don't know how to tell the taobao agent to buy something
ROFL
1st: Tell us what you interested, we help you find out the thing
2nd: Go Servive subforum there find agents(plenty of them), as long as they are reputable are probably ok
3rd: Pay money and wait till your neck long at home like maximum 1week(may be longer if met with long holidays)
4th: Get your stuffs
5th: Profit(and pain in wallet)?

This post has been edited by Human10: Apr 5 2012, 11:13 PM
SUSHuman10
post Apr 5 2012, 11:25 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(wilsongunawan @ Apr 5 2012, 11:16 PM)
hey there.. thanks, haha.. since i want to buy the case but i don't have any poker yet! help me find poker with brown switch abs will do since i'm gonna remove it totally. haha
Here have one:
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=10602266191

But if you really interested in it, I suggest you better be fast as poker really becoming more and more rare, probably going EOL soon. hmm.gif
World taobao not much stores have stocks...

Added on April 5, 2012, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(rurushu @ Apr 5 2012, 11:21 PM)
LOL... why? MJ2 also gone???/ sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Erm.... the aluminium casing for poker????

Im interested in aluminium casing for fullsizes...... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
yeah, checked the clearance sale thread and MJ2 no more. cry.gif

Full size alu casing? Prepare to fork out at least over RM1200 for the case alone(+ if any...) rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Apr 5 2012, 11:28 PM
SUSHuman10
post Apr 6 2012, 12:26 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Apr 6 2012, 11:41 AM)
Did a read up on it and it seems very good for its price smile.gif.
Unfortunately if its a Leopold OEM, Filco keys shouldnt to too compatible with it am i correct?
Would the RM50 premium for warranty and Filco keycaps compatibility make the CM Storm Rapid the better option? unsure.gif
Thanks for your opinion! ^^. Sadly they are out of stock for Browns. Only blue left. Next batch is Mid May sad.gif
Actually, IIRC, Leopold FC200R having same OEM as FILCO. But in this case Keycool is related to FC700R instead, which using a different spacebar standard than FILCO.

All keys should be compatible/swappable, except the spacebar.

Also, if you are a backlit freak, you may aim for Keycool's BL 87keys(probably around RM230-250 b4 ship) which is like an improved version of old Keycool(the spacebar incompatibility fixed). I am quite sure that the resell value of BL keyboards will be higher... rolleyes.gif

Added on April 6, 2012, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 6 2012, 11:28 AM)
I'd get the CM Storm Rapid, then buy an acrylic case from Taobao to remove the horrible branding and stuff.
It's RM239 at C*X, I've seen it went for RM220 when you buy a bunch of stuff from them.
The acrylic case is now CM Storm compatible? unsure.gif

Added on April 6, 2012, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(daijoubu @ Apr 6 2012, 10:55 AM)
Thats true smile.gif
But for me, since im on a tight budget, and I do come to Japan quite often, if price difference is too big, the might be more worth it to get here.

But amongst those 3, which is better in your opinion? To my knowledge, the CM Storm is by Filco OEM, thus it offers more compatibility and quality i guess from sam, the Poker KBT. Is this true?

Or is the Poker generally more preferable compared to CM Storm Quick Rapid?

Of course if I can get a Filco TKL, that'll be best, but for a budget of RM250 or so, i highlight doubt so sad.gif

Thanks ^^
May be you can offer some Japan only items purchasing service for some profits? brows.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Apr 6 2012, 12:40 PM
SUSHuman10
post Apr 7 2012, 12:04 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Apr 6 2012, 02:52 PM)
Archiss Keyboard and Leopold team-up to manufacture FC200, so they share the design of it, and the Manufacturer was Datacomp.(Taiwan Manufacturer)

As for Leopold FC700R, it does not have any thing related to Keycool new 87U.(solo project)

One of the main reasons why Keycool have a completely same PCB board of FC700R and retains the outer casing of FC200.
It is because the new Manufacturer in China has sold/given the blueprint of the PCB board to Keycool.(one of the main reason why Leopold are changing manufacturer last month)

Keycool has already been well known for duplicating Leopold Products, with it's FC200R clone. It's just that, this time they've even successfully stolen a PCB board design that the product hasn't release on Public yet.

Leopold FC700R release date : Feb 2012
Keycool new 87U : October 2011

As i say again, Leopold and Keycool Manufacturer does not shares the same manufacturer, one of the main reasons is because Most Manufacturing Equipment as well as Molding Equipment are under Leopold.

Plus the fact that Keycool has never be able to Manufacture PBT Keycap that Leopold has.
But there is one thing I am pretty sure yet mindfck. Keycool use the same keycaps which came from exactly the same mold as those RGB/Ivory Cursor/Blue WASD in Elitekeyboard. hmm.gif
In other words, those RGB and so on in EK(or we should say Leopold themselves) is probably made by Keycool... rclxub.gif
I wonder why... unsure.gif If they are rivals, EK and Leopold themselves still carrying Keycool's products? Or they are actually partners b4?

Added on April 7, 2012, 12:10 am
QUOTE(wilsongunawan @ Apr 6 2012, 10:46 PM)
other than that? my ip ban by tinypic.
Try IMGUR?

This post has been edited by Human10: Apr 7 2012, 12:18 AM
SUSHuman10
post Apr 7 2012, 12:25 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Apr 7 2012, 12:19 AM)
When is Keycool's backlit 87 TKL available?
Some unofficial source claimed mid of April. unsure.gif
You want to be guinea pig? brows.gif
SUSHuman10
post Apr 7 2012, 12:38 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Apr 7 2012, 12:34 AM)
yeah, now that I think of it, the treasure island metaphor is not that accurate, every thing in the Japan "treasure" Island, you have to pay for them doh.gif

Well, We wish we were filthy rich?

nah, not all, at least not me I think, the cost to paid off to get that rich, you would lost tons of opportunities for savoring life's hardship and details, see those filthy rich guys? even with tons of money, they will not be getting a Realforce, they do not understand the different of it.
Nor they will have the feeling of longing for something so hard to reach, that you have to work hard to reach.

Imagine those richie rich old mans, get themselves a young gorgeous wife..... imagine, what CAN they do with "it". whistling.gif

BTW what are you doing in Japan anyway.... are you traveling there a lot?

Added on April 7, 2012, 12:36 am

.............. not my kind of poison..
brows.gif
Kind of agree, a little too LALA... whistling.gif
SUSHuman10
post Apr 7 2012, 01:31 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 7 2012, 01:01 AM)
Owai, why is KBC Poker always the hot choice? sweat.gif
First is KBC(langtou)'s anodized Alu, then come out KBT(Vortex) CNC milled Alu, then pop out the made in Canada's Alu case and this two days popped out IMSTO's and the one in your links... rolleyes.gif

BTW, FUUUU, serious poison is serious. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Apr 7 2012, 01:35 AM
SUSHuman10
post Apr 7 2012, 01:58 AM

6,774 posts

Mechanical kb clone wars are serious business... Ghetto FILCO anyone?
http://www.waishehome.cn/thread-47946-1-1.html

p/s: Don't get your hopes too high though, made in China. whistling.gif

Added on April 7, 2012, 2:07 amhttp://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=16634584534

This post has been edited by Human10: Apr 7 2012, 02:07 AM
SUSHuman10
post Apr 7 2012, 04:28 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 7 2012, 02:58 AM)
and what isnt made in china?
filco made in taiwan
realforce and hhkb pro2 made in Japan
Most cherry board made in Germany or Czech Republic.
SUSHuman10
post Apr 7 2012, 04:55 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Mart @ Apr 7 2012, 11:22 AM)

Picture credit to decryptedtech.com

Bro's, is the picture a Co-Star stabilizer or is it made by iOne ? Its taken out from the recent release of CM Storm Quickfire Pro keyboard.
Not too sure on it because they changed the stabiliser insert than what BWU used.
But I still hold my bet that it is by iOne because of the keycaps style(compare to Tesoro Durandale) and the 1.5x Ctrl/Alt and 6x Spacebar.

Though, some people in China are claiming that CM Storm Trigger(another alike board) is made by Costar instead, really rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Apr 7 2012, 04:55 PM
SUSHuman10
post Apr 8 2012, 03:19 AM

6,774 posts

kaiserreich is probably the only guy here who often get those korea only stuffs. May be you can stalk him if he is getting anything.
SUSHuman10
post Apr 8 2012, 05:05 PM

6,774 posts

Disassembling of the "fake FILCO" is out, not too sure if they are perfectly having same dimension or screw mounting or not. The built is not too impressive from the pictures. Though maybe if it really is FILCO compatible, can get a MKC acrylic case for it(LOL, a case which cost almost the price of the whole keyboard...)?
http://www.waishehome.cn/viewthread.php?tid=48092

Next time buying FILCO gonna be more careful already, possible to have fake stuff already(actually PLU 87 should be the first one?), TROLOL...
SUSHuman10
post Apr 8 2012, 10:56 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Apr 8 2012, 09:41 PM)
holly shyt holly shyt!!! Only 2 days didnt check and i almost missed this GOLD!!!!!!!!
Kenzany!!!!! i also want 1 base kit and numpad!!!! the numpad is AWESOME!!!!! drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Meh, the "Enter" on the numpad doesn't make any sense... rclxub.gif
Might as well using a bent arrow with some diablo art for it...
SUSHuman10
post Apr 8 2012, 11:05 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Squarebox @ Apr 8 2012, 10:58 PM)
Post it in GH will be more documented.

My main comment/whine on it is that the keycap surface is too small. I realize that the surface size of the keycap is smaller compared to normal DCS profile(details visit my review in GH). Somehow, flat profile keyboard require a larger surface area to be comfortable. For this keyboard, you will find it uncomfortable to type on as you will often touch the edge(quite sharpy).

And also, it isn't 6KRO under USB. It fail at most 3 keys combination, so we call it 2KRO. In addition, can I ask for your comment if the stabiliser on this board felt not too stiff as normal Cherry stabiliser claimed?

BTW, rdy to shyt brix?
Once upon a time(last year), Cherry MX 5000 being sold in an auction at 200000yen(around RM7500).

Today, the record being broken... And what is more facepalm is that it only cost 36000(and only 1 bid) till a hour b4 the auction end, and it hike up to 44 bid and end at 202000yen...
http://geekhack.org/attachment.php?attachm...75&d=1333895508

Conclusion:
1. Still quite a lot of people seems to be interested in it
2. Japanese are f**king rich...

This post has been edited by Human10: Apr 8 2012, 11:19 PM
SUSHuman10
post Apr 9 2012, 01:50 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Apr 9 2012, 12:37 AM)
Guys, if i were to get the CM storm keyboard, what is the cheapest way to get blank or black on black keys? And how much will it cost for a set of 87pcs?

Thanks =D
Keycool's blank keycaps for 87 cost 50RMB, while for 104 cost 55RMB(b4 ship). After shipping it cost around RM40 but you might as well getting other misc accesseries one go as the postage is charged for 1kg(while keycaps weight less than 200g).

Do note that you may lack of a blank key(but extra windowed key) if you go with Keycool's 87 set because it come with 3 windowed key instead of 2.

Added on April 9, 2012, 1:52 am
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Apr 9 2012, 01:37 AM)
159元 = RM77

Added on April 9, 2012, 1:39 am

resistance is futile tongue.gif

beli, jangan x beli
Agent rate at least RM83.

This post has been edited by Human10: Apr 9 2012, 01:52 AM
SUSHuman10
post Apr 9 2012, 02:55 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Apr 9 2012, 09:02 AM)
but i also manage to do 6kro eh

Added on April 9, 2012, 9:24 amI'm not buying the Diablo 3 set...
But,
once they confirmed of release and had order form up,

i can help u guys to get in.
The KRO is counted by the minimum number of keys that "conflict" occurred. Similarly, Razer BW is claiming able to press down 6 keys at a time but actually it is only 2KRO and failed at some simple combinations such as ZXC and 3 cursor keys.
SUSHuman10
post Apr 9 2012, 03:01 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(joyformidable @ Apr 9 2012, 02:03 PM)
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=14613639783

anyone tried this keyboard before??

Added on April 9, 2012, 2:27 pm

you mean this??

drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
A review in GH and quite a lot review in China forums.

If you like the topless design and looking for a mobile keyboard, it may be a good choice. It is PCB mounted(which mean lighter and more suitable to be carry around). The wireless for sure is created for mobility but early users complained that the wireless range/power sucks. Now they come with new version of wireless adapter, claiming to fix those problem but the result still unsure. The keyboard also quite mod friendly as it come with predrilled holes and circuit for LED mounting. Changing switches on the PCB mounted is also easier.

Added on April 9, 2012, 3:13 pm
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Apr 9 2012, 02:56 PM)
Too much novelty caps in 1 keyboard rclxub.gif
You haven't saw the board with full 87 awesome face? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Apr 9 2012, 03:13 PM
SUSHuman10
post Apr 9 2012, 03:27 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(joyformidable @ Apr 9 2012, 03:16 PM)
yeah i read the earlier comments on this thread. wireless dont even work. scary...  rclxub.gif
The wireless works. You need to sync it first.
SUSHuman10
post Apr 9 2012, 04:44 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Apr 9 2012, 04:22 PM)
Whoa, meaning blank keycaps would be RM40 + RM83 = RM123?? shocking.gif
Nope, it mean either RM4x(shipped) for blank ABS or RM83(b4 ship) for black engraved PBT.
SUSHuman10
post Apr 9 2012, 05:01 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Apr 9 2012, 04:58 PM)
Owhh got it =D

Means RM 250 + RM40 = RM290 for a CM Storm quick rapid with the abomination keycaps replaced tongue.gif
Do they sell pure black compatible faces for the CM Storm? Would Keycool or Any compatible Filco ones fit?
What you mean by "faces"?

Added on April 9, 2012, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(joyformidable @ Apr 9 2012, 05:00 PM)
was wondering whether the apple g5 keyboard is mechanical or not
Not, you need to dig out all the way back till the white(now sure become beige) color case apple keyboard to find one with alps switches.
For modern keyboard replacement, there is matias pro which is made for MAC.

This post has been edited by Human10: Apr 9 2012, 05:03 PM

22 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:27 AM