124 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club V5, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

JonSpark
post Mar 23 2012, 11:28 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Mar 23 2012, 11:21 PM)
Can i have an update on the novelty keycap that some of us ordered from cyclonechuah like end of last year ? He is not online since 10 of march.
i miss the his bulk order for nyan cat keycaps sad.gif

anyone selling that set of rainbow kitty now? cry.gif
kyrmian
post Mar 23 2012, 11:34 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

Still waiting for my ducky 9008g2 to arrive. sad.gif

This post has been edited by kyrmian: Mar 23 2012, 11:34 PM
JonSpark
post Mar 23 2012, 11:37 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 23 2012, 11:26 PM)
Nope, I believe they are trying to say "top(normal) printed".
i see

then what is 同刻? blank or engraved on both sides? hmm.gif
SUSHuman10
post Mar 23 2012, 11:40 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 23 2012, 11:37 PM)
i see

then what is 同刻? blank or engraved on both sides? hmm.gif
Also not sure. I believe there is no standard definition for it. Sometimes those engraved they also call it 同刻. rclxub.gif
同刻:键帽字迹的印刷颜色和键帽基本一样,分白同刻和黑同刻两种,远一点看有同刻的效果,近看也能分辨

This post has been edited by Human10: Mar 23 2012, 11:41 PM
kaysa
post Mar 23 2012, 11:41 PM

1,289 posts

正刻is top printed, could be different method,
be it laser or drill and optional infilled with a different color,

同刻mean drilled, not infilled with another color,
thus (同same) mean the color are the same, but engraved in to the key.
This method is not laser if the keycaps are not black,
since laser will burn the keycaps darker, and not same color anymore.

This post has been edited by kaysa: Mar 23 2012, 11:44 PM
JonSpark
post Mar 23 2012, 11:44 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Mar 23 2012, 11:41 PM)
正刻is top printed, could be different method,
be it laser or drill and optional infilled with a different color,

同刻mean drilled, not infilled with another color,
thus (同same) mean the color are the same.
This method is not laser if the keycaps are not black,
since laser will burn the keycaps darker, and not same color anymore.
thanks! rclxms.gif
SUSHuman10
post Mar 23 2012, 11:48 PM

6,774 posts

WASDkeyboards' definition:
kaysa
post Mar 23 2012, 11:53 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 23 2012, 11:40 PM)
Also not sure. I believe there is no standard definition for it. Sometimes those engraved they also call it 同刻. rclxub.gif
同刻:键帽字迹的印刷颜色和键帽基本一样,分白同刻和黑同刻两种,远一点看有同刻的效果,近看也能分辨
I think this Chinese clarification is abit confusing, it mentioned only 2 kind of 同刻 existed which is black and white.
But there is also rainbow 同刻, and other color 同刻, and he uses the word 印刷, meaning printing, 刻meaning carve/engrave,
Printing are meaningless if the ink used is same with the base color.

but he got a point right which mentioning the color of the keycaps and the lettering are same color.
the last line are most confusing,
mentioned: if seen from afar have the effect of 同刻, and seen near will be able to differentiate.....

I can't translate that......I don't even know what it mean.

Added on March 23, 2012, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 23 2012, 11:48 PM)
WASDkeyboards' definition:
Cool info!
But does it have different effect if the material is different? (pom, abs, pbt)

This post has been edited by kaysa: Mar 23 2012, 11:56 PM
SUSHuman10
post Mar 23 2012, 11:59 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Mar 23 2012, 11:53 PM)
I think this Chinese clarification is abit confusing, it mentioned only 2 kind of 同刻 existed which is black and white.
But there is also rainbow 同刻, and other color 同刻, and he uses the word 印刷, meaning printing, 刻meaning carve/engrave,
Printing are meaningless if the ink used is same with the base color.

but he got a point right which mentioning the color of the keycaps and the lettering are same color.
the last line are most confusing,
mentioned: if seen from afar have the effect of 同刻, and seen near will be able to differentiate.....

I can't translate that......I don't even know what it mean.

Added on March 23, 2012, 11:56 pm

Cool info!
But does it have different effect if the material is different? (pom, abs, pbt)
Heard that lasering on POM and PBT is different. The burn mark will had different color, which is the reason those replacement keycaps no real white color printing.
kaiserreich
post Mar 24 2012, 12:48 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Mar 23 2012, 11:21 PM)
Can i have an update on the novelty keycap that some of us ordered from cyclonechuah like end of last year ? He is not online since 10 of march.
Last time I talked to him, he is sorting it.
Any time now.
kyrmian
post Mar 24 2012, 12:24 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

just got my 9008g2. finally i have a proper keyboard! *after selling my ducky s few days ago...* rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kyrmian: Mar 24 2012, 12:25 PM
JonSpark
post Mar 24 2012, 02:50 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

edit: nvm

This post has been edited by JonSpark: Mar 24 2012, 04:04 PM
SetsunaFSeiei Exia00
post Mar 24 2012, 09:29 PM

459 posts

Nu moAr eksiting nius? D:
rurushu
post Mar 24 2012, 10:09 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Mar 24 2012, 09:29 PM)
Nu moAr eksiting nius? D:
if keep on got so many "exciting" news, then people here go broke already.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
JonSpark
post Mar 24 2012, 10:14 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

pokai liao

lurk in taobao, end up getting silver zinc R1 keycaps and kbc yellow keycaps
lucidlts
post Mar 24 2012, 10:21 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 24 2012, 10:14 PM)
pokai liao

one does not simply lurk in taobao and get out empty handed.
go get a KBC side printed 104 full set for ducky/filco next time! thumbup.gif
SUSHuman10
post Mar 24 2012, 10:27 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 24 2012, 10:14 PM)
pokai liao

Why you no get this instead?
http://shop34757399.taobao.com/search.htm?orderType=_hotsell
JohnDiew0107
post Mar 24 2012, 10:33 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 24 2012, 10:27 PM)
OMFG...

You're trying to kill me.. icon_question.gif

by the way, I think someone is bringing in aluminium base for Poker, saw the namelist at GH
JonSpark
post Mar 24 2012, 10:35 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 24 2012, 10:27 PM)
wallet: nnooooooooooooo cry.gif
lucidlts
post Mar 24 2012, 10:44 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 24 2012, 10:35 PM)
wallet: nnooooooooooooo cry.gif