127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V8, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!

vin39
post Feb 24 2012, 10:33 AM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

why nobody reply me wn..sad.gif

mydragoon
post Feb 24 2012, 10:33 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 24 2012, 09:45 AM)
F. Communication
    1.  Whatsapp
    2.  Viber
    3.  Skype
    4.  Facebook
    5.  TweetDeck
    6.  Line (by Naver)
also... GPS should be under what? WAZE is good... especially with Note's big screen. smile.gif

free and got voice navigation. only issue is... requires data (3g).

for HD games... Zenonia 4. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Feb 24 2012, 10:34 AM
lhooipg
post Feb 24 2012, 10:34 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(jjamain @ Feb 24 2012, 10:28 AM)
Look for maps? Why not using Google Maps? It's get updated and much2 better..

http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2012/02/download...e-maps-360.html
It need data line to search for location & driving direction?
one81
post Feb 24 2012, 10:35 AM

854 posts

hehehe.. that's what im thinking smile.gif hehehe

jjamain
post Feb 24 2012, 10:35 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Feb 24 2012, 10:32 AM)
emmmmm.... senang cerita.... MACAM BIASA LA..... will take a long time sea get the update  biggrin.gif
and MACAM BIASA, we will get sammobile version to update our note to latest firmware... smile.gif

Added on February 24, 2012, 10:40 am
QUOTE(lhooipg @ Feb 24 2012, 10:34 AM)
It need data line to search for location & driving direction?
You can download 10KM radius from places you wanna go to your phone when you are in WIFI.
Offline browsing after that available.

Download local map by country still not avail from google....if this available...mati la all the paid maps provider..

Since I already paid RM30(voice) +RM68(3GB data).. Google maps good enough..

nowadays, you need more data than voice.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by jjamain: Feb 24 2012, 10:40 AM
vin39
post Feb 24 2012, 10:43 AM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

ok anybody can suggest cool free apps?espically hd and awesome free games to download?
mydragoon
post Feb 24 2012, 10:46 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Feb 24 2012, 10:43 AM)
ok anybody can suggest cool free apps?espically hd and awesome free games to download?
isn't this all already listed on Pg 1? tongue.gif
safetylance
post Feb 24 2012, 10:50 AM

491 posts

Hi guys,

my phone still gone haywire, the application on & off itself...eg like activate & deactivate the driving car mode, GPS on off itself....

the charging is on & off by itself....

The card scanning keep repeating itself & many many more...

even i switch it off, it will still restart by itself...

due to this problem..battery drain very fast....

i reset the phone twice..still de same...

pls help..
KTCY
post Feb 24 2012, 10:52 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(safetylance @ Feb 24 2012, 10:50 AM)
Hi guys,

my phone still gone haywire, the application on & off itself...eg like activate & deactivate the driving car mode, GPS on off itself....

i reset  the phone twice..still de same...

pls help..
send to service center bro.
lhooipg
post Feb 24 2012, 10:55 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(jjamain @ Feb 24 2012, 10:35 AM)
and MACAM BIASA, we will get sammobile version to update our note to latest firmware... smile.gif

Added on February 24, 2012, 10:40 am

You can download 10KM radius from places you wanna go to your phone when you are in WIFI.
Offline browsing after that available.

Download local map by country still not avail from google....if this available...mati la all the paid maps provider..

Since I already paid RM30(voice) +RM68(3GB data).. Google maps good enough..
nowadays, you need more data than voice.... smile.gif
True agree and thanks for sharing... thumbup.gif
jjamain
post Feb 24 2012, 11:12 AM

509 posts

Hi guys,

pls help..
move apps to phone. and try remove your external storage if any.

is it charging or sync icons?

firmware version?
meLi
post Feb 24 2012, 11:19 AM

674 posts

QUOTE(jjamain @ Feb 24 2012, 10:28 AM)
Look for maps? Why not using Google Maps? It's get updated and much2 better..

http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2012/02/download...e-maps-360.html
cannot download latest map.
mydragoon
post Feb 24 2012, 11:21 AM

7,044 posts

Hi guys,

pls help..
i faced this as well... very likely a faulty USB charger/ cable.

i've yet to send my unit to service centre. but what i did was just use another pair of usb cable. no such issue after that. i actually shared the exact same thing in the previous version of this topic. but my case... i noticed the driving mode thingy happens only when i was charging. so i used another USB cable (from the sgs2) and it's ok after that.

update1: see my post: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry48487674

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Feb 24 2012, 11:24 AM
Leo the Lion
post Feb 24 2012, 11:45 AM

6,358 posts

Guys, just realize there's GT i9220 for Galaxy Note... but why mine is N7000?
benny888
post Feb 24 2012, 11:46 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 24 2012, 10:29 AM)
OT...

back to topic...
about ICS giving the Note a smooth experience. i really do hope so. coz i find Note experience to be not as good when compared to SGS2.
Yes the leaked ICS gives a very, very much better smoother UI, way much better than even the SGS II
Duckies
post Feb 24 2012, 11:46 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 24 2012, 11:45 AM)
I know there's i717 for other countries but i9220?
benny888
post Feb 24 2012, 11:47 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 24 2012, 11:45 AM)
GTi9220 meant for China market. All other Asian and europe countries get N7000
mydragoon
post Feb 24 2012, 11:50 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 24 2012, 11:46 AM)
Yes the leaked ICS gives a very, very much better smoother UI, way much better than even the SGS II
shocking.gif drool.gif
selphy
post Feb 24 2012, 11:57 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 24 2012, 10:07 AM)
revert back to 2.3.6 from leaked Chinese ICS ROM.  Did my first ever Nandroid restore since i bought my first Desire 18 months ago.  The Recovery of ICS ROM can't restore successfully the backup and once i reboot the phone - it just hang, scare the hell out of me.  Luckily pull the battery and manage to get back into old recovery and restore successfully.  sweat.gif

Has been on the beta ICS ROM for a few days and found out some annoyances:
1.  Each reboot will take some time to optimise apps.
2.  occasionally will get screen of death.  Twice on mine.
3.  the wifi may have problem - got once on mine yesterday night.

But it lCS does improve the speed and responsiveness of Note.  Not a slight lagginess compare to GB.  Looking forward for the official Samsung release.  thumbup.gif
Cynox,

I still am using the leaked Chinese ICS Rom, but on top of it, flashed Jamie's deodexed version. It eliminates the (1) annoyance you have. Haven't experienced any SOD yet, but some say it maybe related to your radio. Which one were you using? Wifi also ok so far for me, though i don't think its related to the radio.

But yea, still not as polished as GB but for a first leaked ICS, its pretty impressive.
TSCynox
post Feb 24 2012, 12:09 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ Feb 24 2012, 11:57 AM)
Cynox,

I still am using the leaked Chinese ICS Rom, but on top of it, flashed Jamie's deodexed version. It eliminates the (1) annoyance you have. Haven't experienced any SOD yet, but some say it maybe related to your radio. Which one were you using? Wifi also ok so far for me, though i don't think its related to the radio.

But yea, still not as polished as GB but for a first leaked ICS, its pretty impressive.
although i like the smoothness of the ICS rom but i have set my Note up nicely on 2.3.6. Lazy to coup with the inconvenience since the official one is just around the corner. So just restore back to the GB and wait for the official release from Samsung.

I din flash any custom radio separately. The ICS ROM does not come with its own radio? WiFi also works ok for me until yesterday night it suddenly cannot be turned on. A simple reboot did solve that but the annoying apps optimisation during startup really pissed me off - so straight away reboot into recovery and did a Nandroid restore. I think becoz i was sleepy and desperate to go to bed, the extra few seconds wait just blown my patience. laugh.gif

anyway, enjoying my nicely setup 2.3.6 RoketROM with ICS themed now. BTW, just flashed AbyssNote 4.1 kernel with BLN support. Another more goodie to stay with GB rom at the moment. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Feb 24 2012, 12:09 PM

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0194sec    1.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:41 AM