126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

que0788
post Mar 30 2012, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(MalaM3ntula @ Mar 30 2012, 10:30 AM)
Wow, at what speed did you hit the pothole to cause your lights to stop working...
The bulb could be : loose -just need to tighten, refer to manual guide ; its very easy...
OR blown- just get a new bulb (less than RM15) and can fix by urself or can buy the bulb at accessory shop and get them fix..  icon_rolleyes.gif
DRL bro..not the fogbulbs ph34r.gif
kevindoingmac
post Mar 30 2012, 11:12 PM

Anyone know the new location for the PJ Perodua service centre?

Need some guide to go there. icon_question.gif

I know last time it was at Sec 19, now move to Jalan U, I manage to get the add at Perodua website.

Perodua Service Centre (Petaling Jaya)
No.76, Jalan University, Seksyen 13, 46300, Petaling Jaya, Selangor

I just know Jalan U got 1 KFC, is it nearby there?

This post has been edited by kevindoingmac: Mar 30 2012, 11:13 PM
rest
post Mar 31 2012, 12:32 AM

39 posts

Erm noob on ICE here,just wanna ask is the myvi se 2 double din able to support amp and sub woofer?or need to change HU as well?
What is the cheapest set can get?and recommended one.
V12Kompressor
post Mar 31 2012, 12:39 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(kevindoingmac @ Mar 30 2012, 11:12 PM)
Anyone know the new location for the PJ Perodua service centre?

Need some guide to go there.  icon_question.gif

I know last time it was at Sec 19, now move to Jalan U, I manage to get the add at Perodua website.

Perodua Service Centre (Petaling Jaya)
No.76, Jalan University, Seksyen 13, 46300, Petaling Jaya, Selangor

I just know Jalan U got 1 KFC, is it nearby there?
further down. Its actually next to the Mitsuoka showroom. If you're at Federal Highway heading towards Shah Alam/Klang, take the Jalan Universiti exit. At the junction, turn right. The service center should be on your left hand side. There's a big Perodua banner hung on the gate.
Compelica
post Mar 31 2012, 03:28 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Mar 30 2012, 08:14 PM)
Was over 1,000km but was it your first service? If it's your first service then I believe this is a ripoff from that SC.
It was an impromptu visit, a week after the first service.
revolnia
post Mar 31 2012, 04:02 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Mar 30 2012, 05:31 PM)
About the poor radio reception, it is likely due to the sensitiveness of our head unit. If you search around on the Internet, some branded head units are also prone to this issue as those are considered highly sensitive to the signal which causes frequent static noise.

Door panel rattling issue, pretty common too and some DIY their own solution or even send for soundproofing service. You can try to complain at the SC but I doubt they will do much to the doors. They might even make it worse as well, sometimes when they fix one problem, another problem will arise.

Steering wheel not align but the car goes straight without problem? I don't quite understand this but I think what you actually wanted to say is something like the steering will have to be a bit to the left in order for the car to go straight? If that's the case, it's just a wheel alignment issue, can get it fixed at the SC since you're near to your first service.

Around Petaling Jaya, the main one is at Jalan University which is owned by Perodua Sales & Service, the other smaller ones are usually their authorized SC. If you prefer authorized SC, perhaps can give Motor Confidence a try, it's near the Taman Bahagia LRT station, there's a Perodua showroom nearby and the SC is right behind of it. smile.gif
the bold part = yes. that's what I'm trying to say. Hehe thanks bro.
regarding the door panel rattling issue, DIY solution? could u guide me to that DIY link?

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Mar 30 2012, 06:15 PM)
revolnia, it seems you have an alignment problem, and I just fixed this at my SC last week. When I went there, the SC told me that I had to pay for the alignment and balancing costs because my car was over 1000 km at that time of service, even when I told them that the car arrived in that condition. So, make sure you bring it to your SC first before reaching 1K.
yeah. my car also arrived in the condition. but my car almost reaching 1K.
planning to go next weekend. sigh. hehe
slumbers
post Mar 31 2012, 11:58 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Mar 28 2012, 03:12 PM)
A video of 2nd TT

LYN MOC 3rd OFFICIAL TT.

Our 2nd has a great response and many are enjoying their time. So we will be looking forward to our 3rd TT to have much more enjoying + poisoning ^.^

Our 3rd TT we are looking into knowing more of our member and new member do come introduce yourself. Don't be shy, we know some member out there got serious poison : example our bro Loong. Just come and join us, making new friends and sharing knowledge or experience =D

Time: 7:00pm - 12:00am
Date: 31st March 2012 (Saturday)
Vanue: Bukit Jalil, Al Barkath Restaurant

Search on GPS for Jalan 17/155c
or
Longitude: 3.060508
Latitude:101.669248

Activities
1) TT of cause minum teh tarik lo.
2) Distribution of club stickers to member that hvnt got their sticker.
3) Poisoning talk / showing session
4) Photograph session
5) Many more

Do add confirm your attendance, will need to make a good arrangement with the number we have

To those that are able to attend but doesn't have an Facebook account to RSVP that you're attending, You may PM me your details (Name, Phone Number) .

OUR TARGET FOR THIS 3RD OFFICIAL TT WOULD BE 40 MEMBERS ATTENDING. WE HOPE THIS COULD HAPPEN. AS LONG YOU'RE A LYN MOC MEMBER, YOU WILL BE WELCOMED smile.gif...ESPECIALLY NEW MEMBERS..COME AND JOIN US, DON'T HAVE TO BE SHY tongue.gif
ala baru nak join... ada buat kenduri doa selamat lak lepas maghrib nie smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Mar 31 2012, 12:13 PM

1,001 posts

Here we go...Today is the day of the OFFICIAL LYN MOC 3RD TT yo! To those that wish to join us last minute, you may PM me or if it's too late, you may just go straight to the TT venue smile.gif . Currently we have 31 members attending. Hope there would be more.

Details regarding the TT is on the 1st Page Thread Announcement. Thank you
azree8
post Mar 31 2012, 12:48 PM

44 posts

Pls approve me on facebook..newbie here wanna join hehe thanks!!
adunsia_85
post Mar 31 2012, 02:45 PM

111 posts

i mistaken click calibration sreen...now only appear white screen wirh target icon in the center of screen..how to get out from that screen
TSArea51SE
post Mar 31 2012, 03:25 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(azree8 @ Mar 31 2012, 12:48 PM)
Pls approve me on facebook..newbie here wanna join hehe thanks!!
APproved tongue.gif
megat89
post Mar 31 2012, 03:29 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(adunsia_85 @ Mar 31 2012, 02:45 PM)
i mistaken click calibration sreen...now only appear white screen wirh target icon in the center of screen..how to get out from that screen
click on the target icon, few times cannot?..or just reset ur head unit..there is a small button at the usb/sd card slot forgot already, need to use needle/ pen to press it..
adunsia_85
post Mar 31 2012, 03:40 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Mar 31 2012, 03:29 PM)
click on the target icon, few times cannot?..or just reset ur head unit..there is a small button at the usb/sd card slot forgot already, need to use needle/ pen to press it..
now it show time 00 :00 and day and date..next how to proceeed

This post has been edited by adunsia_85: Mar 31 2012, 03:41 PM
megat89
post Mar 31 2012, 03:49 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(adunsia_85 @ Mar 31 2012, 03:40 PM)
now it show time 00 :00 and day and date..next how to proceeed
set ur time and date, language, etc2 and it will be back to normal...the time u have to slide up/down at the number to change it..
MalaM3ntula
post Mar 31 2012, 04:04 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(que0788 @ Mar 30 2012, 08:36 PM)
DRL bro..not the fogbulbs ph34r.gif

My mistake..didn't notice it was for the side mirror.. still, an accessory shop can handle such problems, don't need to go to SC..

This post has been edited by MalaM3ntula: Mar 31 2012, 04:20 PM
adunsia_85
post Mar 31 2012, 04:30 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Mar 31 2012, 03:49 PM)
set ur time and date, language, etc2 and it will be back to normal...the time u have to slide up/down at the number to change it..
thx you very much... rclxms.gif

Mr.Lonely
post Mar 31 2012, 11:44 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

hi fellow myvian, i m building a fading in/out LEDs Control circuit that can attach to 5V - 12V power source for our myvi

this create even better LED blink blink effect for our car such as
when unlock the car
start glowing, when u entered the car it start dimming to off (not those ah beng style light up str8 and all the way until u turn off ur headlight)
-> door handle
-> interior cabin light
-> door light
-> boot light
-> basically it up to ur creativity

so it turn into those BMW/Mercs interior lighting style create a warm and confortable lighting

ok now this is my main purpose, because most of the electronic components(potentiameter IC etcs) need to be buy in bulk(MOQ of 10) so mean that i can make more then enough circuit for myself so just wonder anyone of myvian here interested to join me in the purchase? According to MOQ i can made 10 circuit out of the components i going to purchase so for me myself i will reserve 4, which mean 6 more can be shared, the price is roughly RM20+-/each. it support up to 36 high power LEDs

The circuit will be build by me into a very compact package so u just plug and play =) of coz u need to prepare your own LEDs and wiring.
Installation will be assist :-D

can anyone interested please pm me and let me know?

WARNING this is a DIY project so join at your own risk ya =D wink.gif
ameerz
post Apr 1 2012, 12:56 AM

30 posts

Nice.. Btw can i change the projector lamp
Bulb? Rasa mahu tukar ala2 camry or VW..hehe! Kasi terang putih skit

This post has been edited by ameerz: Apr 1 2012, 12:57 AM
TSArea51SE
post Apr 1 2012, 01:23 PM

1,001 posts

3rd TT picture (CREDITS TO BRO EUGENE CHAN)

Yesterday's 3rd TT was a great success! We had around 28 members that attended...Would like to thank Bro KayCee Sup Liew for the door gifts, SueYen Lim for being the 1st lady to join the TT , We appreciate it and hope you could come for the next one too!, Bro Hassan Taufik for the effort of handling the event, Alfred Yap & Eugene Chan for the photoshoots + organizing and not forgeting our performance part gift by Bro hassan and kaycee too! Anyways, THANKS TO EVERY SINGLE OF YOU THAT ATTENDED THE TT AND MAKING IT A SUCCESSFUL ONE. Glad that Penang side also had a TT smile.gif Hope the next one would be a better one!

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Apr 1 2012, 01:26 PM
MalaM3ntula
post Apr 1 2012, 03:00 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Apr 1 2012, 01:23 PM)

3rd TT picture (CREDITS TO BRO EUGENE CHAN)
Yesterday's 3rd TT was a great success! We had around 28 members that attended...Would like to thank Bro KayCee Sup Liew for the door gifts, SueYen Lim for being the 1st lady to join the TT , We appreciate it and hope you could come for the next one too!, Bro Hassan Taufik for the effort of handling the event, Alfred Yap & Eugene Chan for the photoshoots + organizing and not forgeting our performance part gift by Bro hassan and kaycee too! Anyways, THANKS TO EVERY SINGLE OF YOU THAT ATTENDED THE TT AND MAKING IT A SUCCESSFUL ONE. Glad that Penang side also had a TT smile.gif Hope the next one would be a better one!

Haha, damn lucky to be just in time for photo session though I was late.. sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:31 AM