Say whaaat? A clearence sale? Moderno's closing business?
Mechanical Keyboard Club V5, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts
Apr 4 2012, 03:55 AM
459 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Say whaaat? A clearence sale? Moderno's closing business?
Apr 4 2012, 04:07 AM
351 posts Joined: Jan 2012 From: Terengganu Land of Teh Turtles |
I guess its a good time to buy new mech kb >_<
well tbh, MKB doesn't really have larger market in Msia so yeah, maybe thats one of reason no? |
Apr 4 2012, 07:14 AM
4,234 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 3 2012, 11:52 PM) Some unofficial source suggested that Vortex is someone related to Costar(manufacturer of KBT and their stuffs include those aluminium things). Vortex has no relation to Costar.They even go as far asking the boss of KBT - 花大 if Vortex is related to KBT and 花大 say he don't know. The 1st assumption is there because Vortex is able to land his hands on those in testing products even earlier than KBT people does. Not sure what you mean by in testing products though? This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Apr 4 2012, 07:14 AM |
Apr 4 2012, 08:59 AM
27 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Sarawak |
Wow CM Storm QuickFire Pro Gaming Keyboard look Bad Ass but hopefully not expensive tho>>> laser engraved keycaps with a matte finish nice>>> » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Apr 4 2012, 09:05 AM
5,595 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Between Hell and Heaven |
QUOTE(rurushu @ Apr 4 2012, 03:50 AM) da fuq???? why moderno close business??? dont tell me it's due to competition from heavyarm pressured them???? Moderno is closing down, felt so kesian about the news... talked to them for hours hoping them to continue last week.. haihbtw, IMO, don't think heavyarm gave them too much pressure. H.arm dont sell filco, only take Ducky from us, but Moderno's sales still consider okay~ from what i find from the conversations... they were facing direct hit from other seller, like Lxxxxxg, Cyxxxxxh. |
Apr 4 2012, 09:54 AM
6,774 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 4 2012, 07:14 AM) Vortex had no relation to KBT. Thus ppl at KBT is suggesting that Vortex are probably people from Costar(which made the Race/Pure).Testing products include those aluminium casing/keycaps teaser. This post has been edited by Human10: Apr 4 2012, 09:56 AM |
Apr 4 2012, 10:04 AM
4,234 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 4 2012, 09:54 AM) Vortex had no relation to KBT. Thus ppl at KBT is suggesting that Vortex are probably people from Costar(which made the Race/Pure). Vortex also has no relation to Costar, this is confirmed by Vortex. Testing products include those aluminium casing/keycaps teaser. End of speculation as far as the relations are concerned Based on that, I'd guesstimate that these alu casing/keycaps are made by Vortex themselves. This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Apr 4 2012, 10:04 AM |
Apr 4 2012, 10:41 AM
1,118 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(angeluslee @ Apr 4 2012, 08:59 AM) Wow CM Storm QuickFire Pro Gaming Keyboard look Bad Ass but hopefully not expensive tho>>>
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Lols.. if only this model came out earlier~~''.. didnt have to buy the tenkeyless oneQUOTE(storm88 @ Apr 4 2012, 09:05 AM) Moderno is closing down, felt so kesian about the news... talked to them for hours hoping them to continue last week.. haih But I thought Moderno most of the time selling at SRP. Very seldom seeing them selling at promo price. I find their services not to say all that good either. Just my 2cents. Could say I had bad service with them.btw, IMO, don't think heavyarm gave them too much pressure. H.arm dont sell filco, only take Ducky from us, but Moderno's sales still consider okay~ from what i find from the conversations... they were facing direct hit from other seller, like Lxxxxxg, Cyxxxxxh. |
Apr 4 2012, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(rave963 @ Apr 4 2012, 11:41 AM) Lols.. if only this model came out earlier~~''.. didnt have to buy the tenkeyless one Moderno has no wrong at all by sticking to the SRP isn't it?But I thought Moderno most of the time selling at SRP. Very seldom seeing them selling at promo price. I find their services not to say all that good either. Just my 2cents. Could say I had bad service with them. anyhow, i think Moderno has better plan to stick on one la~ This post has been edited by storm88: Apr 4 2012, 11:50 AM |
Apr 4 2012, 11:51 AM
4,893 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Apr 4 2012, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(storm88 @ Apr 4 2012, 11:48 AM) Moderno has no wrong at all by sticking to the SRP isn't it? Erm. I dont mean theres any wrong with them sticking to SRP. No doubt they are one of the best sellers on LYN. I was thinking for that price they would had better service. In one matter I sent back a Roccat Kone(+) to them for RMA. But they told me no problem as they tested it for a week. Postage was also charge to me . Imagine spending RM20 on postage trying to RMA but no results. Once I gotten the mouse back, the mouse was in poor condition. The logo had faded a little bit seem like it had been used like for a year already and dusty when it was barely a month old. Also, the cable they didnt tie it back nicely, they just let it tangle in the box. I was shocked by this because I heard that Moderno has exceptional customer service. Afterwards I use, with in the same day the problem occur again. I told the staff bout the problem and about the mouse condition. He didnt seem to care anymore. He just told me '' dunno loh bro''. He gave some intructions on how to settle the matter, I tried and it didnt work and might as well let it go. I know wasnt gonna make a difference telling them again. So, Im not too much in favor of Moderno due to this one bad experience.anyhow, i think Moderno has better plan to stick on one la~ This post has been edited by rave963: Apr 4 2012, 12:12 PM |
Apr 4 2012, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(rave963 @ Apr 4 2012, 01:03 PM) Erm. I dont mean theres any wrong with them sticking to SRP. No doubt they are one of the best sellers on LYN. I was thinking for that price they would had better service. In one matter I sent back a Roccat Kone(+) to them for RMA. But they told me no problem as they tested it for a week. Postage was also charge to me . Imagine spending RM20 on postage trying to RMA but no results. Once I gotten the mouse back, the mouse was in poor condition. The logo had faded a little bit seem like it had been used like for a year already and dusty when it was barely a month old. Also, the cable they didnt tie it back nicely, they just let it tangle in the box. I was shocked by this because I heard that Moderno has exceptional customer service. Afterwards I use, with in the same day the problem occur again. I told the staff bout the problem and about the mouse condition. He didnt seem to care anymore. He just told me '' dunno loh bro''. He gave some intructions on how to settle the matter, I tried and it didnt work and might as well let it go. I know wasnt gonna make a difference telling them again. So, Im not too much in favor of Moderno due to this one bad experience. chill bro, i didn't mean anything la.It looks like you have bad experience with Moderno, but each dealer should had face before i think |
Apr 4 2012, 12:28 PM
Apr 4 2012, 12:52 PM
Apr 4 2012, 01:01 PM
Apr 4 2012, 01:03 PM
5,936 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: City of Subang Jaya |
So I heard CEX is selling Ducky Shine for 439 for MXred and 429 for others. With wrist rest. But the wrist rest only ships by end of April no?
Apr 4 2012, 02:38 PM
2,583 posts Joined: Sep 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(storm88 @ Apr 4 2012, 09:05 AM) Moderno is closing down, felt so kesian about the news... talked to them for hours hoping them to continue last week.. haih Before you/anybody even start to put blame on us, we hardly ever sell any parts and accessories btw, IMO, don't think heavyarm gave them too much pressure. H.arm dont sell filco, only take Ducky from us, but Moderno's sales still consider okay~ from what i find from the conversations... they were facing direct hit from other seller, like Lxxxxxg, Cyxxxxxh. As a matter of fact, we even tried to help them move some products by giving them exclusive sale on certain products (accessories) that we have, and from "our" conversation, they sell mostly accessories, not hardware. We retail and distribute hardware more than any accessories. This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Apr 4 2012, 02:41 PM |
Apr 4 2012, 02:50 PM
435 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
wanna call moderno if they still have ducky for clearance but no one is picking up the call lol. the stock all cleared? that is fast sia..
Apr 4 2012, 02:59 PM
2,021 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(angeluslee @ Apr 4 2012, 08:59 AM) Wow CM Storm QuickFire Pro Gaming Keyboard look Bad Ass but hopefully not expensive tho>>>
laser engraved keycaps with a matte finish nice>>> » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « LOL... i thought that one is trigger????EDIT: okay, checked, it's QuickFire Pro, but it looks so much like the Trigger, just without the wrist rest and the 5 programmable buttons ala blackwidow ultimate.... QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 4 2012, 10:04 AM) Vortex also has no relation to Costar, this is confirmed by Vortex. Hmm.... then this makes me pondering just who are Vortex affiliates to.... or are they indies like ClickClack??? End of speculation as far as the relations are concerned Based on that, I'd guesstimate that these alu casing/keycaps are made by Vortex themselves. This post has been edited by rurushu: Apr 4 2012, 03:01 PM |
Apr 4 2012, 03:03 PM
4,893 posts Joined: May 2008 |
laser engraved keycaps with a matte finish nice>>> » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I still prefer my TKL QuickFireTKL ftw! |
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:22 PM |